We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeeping fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway

Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway
1845 E Cedar Trails Way, Park City, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 74 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Jeeping fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Son & his wife took us twice over this pass for adventures. Enjoyed both days. One to Heber and then through a Wasatch State Park and the other to Park City area. Both this pass and the other areas have fantastic views.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We drove this area and hiked along the way twice. Pack a lunch and enjoy it sitting on top of one of the mountains like we did.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OnceUponAMattress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We missed the leaves, but still an absolutely gorgeous drive. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a peaceful drive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The road is closed for at least 4 months a year, depending on the weather. Summer or fall, however, the views and trees are absolutely beautiful. It's a great way to feel like you're in the middle of nowhere while actually being close to the Montage or the Homestead resorts. A gorgeous drive!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 2goldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gotta do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Of course it may not be open when you're visiting, but should be on your list of mountain adventure experiences. It's a great way to venture up Big Cottonwood and come down into Park City. We went up this spring with out of town visitors and I was surprised how good the was. We all had a fun time on that beautiful day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway also viewed

 

Been to Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing