We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, quiet and beauty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Lift

Town Lift
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 73 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet and beauty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I took this enjoyable $12 ride up the mountain to get away from the bustle of the town. The Town LIft is right in the middle of town so we walked a couple of hundred feet across the bridge from the Marriott Summit Watch where we we staying, bought our tickets and stepped onto the lift. The scenery on the way up and down is beautiful and it's fun to smell the pine trees, hear the birds and quakings of the aspens, and to feel the breeze in your hair. If you have a mountain bike, it can be loaded onto the lift and then you can enjoy the trail system for the ride down.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great views and quick 30 minute ride to top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

30 minute ride to the top and 30 minutes back to enjoy spectacular views of summer flowers and greenery.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visited in the summer and took Town Lift up with mountain bikes. We did not have to wait in line and the attendants helped us with the bikes both at the bottom and the top. Great views on the way up and good location right near the bike rental shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Long ride but quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We took the lift up the mountain from Park City Mountain Resort. It was very slow moving. We then took the town lift back down and it was much quicker. It is a popular way for mountain bikers to get up the mountain. The lift operator will load their bikes onto the chairs behind the riders. The view is great from the lift. The cost is a little high, $12 per person, but that's for both ways:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Okla
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Rode lift two different days, once down and second time up.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had taken the higher and faster lift from the Marriott Mountain Side Resort. We then hiked to the town lift (maybe an hour trek through forested switchbacks. Since we are not hikers and had not brought water, we were glad to step onto the lift. The lift is long and in July not too busy. Very nice travel through the forest until reaching the slope down into town.
It was a good time to leisurely talk with my wife. It was peaceful and enjoyable. Then as we are dropping into town we started realizing the lift drops you almost on Main Street.
This was Sunday, so there were many street vendors up and down main that we visited after we stopped at the Bridge Cafe and had drinks and snacks.
Afterwards we rode the free bus back to our hotel.

Great day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Lift also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Town Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Lift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.