We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have fun shooting any gun you like.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Gun Club

Park City Gun Club
4285 North Forestdale Drive, Park City, UT 84098
435-333-4867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 76 Activities in Park City
Type: Specialty Shops, Amusement
Attraction details
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Have fun shooting any gun you like.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Located on the I40 five minutes from Park City and ten minutes from Heber City, this new gun club is modern and has a wide range of weapons to rent you can choose from. We have fired 9mm's, .327 bolt action TSR, .38 special revolver and I like the .44 magnum revolver. Instructors are there to help you with gun safety and improve your skill. You can also bring your own gun. Free hot beverages. If you are a novice Park City Gun Club is highly recommended. If you are an expert, you should check it out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California, United States
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
151 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very nicely designed indoor range”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great selection of handguns, rifles and automatic weapons to rent. They have regular shooting ranges, tactical ranges, laser ranges, instruction and a fine selection of handguns for sale. This is an upscale gun club with very reasonable prices. Good family or buddy activity.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice facility with variety at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very nice public gun club with nice ranges and simulated courses the prices are fair and the crowds limited.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
“I live 2 miles away and visit once per week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I live in PC about 2 miles away from the range. We joined after my wife went to the range and, although being a very petite woman, was treated with respect by the staff. She came home so impressed, I took a visit. We know the whole crew now. They are all professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. They have great firearms for rent and sale. The ammo prices cannot be beat. The programmable targets make shooting easy, and fun. We have taken a number of visitors to the range and our friends have always had a great time. You can read a review in this post from the Hollywood Journal: http://hollywoodjournal.com/personal-journeys/sundance-virgins-part-i/20130129/

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Family time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went twice to the Park City Gun Club. This is one of the best gun club we visited. It was clean and comfortable. It is properly designed air flow is capable to take smoke away from your breathing area. The variety of guns, rifle and etc to rent is very large and of good quality. The operating personnel is helpfull and knowledgeble. Good place to take family to introduce them to shooting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Gun Club also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Gun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Gun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.