We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoom

Zoom
660 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-9108
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zoom is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 218 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A Sundance Resort Restaurant opened in 1995 by Robert Redford, Zoom exudes a vibrant communal atmosphere where good food and conversation are celebrated as art forms. Located in Park City, Utah on Historic Main Street, this casually elegant setting, originally a Union Pacific Depot, preserves and pays homage to Park City's pioneering roots. Zoom has a hearty yet sophisticated menu of American Cuisine with a Utah flair.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place is a must eat! The food was amazing and all we had were the apps. We shared 3 apps which were the Ahi Tuna tacos, the artichoke, and the meat and cheese platter. The kids had the chicken fingers and a non-alcoholic strawberry drink. They loved it. The place is on the expensive side but so worth it. I mouth is watering writing this review. DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE! The patio was also a great place to sit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Kassi H,
Thank you for your great endorsement of Zoom! We work hard to put together a menu for each season that has a nice variety that all guests will enjoy. The Tuna Tacos are amazing, and go really well with the Summer Season. We hope you visit us from Denver again soon!
Thank you,
The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    139
    61
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Must in Park City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Simply outstanding! From the moment you arrive you are treated very well. The food was outstanding. We would highly recommend the Buffalo and the full rack of ribs (which was a huge portion). Zoom has a very nice outside dining area. Highly recommend this place for a well deserved fantastic meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
havingfunVirginia,
We are so grateful that you stopped by Zoom during your time in Park City, and even more, had an enjoyable visit with us. The ribs have been on the menu since day one, and will never come off, they are quite the dish, happy you enjoyed! Also, happy you were able to sit on our newly renovated patio. We hope when you come back to Park City that you will join us again.
Thank you,
The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

For a business meeting we decided to head out to Zoom, and perhaps have a Robert Redford sighting.... Of all the places in Park City, this one always tops my list. One of the few restaurants the gets it, from the first impression to the last bite of dessert, it is always a great experience. Last time I had a braised lamb shank, and was impressed it was not overcooked like many chefs tend to do. Great presentation, flavor and overall experience. We never did see Robert....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
RyanS278,
We are humbled by the title of your review, thank you! We understand that first and last impression's are key to any hospitality experience, and are glad that we were able to provide both of those for you. Chef Ernesto does a great job of creating a menu that contains all wants from a guests perspective. He and his team are always grateful for the comments our guests have to say. Thank you for all your kind words, and see you soon!
Thank you,
The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We hosted a large 65 person family dinner at Zoom and had the best experience. From the planning phase, both Kim Anderson and Brooks Kirchheimer were on top of everything from the menu, seating, a place to dance, room for a photo booth, and use of the video monitor. We even had a tasting meal where we were able to make adjustments to the menu before the big event. Ernesto, the amazing chef there, came out and helped us make decisions and took our comments with grace and charm, even though we were asking to take the truffles out of the mac and cheese!
We have since gone back for a dinner with just 6 people and the meal was again, outstanding. You cannot beat this place for a fine meal or a family event.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

There are so many places to dine in Park City. After reading endless reviews I decided that Zoom was affordable and elegant. I certainly made the right choice. The atmosphere was nice, a bit casual but also classy. We dressed up for dinner and didn't feel out of place. We were seated in a booth and although the restaurant was full, I felt secluded in the booth.
We dined here as an anniversary dinner and the staff sure made it special. We started off with the creamy tomato soup- which was the best tomato soup I've ever had! The homemade bread melted in my mouth, it was spectacular. For our entrees we both got steak. I had the filet mignon, wonderful! I got it cooked medium and the chefs at Zoom cooked it perfectly. My husband had the New York, which he loved. The steak came with hand sliced fries. The flavor of them made my taste buds dance!
At the end of the meal we got an Oatmeal Blondie brownie with chocolate and strawberry ice cream. It put every other dessert to shame! It's a MUST when at Zoom. The dessert was even on the house because of our special occasion. Great customer service. We will definitely return!
No downfalls, I didn't feel rushed at all. Our waiter was delightful and not over the top.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Zoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.