We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless at Ski Lodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 20%
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Park City
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sleepless at Ski Lodge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Sunrise lodge is well situated at the Canyons resort and convenient for skiers and those who enjoy fine dining with several choices within walking distance. My husband and I went through a Hilton Vacation Club presentation. We were required to meet with a salesperson for 90 minutes and he was kind enough to not hold us captive. When we arrived at the driveway, we were immediately greeted by porters who guided us, and parked our car in valet parking. Parking was only $15 a day with in and out privileges. Apparently, there is full concierge service for those who are skiing.

At first, we were given a handicapped room since we arrived before check-in time with a balcony and partial view of the ski slopes. The room was adequate with a comfortable king size bed and a large bathroom and a small “kitchenette” area equipped with a microwave, sink, dishes, and a mini-refrigerator. The main challenge was the noise level from the adjoining room as we could easily hear conversations. The next day, we were given another room that was also on the second floor of four stories. The room was better suited for our needs although the noise level was intolerable since the room above us had hardwood floors. There was a pool area on the first floor and we were offered shuttle services into town at a bus stop since we were attending the Sundance Film Festival.

The staff were friendly and highly informative, the concierge assisted with restaurant selections and reservations. Since many of the rooms were owned as vacation time share, guests need to request higher and larger rooms when travelling in groups. We learned that some included full kitchens, living and dining rooms, and fireplaces. The location is definitely appealing for those who are skiing and want to be away from the center of town.

Room Tip: Highest floor facing the ski lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for the review. I apologize that the noise from other units kept you from fully relaxing and being able to enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our guest experience and would be happy to discuss in more detail should you desire. Feel free to contact us anytime.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    78
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
100
130
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Steps from the lift at Canyons resort (Park City) and a block and a half from the main courtyard with restaurants, shops and additional lifts. Ski valet takes care of your skis/boards and have them outside for you to pick them up. No need to haul them to your room. Housekeeping is the best, valet service as well have your car in front in no time. Free shuttle to Park City (3 miles) if you do not want to drive. I saw the shuttle at Deer Valley so I assume will take you there as well. First time skiing The Canyons but we liked it better than Park City which we have skied before. The terrain (slopes) seem part of the mountain so you have the feeling that the slopes were there and they only added the lifts. Also all lifts had foot rests, great for people like me with so so knees.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed the last weekend of Sundance. The staff was really helpful and knowledgeable about the movies and events. It was fun to see the town but I loved staying and enjoying the amenities of the resort!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The friendly staff and great location made for a pleasant stay. Canyons is my favorite resort in the Park City area, so we enjoyed being able to walk less than one block to get to the lift. Three complaints: I would have preferred to have a restaurant (at at least small store) on premisses, the room was waaay too hot even when the thermostat was turned off, and more sound proofing in the walls would have saved us from having to endure hearing the couple next door have sex.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Sunrise Lodge the week before the slopes opened in November. The one bedroom unit had a small foyer with separate doors to the bedroom and living room, which allowed privacy for someone sleeping on the sofabed. There are two full baths in the one bedroom. The bath for the living area has a nice shower. The unit also had a washer and dryer and a fully equipped kitchen. There' are also two gas grills by the pool if you want to grill. Nice exercise room. Our balcony did not face the sun, so it was too cold to use it. Staff was very attentive and friendly. We plan to stay here on our next visit in July.

Room Tip: If you're here in colder weather, ask for a room where the porch gets the sun, if you want to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here three days during Sundance film festival on a time share package, hotel is nicely appointed, staff is helpful. We stayed in a basic studio which was large with a kitchenette. Fridge, micro wave, toaster. Dinnerware for two so you can buy snacks and breakfast foods for the room. There is not much in the way of seating other than the bed and a desk chair. Walls are thin, and could hear the neighbors quite readily. There is a shuttle to The Yarrow every half hour which worked for us as we caught the park city or Sundance shuttles to the theatres from there. If you are seeing a late night movie, you will need to take a taxi from The Yarrow which runs $20-$25 for the 10 minute ride. Hotel shuttle stops at 11. If you are planning on eating in the room, stop at the market at kimball junction where there is a whole foods and grocery stores. There is a store in the resort area, but itis limited and higher prices for convenience, if you are going on a time share presentation, beware of the rules and regulations. I had an issue and it cost me! If you ski, this is an ideal spot as you are right on the mountain. The hotel does not have any dining facilities, but there is a pub, and a few restaurants within walking distance. The concierge was helpful in providing local information and arranging a car service to take us to Salt Lake airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife, my 12 year old daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days the second week of January. We lucked out as we got snow for 3 days out of the week. The powder conditions were just plain amazing. Utah does have the best snow on earth! The service here is awesome. The Valet guys, the bell hops, front desk and concierge were all top notch. The ski valet was awesome. They come up to your room, measure your feet, and bring your stuff up for a reasonable price. The ski valet also keeps your skiis and boards for you at no extra cost. The shuttle was pretty useful as we boarded Park City Mountain Resort 2 out of the 3 days we went snowboarding. Canyons is just next door and the Sunrise lift is just a few feet away from the door. The suite was top notch even for HGVC standards. We had an one bedroom with a loft and amazing tall ceilings. The fireplace was also a nice touch to keep warm, dry your gloves and boots as well as for just ambiance. Over all, great property and a great ski vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Address: 2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.