We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park City Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Upgrade
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Park City Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have stayed in Hilton and Hilton Grand Vacation properties around the world and this is one of the finer services we have experienced. Really felt like we were at a boutique resort where everyone remembers your name. Ski in- ski out. Great concierge service. Rooms are on the larger side for HGVC properties and of course as a new property everything looks top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for the two bedroom with vaulted ceilings if avaiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    126
    42
    28
    11
See reviews for
188
221
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sunrise Lodge during Sundance. Our expectations were not high as we had never stayed at a Hilton Grand Vacations Club before. What we found was a brand new hotel with high-end finish out. The rooms are very large with great views from the private balcony of the Canyons Ski Resort.

Although the staff are not as polished as a Four Seasons/St Regis/Ritz, they are happy to help in any way possible to make your stay comfortable. The best example was the ski rental valet. They come to your room to fit your boots and helmet then ensure your equipment is waiting for you before you head to the mountain.

Well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was my first trip out to Park City, Utah. The purpose of our trip was for pleasure mainly to ski and partake in the Sundance Film Festival. This newly constructed property is located in the heart of the Canyons (fairly newer area) right outside of downtown Park City (10 minute car ride), surrounded by great restaurants, ski lifts and breathtaking views. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and even came to the room to fit us for skis! The rooms were fully equipped with a kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, fireplace, balconies, comfy beds, etc. It is a home away from home!

I highly recommend staying at this hotel! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Booked a last minute stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and price. The room was very clean and new. Lifts were right outside the hotel with the canyon village across the parking lot. Overall it extremely convenient and you can't beat the price. Would def consider this hotel again especially if we traveled with a large group.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a terrific experience staying at the new Hilton Grand Vacations at Sunrise Lodge in the Canyons. The staff was extremely nice and helpful to recommend dining and entertainment options. They also come to your room to fit you for boots and skis and store them for you. The ski equipment is all brand new and on-site. We were the first to use our equipment! First class service at its best. The property is brand new and the rooms are very nice. Mine included a full kitchen, fireplace and washer/dryer that was perfect for in-room dining and ski clothes washing. Ski lift is a stones throw and there is a free shuttle service into Park City. I definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has only been open a few months ( nov. 2012 ) and its' staff really seems to be trying their utmost to please the guests. Every person that worked here went out of their way to be helpful. The location is very nice - in an area of several large hotels which are all a short walk to various lifts. There are also very frequent shuttles which run to Park City Mountain Resort and Park City town as well. The room had a mini kitchen and fireplace. One downside is that there is no room service nor a hotel restaurant/cafe. There are places to eat within a 5 minute walk however.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I highly recommend staying at this hotel; the staff working here are amazing! I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of hotels but this by far has been the best experience. We stayed at this hotel during the Sundance Film Festival this past weekend and had some of the best customer service from any hotel I've ever stayed at. My colleague and I had to get a lot of items for our event shipped to the hotel, and after a quick phone call the week before, all the boxes were waiting in the room when we arrived. The most impressive aspect was that we had a relatively large crate shipped (from Texas!) and it was stored for us. The staff helped us disassemble, load everything into our car (storing the removable seats), re-load after the event and organize the shipping. Rafe, the General Manager and his staff helped make everything for our event go smoothly and made it so easy for us to handle. All of the staff were extremely attentive, helping us get transportation wherever we needed to go.

Room Tip: We had one of the suites, which had a GREAT kitchen, perfect for cooking your own food and a goo vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Address: 2307 W. High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Venere, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.