We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glitretind Restaurant

The Glitretind Restaurant
7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060
(435) 645-6455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Glitretind Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 199 restaurants in Park City
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Royal Street
Transit: The town of Park City offers a complimentary transit system that runs regularly from 7:30am to 10pm everyday. If you have questions on departure times, please contact the Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley concierge at concierge@steinlodge.com or (435) 645-6460.
Description: Alpine elegance, an innovative menu and an award-winning wine list have combined to make the Glitretind at Stein Eriksen Lodge Park City’s most breathtaking dining experience. Nestled among picturesque aspens at Deer Valley Resort, the Glitretind offers regional American cuisine in a warm and elegant setting. Executive Chef Zane Holmquist’s savory dishes are served daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Treat yourself to Utah's "Best Sunday Brunch” with live in the Glitretind, presented weekly with live music.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went to The Glitretind for the Christmas Buffet. I know how it sounds. But trust me, well worth every penny. The Santa Claus was great, and convinced my 37 year old self, and my father in law to sit have our pictures taken with him. The views are amazing, as is the decor. This place is truly a special place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    115
    24
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best lunch at Deer Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are skiing at DV I recommend trying this for lunch one day. Gave the skiers buffet. They don't take reservations so get there early. Ride the Viking lift then take an immediate left off the lift. Wonderful fruit, salads, seafood, omelets, and daily specials.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food services was mixed on two nights.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

As mentioned in my other review, the staff at Stein Erickson seem a little more "uptight", than at the Chateaux. Patty was our server one evening, and she is amazing. Several nights later the other server didn't live up to Patty's standard. Great food, fun place, great atmosphere. Give it a try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Have to visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Stein is a "have to" stop in Deer Valley. Take the Judge lift if you are on the Empire side and the Stein is at the drop off. We had the Sunday brunch and it was terrific. We aren't usually the buffet type but this was stellar. The food was fresh, different and the location ideal While it was pricey, $42/each plus drinks, it is worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Glitretind restaurant at the Stein Eriksen Lodge is beautiful, has wonderful food, and attentive service. Eating at the restaurant also provided us with the opportunity to see the hotel, which is really amazing. While not inexpensive, dinner at the Glitretind made for a very special evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glitretind Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Glitretind Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glitretind Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.