We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French flavor but Park City friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Betty - CLOSED

Chez Betty
1637 Short Line Road, Park City, UT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: French, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Deer Valley Drive
Transit: Park City public transportation is free.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“French flavor but Park City friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable dining experience with friendly greeting, knowledgeable staff and top notch food. Brothers Chef Jerry and Maitre'd Tom Garcia are a winning combination. Our family group of six including two teens voted Chez Betty the restaurant they would return to if they could only go to one in Park City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    15
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Food is consistently among the best in Park City. The location in a hotel is a little funky but the staff is superb and the menu offerings excellent

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“French-country cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This fine restaurant deserves attention. Although you wouldn't expect it from the outside, the ambiance of the restaurant is French-country cozy. Service was like a well-oiled machine; all the servers seemed to cover each other seamlessly and we wanted for nothing. The other thing to love is that entrees can be ordered in 1/2 portions. For appetizers, we ordered the Burgundy Escargot, an impressive and unusual preparation, and a crab-filled portobello mushroom which was very good. For entrees we selected the Chez Betty spaghetti (sounds ordinary but they make their own sausage and it's quite delicious) and pan-seared Alaskan halibut (well-prepared but on the mild side). This restaurant is about a mile away from the action on Main Street but is really worth seeking out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best in Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are Park-ites, and enjoy trying the many restaurants Park City has to offer. Chez Betty is definitely one of the best. It is not on Main Street, but it is definitely worth finding. We made a reservation through Open Table, and our table was ready (Friday night) when we arrived. Tom Bell, the co-owner greeted us and the door, and was one of the friendliest people you ever want to meet. The service staff were quite friendly and helpful. We ordered the Vidalia Onion tart as an appetizer, and it was terrific. There was an entree on the menu that combined bison steak and pan-seared scallops. My wife asked if she could have just the scallops, and the restaurant was very accommodating. The presentation was excellent, and the scallops were very tasty (I got one). I had the Chez Betty spaghetti, and it was excellent as well. We had coffee and the crunchy toffee dessert which was divine. We brought our own wine, and the corkage fee was very reasonable. We liked the atmosphere. The restaurant was probably about 80% full when we arrive at 7:15, but the noise level was very manageable. We were never rushed, and felt it was an excellent dining experience. Some of the other dishes we saw coming out of the kitchen looked really delicious as well. That is providing us with incentive to return soon. Don't miss Chez Betty if you are visiting Park City. While we went as a couple, there were several groups and families, so take yhour group and go. You will not regret it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“They make you feel as if you are an old friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We come to Park City often and have eaten at most of the restaurants. For some reason we had not eaten here in two years although we remembered enjoying it. We ate there two nights ago and loved it. Form the moment we walked in they treated us as if we had been coming there every week. The food was great and the ambience was perfect for a ski night. It is a warm room with animation but still intimate. The service is spectacular. I would take anyone there in a heartbeat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Betty also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Betty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.