We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Chinese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wahso

Wahso
577 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
4356150300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wahso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 199 restaurants in Park City
Price range: $27 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Park Avenue
Transit: Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.
Description: Warm finger towels, deep jade table settings, curtain booths, and attentive service call back the Jazz-era Orient. A collection of Asian art befits the artistic offerings that emerge from the grill. Start your evening off with a sake martini shaken table-side, followed by Steamed Pork Buns, Hamachi Tar Tar, or Red and Gold Beet Salad. For entrees, house favorites Miso Black Cod, Roasted Duck Breast, and Marinated New York Steak. Inventive desserts like the Coconut Crème Brulee, a freshly hallowed coconut creatively filled with fresh coconut, served with chocolate dipped macaroons, will temp you to linger. Fodor’s Editor’s Choice Award 2006 (Top Ten Restaurants in the World).
Evanston, IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Gourmet Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went here during the festival. Everything was just perfect. Great people watching during the festival too. A little pricey but definitely worth the splurge.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    88
    22
    14
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a party of 10 people and they sat us at a round table at 9pm. At that time the restaurant was not terribly busy. We ordered drinks and appetizers. Remember the laws for alcohol in Utah are very strange. The drinks took forever, but the delicious appetizers made up for the wait. We had about 7 appetizers and they were all exquisite. We had to order more! The entrees are expensive, but many of us split them between two people because they were so big especially after all the appetizers. The meat and fish we had were melt in your mouth yummy. I would definitely go back and eat there. It is located on Main Street which also has many great shopping stores

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, WV
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expensive, I'll look elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is my first restaurant in PC. Expensive. The prices are not on the posted outdoor menu for a reason. The beef w broccoli was, I think, $48. I don't think there's a entrée below $38 (which I believe was tofu). I compare my fusion experiences to Roy's when it first started so maybe I'm expecting too much.
Having said that, my son's Mac and cheese was fantastic. I had the beet salad which was good but more art than food, and the beef app that was amazingly unremarkable. The exploded (? Not sure of the name) green beans which were good but tasted straight off the menu at your average Chinese restaurant serving them.
This may be what people expect here. I have not eaten anywhere else yet. If that's true then- try the macaroni and cheese, it's amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty nice food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Way too expensive for food that was moderately good but not amazing. Pork buns were too dry. Mussels excellent, main courses were extravagantly expensive for pretty ho hum food. Pork back rib was substantial but over spiced. Duck was the smallest portion I have ever seen. Beef and broccoli was $50! Enough said...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwe R, Public Relations Manager at Wahso, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review!
We are very sorry to hear that your meals and the pricing wasn't exceptional. You can give us more feedback on how we may improve by emailing me at allison@billwhiteenterprises.com.
We hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA and Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“We Still Love Wahso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wahso and its new manager Kara are back in the game and are tough competition for best restaurant in Park City.
Over the busy ski and vacation times Wahso faces challenges, and maybe some leaving less than perfect scores for Wahso visited during this time? However when the crazy leaves town and sanity prevails Wahso is still top of my list for best restaurant in Park City. Its the overall package is world class. The environment is beautiful, food great, Its Asian Fusion and American all together and it is Wonderful and fabulously flavorsome! The service is very professional and prompt.
The great experience at Wahso begins at reservation, when they really go out of their way to accommodate and look after local VIPs. (And I'm sure all their clients) When you know your patronage is appreciated and you are treated like old friends, you love supporting and returning to this restaurant. During the meal they always go out of their way and offer some small extra as a token of their appreciation for loyal support. This is a sign of a top restaurant that values its clients and us not just after tourist dollar as so many in tourist towns can be.
Most of the time we dine here as a couple, but we often bring friends and all leave raving about Wahso and the food and service.
We also often bring large groups (colleagues at courses) to Park City restaurants and the professionalism of a great restaurant is often tested under such situations. On friday night regrettably some members of our group certainly challenged the staff, but the way Kara and her team handled demanding patrons was another indication of how well trained the team here is.
That aside.. The food here is fabulous, the wine list is great, the decor and environment is very conducive to fabulous dining. Kara and her team are fabulous and very professional.
The Only negative.. I wish they weren't so darn busy in ski season and took less bookings then, so the overbooking doesn't lead to the negative comments and kitchen stress causing anything but the great impression anyone visiting Wahso should have. Wahso we love you!! Thank you .. Keep up the great job! See you gain soon..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwe R, Public Relations Manager at Wahso, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your response! I am so happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahso also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range

Been to Wahso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.