We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility with variety at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Gun Club

Park City Gun Club
4285 North Forestdale Drive, Park City, UT 84098
435-333-4867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 attractions in Park City
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice facility with variety at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very nice public gun club with nice ranges and simulated courses the prices are fair and the crowds limited.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
“I live 2 miles away and visit once per week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I live in PC about 2 miles away from the range. We joined after my wife went to the range and, although being a very petite woman, was treated with respect by the staff. She came home so impressed, I took a visit. We know the whole crew now. They are all professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. They have great firearms for rent and sale. The ammo prices cannot be beat. The programmable targets make shooting easy, and fun. We have taken a number of visitors to the range and our friends have always had a great time. You can read a review in this post from the Hollywood Journal: http://hollywoodjournal.com/personal-journeys/sundance-virgins-part-i/20130129/

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Family time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went twice to the Park City Gun Club. This is one of the best gun club we visited. It was clean and comfortable. It is properly designed air flow is capable to take smoke away from your breathing area. The variety of guns, rifle and etc to rent is very large and of good quality. The operating personnel is helpfull and knowledgeble. Good place to take family to introduce them to shooting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice facility - fun activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We needed a break from spring skiing to rest my son's legs (min. age: 10) and opted to try the PCGC based on some reviews. The facility is clean with a friendly staff. We took a one-hour lesson with Mike, who is a terrific instructor. It was a great way to spend an hour or two and no reservation was needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The PCGC has many options; the laser simulator was a real hit with our 13 year old son, and the live fire simulator took it another level. The club has guns you can use if you are traveling. The staff is very helpful!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Gun Club also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Gun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Gun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.