We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much I stayed an extra day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved it so much I stayed an extra day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I arrived in Park City without a hotel reservation and happened to randomly go into Hotel Park City. I am soo happy I did! From the moment I approcahed the door, I felt welcomed, taken care of and like I could finally relax after two rough travel days. Jude and Mike both provided excellent service and were happy to do whatever they could to make my stay more enjoyable.

The hotel itself is very well kept. Evreything was clean, comfortable, luxurious yet understated, well maintained and tasteful. I did not visit the spa or fitness center, but Ruth Cris restaurant is delicious and the bartenders were welcoming....you could certianly eat at the bar....something important when you are travelling solo.

My room was VERY comfortable. I had a one bedroom suite. Leather sofas, wooden coffee table, gas fireplace and large plasma screen TV on the wall. Bose speakers and soundsystem. I don't usually use the kitchenette in hotels as I am wary of the cleanliness. This was an exception. I went to the Whole Foods down the street and picked up a few things for breakfast and snacks. The hotel provided Starbucks coffee and a couple of mornings I made my coffee and had my breakfast in the room watching the plasma and enjoying the mountain view. The bathroom was large and had granite countertops, tumbled marble thoughout, a jacuzzi bathtub, seperate glass enclosed shower with both regular and rainwater showerheads. The bedroom had a gas fireplace, a plasma TV on the wall, and a large comfy bed with down pillows and comforter. The cherry on top of all this was my private balcony overlooking the golf course and ski mountain...with my own jacuzzi tub and another gas fireplace!! I got in the jacuzzi everyday at sunset and watched the sun go down behind the mountains.

I'd definately go back and hihgly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    65
    29
    16
    21
See reviews for
142
222
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SLC, UT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

The service was excellent. I certainly felt like a king and so did my spouse, we loved it! It was like being rich for a weekend. Luxurious rooms, professional eager friendly staff who are just so cordial and polite and offer service at every opportunity... they go well out of their way to make you feel like you are the only customer that matters. The room included a gorgeous view, a patio where you can enjoy the cool fall weather, and the room was well decorated with wood panels blending in all appliances for a sleek look and feel. This hotel is nestled in the mountains of Park City, Utah which is an awesome place. I live in Salt Lake City, Utah (The Valley) and this is the place to go to really enjoy the mountains even for us locals. I highly recommended going during the off season to get the cheap rates and really make it feel like you own the place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

This was an extremely enjoyable stay. Jude provided, hands down, the best service in the industry! All staff was very kind and eager to help! Rooms were luxurious, staff was incredible, food was great and it was an overall exceptional stay!

THANK YOU HOTEL PARK CITY!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

We held our annual meeting at the hotel this year. Our clients and employees raved over the service. We had one client say that they had been to luxery hotels before but the service made this hotel the best.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city ok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

The rooms are wonderful! The staff top notch! The spa....wow.....I had a wonderful experience here at Hotel Park City. From check in to check out the staff was very attentive to our needs. The customer service was remarkable. Mike in particular was outstanding. Can't wait to go back and stay again.

Thank you so much for a great trip!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

I booked a lovely room for my son and his new bride they have raved a out the beautiful and comfortable accomedations service and atmosphere the staff weent out of thheir way to make them feel as though they were the only and most important VIP in house, room service was great and that they wanted. To return again soon.
Thanks staff
Mike SLC Ut

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Outstanding customer service! The spa services were the best I have ever experienced! The suite had a private balcony and fireplace. The shower has 3 shower heads including the rain shower head. The grounds are beautiful! The is a must stay place! I will return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.