We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for large groups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
+1 435-655-2240
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 207 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for large groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Delicious offerings! They could handle a very large crowd with their buffet. Well laid out. Wonderful meats and fish. Desserts were awesome.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    44
    12
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wonderful service, great presentation & incredible cheese platter, wine! The lemon desert was a WOW!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have eaten here several times while staying at Westgate Resort. It is sort of Las Vegas slick. We liked the restaurant better when it was the Westgate Grill and also open for breakfast and lunch

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The whole atmosphere was great. Raquel our server was awesome and made sure to help us out on our wine choice which was incredibly helpful because we were a little lost. The food was pretty good, very easy to pick. We went there mostly for the wine selection and will return because of the great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect treat for a special occasion, we'll be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I compared lots of reviews and menus before making a reservation at Edge and I was not disappointed at all! We really enjoyed the quiet & romantic curved booth seating, professional waitstaff, and delicious meal. Our waiters, Mitch and Carmelo, provided knowledgable answers regarding cuts of meat and wine suggestions. The chef sent out a taste of his take on fish & chips. This unexpected bite was a treat and a glimpse of the quality of food still to come. We were most impressed with the table side preparation of the wagyu tartar. Carmelo carefully explained each ingredient as he mixed it together. We savored each bite as we identified the flavors of each ingredient we knew was included. Our steaks were cooked perfectly, the sides were overly generous, and the waitstaff remained attentive, but not annoyingly. When I made my reservation I mentioned the evening was a surprise celebration for my husband's 40th birthday. At the end of our meal a surprise chocolate soufflé, huckleberry ice cream, and skillfully decorated plate arrived at our table. An amazing end for our meal. We look forward to our next special occasion so we can return to Edge and enjoy another great evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edge Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.