We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to chose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Valley Seafood Buffet

Deer Valley Seafood Buffet
2250 Deer Valley Drive S., Park City, UT 84060
(435) 645-6632
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Deer Valley Seafood Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 214 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The Zagat Restaurant Guide lists the Seafood Buffet in "America’s Top Restaurants." A favorite of locals and visitors alike, a vast array of fresh seafood is served including sushi, chilled shellfish, fresh salads, hot and cold seafood appetizers and entrées, glazed duck breast, pasta and prime rib, plus fabulous desserts. Fine wines and cocktails available. Located in Snow Park Lodge. Open during the winter ski season from 6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m., closed Sundays and Wednesdays.
Los Angeles, ça
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So much to chose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I took my 2 adult children to dine here this week. The restaurant is located in the deer valley ski lodge. It is an all you can eat buffet of prime rib, shrimp and 2 different kinds of crab. There is also an oyster bar as well as the usual food that you would find on a buffet. If you are a seafood lover like we are then you will get your moneys worth. If not, then it is an expensive buffet. The price is $64.00 per person. The crab still in the legs, and claws was worth the work to et it out and the staff is extremely attentive to your needs. We loved dining here and ejnoyed our evening.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    23
    12
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best value in Deer Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Still amazing after 20 years! We loved the oysters and the selection of fish! There was something for everyone! A few dishes could have been warmer but we did have the last seating. Don't miss the Creme Brule for dessert.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, but Over Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had really been looking forward to the Seafood Buffet, after many years of good meals at other restaurants in Park City. While we really enjoyed the setting and the many choices on the buffet, I thought the main course options did not live up to the hype. Everyone had said the Seafood Buffet was "sublime". While I enjoyed the appetizers, I thought the main course choices were limited and not well prepared. I was disappointed that for over $350 for a family of four, everything was not perfect from appetizers through the main courses to dessert.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's a must every time we are in park city. My husband and I take our boys ages 14 & 10 and they look forward to it. There is such a beautiful assortment of some of the most delicious dishes we have ever had! Well worth the money.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lots and Lots and Lots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is an experience worth doing once, and if you like the impact of a huge array of food, it is spectacular. If you have older kids, a large group, or have read about it in the very extensive marketing they do, yes, you should go. That said, be prepared to be sandwiched into a very crowded tablescape, and having to wind your way through a maze to get to the food. There is a lot, most of it is pretty good quality, and they do have a good selection of seafood. Yet it`s food in quantity, and that`s not the same as carefully prepared food at its best. And it`s a little bit cringe worthy to see people in a food frenzy, but that happens at every buffet and this is definitely an upscale one. Enjoy it for what it is and don`t expect more than what you should

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Seafood Buffet also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Valley Seafood Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.