We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb STEAKHOUSE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
+1 435-655-2240
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Cobden, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Superb STEAKHOUSE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This by far is the BEST STEAKHOUSE that I have ever eaten in. The Staff is excellent, the setting is SUPERB (right at the CANYONS). They just won Best Steakhouse, and Best New Chef (My wife overheard another table talking). They serve you tiny little of Morsels, each guest gets a hot "popover" made by their in house Pastry Chef, Jace. Nicki was very friendly to us as guests, and Gordon the maitre' de was quite a character. Our server Matt was excellent, he knew his wine. Chef Lee was very fun to talk to, make sure and ask for him when you dine there. HE KNOWS HIS FOOD!

So I can ramble on forever. All I can say is, don't miss out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    44
    12
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Utah
1 review
“Amazing Dining Experience””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was the best steak house I have ever been to. the Staff was so friendly and so amazing.. I will go back every chance I get

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Memorable Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited Park City for the first time ever, on the last weekend of ski season. Restaurants and shops were closing down for the season, so very few places were open at the Canyons Ski Resort. The Edge was not only open, but they welcomed us in for late night dining, and treated us like royalty. Our server, Richard, was fantastic! He knew the menu well, and made excellent suggestions for both food and cocktails. The braised short ribs were delicious and the presentation was most creative. Wonderful atmosphere as well. Thanks, Richard, for making it a very memorable dining experience! We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Edge Sreakhouse lived up to all we heard about it. Starting at the bar, they had some different drinks. I had a tarragon cucumber drink. Different, but every good. We then went into dinner. Our waiter Richard was outstanding. Very knowledgable about the whole menu. We started with the crabcakes. The best ever. Next was ceaser salad made tableside. Richard is a real pro at making this salad. The main course was the filet. Cooked to perfection, it was the best filet we ever had. Finished with just the right size dessert. It was an outstanding evening. Will be going back a lot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsZiggy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Expensive but very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The atmosphere is very elegant modern and tastefully appointed. We tried several of the lighter dishes and then all had steaks halibut and everyone loved their meals. Though, I've never gone out for dinner, ordered the filet mignon and had the cheapest meal of the family! The service was great, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was elegant but fun. Great for a splurge date night!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edge Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.