We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food/good beer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wasatch Brew Pub

Wasatch Brew Pub
250 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5113
435-649-0900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 196 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Californian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Okemos, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food/good beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A solid brew pub. Service was good, the food was what I would expect, nothing out of the ordinary, but not disappointing either.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review. Hope you were able to join us for our Oktoberfest celebration, and that you will come dine with us again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    155
    77
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to hang out w friends for a beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick dinner and to try their brews. Loved the Polygamy Porter as well as a few others. Was disappointed that as a brew pub they did not offer a sampling flight for their tap selection and I had to order separate "samples" and only two at a time. I thin they need to change that. The food was good as far as pub food goes. service was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Cjules,

Thanks for writing! We too wish that we could provide beer flights so that our guests can sample more than 2 of our beers at a time, but Utah liquor laws don't allow for that at this time. However, we're glad that you enjoyed the beers that you did try, and hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great place to chill over a beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good service and atmosphere. Beer delicious and a good choice available. Food good too.
perfect after a hard days skiing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Scottish,

Thanks for the nice review! We too think, that the Wasatch Brew Pub is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a delicous hand-crafted beer and some great pub food after a day on the slopes. Hoperully you will come visit us on your next ski trip to Utah.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Affordable Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I visited Wasatch with 4 friends on my recent trip to Park City in October. I've visited Wasatch at least three times during two previous trips to Park City. I returned for the beer, and the affordable food.

For food we ordered the Red Pepper Humus appetizer, which comes the with standard flatbread, feta cheese and olives. The humus is slightly spicy, a good flavor and something you do not typically expect in humus. The flat bread is pedestrian at best.

I ordered the Buffalo Burger, served with Sweet Potato Fries. The Fries are respectable, although not served with any sauce options beyond catsup and mustard. The Buffalo Burger comes with a tasty Porter Sauce, which I applied liberally and used the remainder for the fries. Although the sauce was good, the burger, cheese and bun were average.

All trip I was looking forward to getting to Wasatch for the beer. I tried their Pumpkin Ale, which was decent, only average for a pumpkin brew and not up to the higher standard of many of their other standardly available options. Graded C+, a smooth head and finish, the slightly nutty pumpkin flavor is very light and fleeting. I also enjoyed the Jalapeno Cream, which I've had before and enjoyed again. This selection did not jive particularly well with my burger for some reason, but otherwise as good as expected (B+, strong jalapeno flavor without the spicy burn).

Service was decent, but the server did not check on us particularly frequently to see if we wanted more beer, and she messed up our tabs. Atmosphere is pretty good, typical popular brew pub decor.

I will certainly return to Wasatch in future visits, more for the beer than the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Scottish,

Thanks for your well-detailed review of your recent visit to the Wasatch Brew Pub. We always like to "wow" our guests with our amazing beer and food, and so while we are disappointed that your food and beer were not entirely amazing, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Park City.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Beer and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Been here twice, most recently last weekend. The beer they brew is exceptional, very tasty and delicious. Food was very good as well. If you like good craft brews and good food, this is a a place you must visit if you travel to Park City Utah.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Tenn-

Thanks for the kudos! Hope that you visit us again the next time you are in Park City.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasatch Brew Pub also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Wasatch Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasatch Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.