We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, bright rooms and amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Large, bright rooms and amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at Sunrise Lodge during Sundance, my first time at any Hilton Grand Vacations resort. I had booked the lowest-cost room, a studio suite, and to my surprise, the friendly front-desk person upgraded me to a 1-bedroom suite free of charge. The suite was huge, with a fully-outfitted home-sized kitchen, living room, two bathrooms, windows everywhere, and most importantly, a great shower with high water pressure. They have a brand new workout room that is pretty well outfitted with free weights and high tech treadmills, elliptical machines, and recumbent bikes, and what appeared to be a really nice pool. Unfortunately I had an accident on the slopes during my visit, and this is when I found out truly how great the staff of this hotel is. They were very accommodating, storing my luggage for several days while I was in the hospital. When I realized I would be unable to pick it up myself, I called to see if they could FedEx it for me, but they offered to drive my luggage over to the hospital free of charge. I will most definitely be back to stay at this hotel when I'm mended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    101
    37
    25
    7
See reviews for
138
172
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have stayed in Hilton and Hilton Grand Vacation properties around the world and this is one of the finer services we have experienced. Really felt like we were at a boutique resort where everyone remembers your name. Ski in- ski out. Great concierge service. Rooms are on the larger side for HGVC properties and of course as a new property everything looks top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for the two bedroom with vaulted ceilings if avaiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sunrise Lodge during Sundance. Our expectations were not high as we had never stayed at a Hilton Grand Vacations Club before. What we found was a brand new hotel with high-end finish out. The rooms are very large with great views from the private balcony of the Canyons Ski Resort.

Although the staff are not as polished as a Four Seasons/St Regis/Ritz, they are happy to help in any way possible to make your stay comfortable. The best example was the ski rental valet. They come to your room to fit your boots and helmet then ensure your equipment is waiting for you before you head to the mountain.

Well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was my first trip out to Park City, Utah. The purpose of our trip was for pleasure mainly to ski and partake in the Sundance Film Festival. This newly constructed property is located in the heart of the Canyons (fairly newer area) right outside of downtown Park City (10 minute car ride), surrounded by great restaurants, ski lifts and breathtaking views. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and even came to the room to fit us for skis! The rooms were fully equipped with a kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, fireplace, balconies, comfy beds, etc. It is a home away from home!

I highly recommend staying at this hotel! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked a last minute stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and price. The room was very clean and new. Lifts were right outside the hotel with the canyon village across the parking lot. Overall it extremely convenient and you can't beat the price. Would def consider this hotel again especially if we traveled with a large group.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a terrific experience staying at the new Hilton Grand Vacations at Sunrise Lodge in the Canyons. The staff was extremely nice and helpful to recommend dining and entertainment options. They also come to your room to fit you for boots and skis and store them for you. The ski equipment is all brand new and on-site. We were the first to use our equipment! First class service at its best. The property is brand new and the rooms are very nice. Mine included a full kitchen, fireplace and washer/dryer that was perfect for in-room dining and ski clothes washing. Ski lift is a stones throw and there is a free shuttle service into Park City. I definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has only been open a few months ( nov. 2012 ) and its' staff really seems to be trying their utmost to please the guests. Every person that worked here went out of their way to be helpful. The location is very nice - in an area of several large hotels which are all a short walk to various lifts. There are also very frequent shuttles which run to Park City Mountain Resort and Park City town as well. The room had a mini kitchen and fireplace. One downside is that there is no room service nor a hotel restaurant/cafe. There are places to eat within a 5 minute walk however.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Address: 2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.