We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property in the Canyons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Park City
LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“New property in the Canyons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Some places make you happy to be on vacation - this is one of them.

The hotel is well appointed, with our suite having nice furniture, a great kitchen, and importantly for me, a nice balcony with clean chairs to sit on. We enjoyed the smaller size of the hotel, and the fact that even during the busy holiday weekend we were there, it did not feel overrun or too crowded. As some have noted, the pool is a bit smaller, however it is in line with the overall hotel size.

The only parking option is valet parking, which is a drag during the slower summertime period when parking is not at a premium - however during the winter time, this is a nice feature and something that is worthwhile.

We have stayed at several other properties in the Canyons and in Park City, and feel that this one is among the best. If I chose to return to the Canyons this would be at the top of my list.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter stay, request a room not facing the pool, as the noise from it does travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    55
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
80
90
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went up for the fourth of july with a group of friends and had a great time. No complaints. They took care of us and put us in an ideal room close to the pool but in our own corner. The price was good and it fit our large group. The location at the canyons was beautiful and there was a free shuttle to take us to main street. There were some great grills at the pool area so we enjoyed grilling some hot dogs and burgers for the holiday. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was simple, clean the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was on the small side and not enough lounge chairs for the guest, we do realize it a winter getaway not a summer destination. There is lots to do during the summer and enjoyed our trip, weather was picture perfect. Note if you have a car its $15 per day to park. This fee is not noted on the website.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool can be noise if the pool is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, please note that parking fees are listed in the “hotel information” section of our website on the left side bar. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any questions.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a two bedroom condo - king bed in master suite, and two beds in the other. Rooms could have been booked separately. In between, there was a full size kitchen with granite/stainless steel appliances incl dishwasher. There were three bathrooms, which worked out perfectly for our two teenagers to have a bath of their own. Kitchen was stocked with plates, silverware, glassware, coffee cups, and pots/pans, but it was a skeleton set - 4-5 place settings. We were able to pool resources with the condo of friends, so it worked out for us. There is a community grill by the pool, and it was kept pristine by the staff. Since there wasn't a restaurant on site (but several at the resort within walking distance) we grilled in most nights. Separate temperature gauges for the three main areas, which was wonderful! Our stay was extremely quiet - never heard another traveler. Washer and dryer in the unit was also very handy for a week-long stay. Loved the convenience of the free shuttle to town. They will clean once per week stay, so don't expect daily service. Check out the farmers market on the weekend in downtown Park City. Hiking and biking trails are only a short walk away at the base area of Canyons Resort. Valent and concierge staff were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayhill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Facility was fine. Stayed in late June/early July, good weather and crowds not bad. Part of Canyons complex in Park City UT. Lots of shopping, hiking, mountain biking available. Lifts were running to take hikers/bikers to top of mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wonderful summer retreat. Everything is new. One bedroom suite better than all of the Hilton Vacation Clubs. Park City was a beautiful town with lots to do. Of the three resorts in PV this is the newest and nicest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

You won't find a better hospitable staff anywhere, I felt like I was out of Utah somewhere? They took very good care of me and my significant other! I had left my laptop in my vehicle, and my bell boy offered to run down to where my care was parked to retrieve it for me. The front desk offered dinner 2 for 1 coupons when they realized we were going to dinner...very impressed with this Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club Park City, Utah
Address: 2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.