We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Lift

Town Lift
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Transportation
Attraction Details
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great views of Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The town lift in summer is a great way to take a break and just take in the views of Park City and surrounding areas.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet and beauty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I took this enjoyable $12 ride up the mountain to get away from the bustle of the town. The Town LIft is right in the middle of town so we walked a couple of hundred feet across the bridge from the Marriott Summit Watch where we we staying, bought our tickets and stepped onto the lift. The scenery on the way up and down is beautiful and it's fun to smell the pine trees, hear the birds and quakings of the aspens, and to feel the breeze in your hair. If you have a mountain bike, it can be loaded onto the lift and then you can enjoy the trail system for the ride down.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great views and quick 30 minute ride to top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

30 minute ride to the top and 30 minutes back to enjoy spectacular views of summer flowers and greenery.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visited in the summer and took Town Lift up with mountain bikes. We did not have to wait in line and the attendants helped us with the bikes both at the bottom and the top. Great views on the way up and good location right near the bike rental shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Long ride but quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We took the lift up the mountain from Park City Mountain Resort. It was very slow moving. We then took the town lift back down and it was much quicker. It is a popular way for mountain bikers to get up the mountain. The lift operator will load their bikes onto the chairs behind the riders. The view is great from the lift. The cost is a little high, $12 per person, but that's for both ways:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Lift also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Town Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Lift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.