We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-designed suites with solicitous staff and beautiful surroundings.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Well-designed suites with solicitous staff and beautiful surroundings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

The living room area included comfortable seating and flat screen TV; a balcony with views of the mountains; and a kitchenette with sink, mini-fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. The sleeping area had a comfortable king-sized bed, flat screen TV, desk, closet, and washer-dryer combo. The bathroom was roomy with a three-way shower, spa tub, sink and water closet for the toilet. The buffet breakfast and wait staff were outstanding. The hotel staff were friendly, eager and helpful. We had some minor problems with the keys, the temperature in the room and the pillows. In each case, the staff responded promptly and courteously to set things right and followed up to be sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    64
    26
    16
    20
See reviews for
135
216
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Our first time in Utah. I don't like to ski but everyone else in the family does so my husband takes us to Park City. The people at the Hotel Park City were amazing at helping us get the right room and the right amenities. We had my 20 year old daughter and her friend as well as our 5 year old. So we stayed in room 207 which had 2 fireplaces, separate master bedroom and bath (which was bigger than ours at home), fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer. Is this a hotel or home? And if the room wasn't cozy enough, the lobby was like being at grandma house with it's huge fireplace, grand piano, and board games to play, and view of the amazing mountain. Also coffee, tea and hot coco all the time. And don't even get me started with the SPA!!! I could go on and on. If you Nordic ski, this hotel offers a huge course right out the back door. If you are looking into a great family ski vacation, this is your hotel. Just blocks to the mountain which has great packages for all levels and ages. My 5 year old loved the all day ski school. We are going back for spring skiing in March!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We can't say enough about the detailed personal service we received from the staff of this beautiful condo/hotel. We were greeted with discretion as specially requested, we enjoyed the spa, (try the 110 minute massage/scalp special!) and the included breakfasts are fantastic-- full buffet with omelets made to order plus pancakes, waffles, etc, available from the kitchen! Even cappuccinos are included in the room price, (which, admittedly, is steep, especially during Sundance...) Our "Presidential Suite" -- where Secretary of State Clinton apparently stayed before us-- was perfectly situated for beautiful views into Winter Wonderland and has a fireplace in the living room and another in the larger master suite. We gave our friends the larger bedroom and the secondary suite was just fine-- no fireplace, but perfectly comfortable and all we needed. While not located in the center of town nor in Deer Valley, we found the Hotel Park City location convenient, just a mile to town and a couple to the slopes by rental car... We thought it less than perfect that the concierge was relatively disconnected with Sundance film/event opportunities or suggestions, but otherwise we had a PERFECT STAY! (P.S. Yes, we saw several A-listers at the hotel.)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

The hotel property is beautiful. Our suite had amazing mountain views. The hotel has a great location. Easy acces to the slopes, great on site restaurant and close to downtown Main Street. The hotel staff was welcoming and very service oriented. The suite had a comfortable "lodge" feel to it, with a warm fireplace. I really enjoyed the full service kitchen and dining area. We had a great nights sleep. Very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We have stayed at Hotel Park City for three years in a row. Can't say enough about how beautiful the rooms are. Had our own private hot tub on the deck. The beds were so plush and comfortable we were pulling off the sheets to find out what kind they were. We will continue to go again, year after year for our anniversary get away. Love it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

This is part of the Leading hotels of the world group. It is far from that. The rooms and atmosphere are terrific but the serif lacks significantly to the point that it felt that amateurs where running the place. At check in employees where more interested in talking to each other, no one mention discount lift tickets nor other amenities that are offered. I had to ask about the AMEX complimentary items rather than they being offered up. All in all a big disappointment especially for the price. Other hotels are available in the era for a lower cost with better service. One exception the doormen where superb. save your money and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit.

I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that it was not the norm nor up to the high standards we have set for the hotel.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me, I welcome the opportunity. You may contact me at gmorris@hotelparkcity.com.

Until then, I remain with kind regards, Guy T. Morris, General Manager, Hotel Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Our family just had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Park City. We were last minute travelers due to a storm that kept us out West. The hotel staff was very accommodating, making us feel welcome from the start with mugs of warm hot cocoa. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the washer/dryer in the room was a huge plus. Swimming in the warm outdoor pool during a winter's snow storm was exhilarating. I would highly recommend this hotel and its staff, especially Raul. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.