We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Banjo Pizza Parlour

Red Banjo Pizza Parlour
322 Main St., Park City, UT 84060
(435) 649-9901
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 207 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Ontario, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good pizza, and cold beer... was able to get a seat on the balcony and people watch which was fun..... wonderful and attentive staff, and enjoyed the food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    16
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue, very average food, very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We ate at the Red Banjo during "mud season". I would expect the service to be outstanding and the food to be at least very good, The food came out in a very strange way. First the fries, then the appetizer, then the entrees at different times. Where I come from this is just not acceptable. The food was okay. The waitress never offered a refill. Two sandwiches and a small pizza with tip came out at $50. This would be okay if it was great but this restaurant just does not make the cut. I would hate to see how bad the service is during the winter or summer season if it is this bad during 'mud season".

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tshwane, South Africa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A little-too-thick pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Casual place, only house wine, pizza is OK, nothing special but good for the budget conscious especially considering the prices of most of the downtown joints

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a great little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Right on Main St. in Park City Utah. Very friendly wait staff. The best Spinach Salad I have every had. The pizza was also great, with fresh ingredients and made to order. The price was also right, considering most restaurants are quite expensive in Park City.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice price for a tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was wandering around Park City with my husband and we walked by and caught a sniff of heaven....in the form of a pizza parlor. We walked in sat down and ordered the special lunch deal, which was a huge drink (coke & sprite products) and large salad (nice greens and great dressing) and a fairly huge slice of pepperoni pizza. This enormous amount of food was only $5 bucks each! In Park City...for lunch....on Saturday...that is amazing. This is the town that loves to gouge anyone and everyone possible, so finding a nice filling and cheap meal is great! The food was super quick and the service was friendly. Just as we ordered, a big crowd showed up for a (soccer maybe?) party and the whole place filled up with 10 year old. We were still given lots of attention by the servers and we left with full bellies and a happy sense of contentment. Also our wallets weren't too emptied. I would recommend this place to everyone looking for quick, cheap eats while trying to stay within a budget in a town full of greedy shops and restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Banjo Pizza Parlour also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Red Banjo Pizza Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Banjo Pizza Parlour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.