We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeeping fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway

Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway
1845 E Cedar Trails Way, Park City, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 things to do in Park City
Attraction details
Bridge City, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Jeeping fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Son & his wife took us twice over this pass for adventures. Enjoyed both days. One to Heber and then through a Wasatch State Park and the other to Park City area. Both this pass and the other areas have fantastic views.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    22
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We drove this area and hiked along the way twice. Pack a lunch and enjoy it sitting on top of one of the mountains like we did.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We missed the leaves, but still an absolutely gorgeous drive. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a peaceful drive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The road is closed for at least 4 months a year, depending on the weather. Summer or fall, however, the views and trees are absolutely beautiful. It's a great way to feel like you're in the middle of nowhere while actually being close to the Montage or the Homestead resorts. A gorgeous drive!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Gotta do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Of course it may not be open when you're visiting, but should be on your list of mountain adventure experiences. It's a great way to venture up Big Cottonwood and come down into Park City. We went up this spring with out of town visitors and I was surprised how good the was. We all had a fun time on that beautiful day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guardsman Pass Scenic Backway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.