We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Lift

Town Lift
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Update attraction details
Ranked #11 of 31 attractions in Park City
Type: Transportation
Attraction Details
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visited in the summer and took Town Lift up with mountain bikes. We did not have to wait in line and the attendants helped us with the bikes both at the bottom and the top. Great views on the way up and good location right near the bike rental shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menifee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Long ride but quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We took the lift up the mountain from Park City Mountain Resort. It was very slow moving. We then took the town lift back down and it was much quicker. It is a popular way for mountain bikers to get up the mountain. The lift operator will load their bikes onto the chairs behind the riders. The view is great from the lift. The cost is a little high, $12 per person, but that's for both ways:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Okla
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Rode lift two different days, once down and second time up.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had taken the higher and faster lift from the Marriott Mountain Side Resort. We then hiked to the town lift (maybe an hour trek through forested switchbacks. Since we are not hikers and had not brought water, we were glad to step onto the lift. The lift is long and in July not too busy. Very nice travel through the forest until reaching the slope down into town.
It was a good time to leisurely talk with my wife. It was peaceful and enjoyable. Then as we are dropping into town we started realizing the lift drops you almost on Main Street.
This was Sunday, so there were many street vendors up and down main that we visited after we stopped at the Bridge Cafe and had drinks and snacks.
Afterwards we rode the free bus back to our hotel.

Great day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ride right into town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Town Lift was about a block from our condo and one day we rode to the top, hiked for a while, then rode the lift back down.

The ride is pretty long, but I did not find it scary at all. One of the earlier reviews indicated that there was no pull down bar. There was a pull down bar last week.

The terrain at the top is great. Be sure to "donate" money for the free trail map at the base. Use the compass app on your phone but note that north is on the bottom of the map.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fun way to spend your day in deer valley/park city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hiking across the mid mountain trail is lots of fun in the summer. you can download for free on the pc town lift and end up at the bottom of main street park city. walk up and find a charming place for lunch (lots of choices) and call dial a ride to get home. great 1/2 day fun. Took us about 2-2.5 hrs from silver lake to be in down town park city. We had kids ages 10 and 14...we were not walking very fast!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Lift also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Town Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Lift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.