We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Trip, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel, Great Trip, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and I spent one of the best weeks on our annual ski vacation...From the front desk , concierge, restaurant and spa staff it was a week we will never forget...They all went over and above board to make our stay first class...Every morning we had their Breakfast buffet which exceed expectations, everything you can imagine and cooked to order eggs, pancakes or waffles..WOW...The shuttle drivers that take you to One of the 3 mountains in town were all very nice and had tons of LOCAL info for us as well..we stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage that had everything we needed,,like benig at home,,,Having the private Hot Tubs really made our afternoons..Thanks to the whole staff--We will be BACK!! Bruce T..

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage suite if available..well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    67
    30
    16
    22
See reviews for
150
229
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile


My wife and I discovered this hotel about three years ago and have visited here Several times Since . We have traveled
extensively around
the world and Have stayed in many five star hotels ! Hotel Park city ranks up there with any of the hotels we have stayed at in Orlando in Hawaii etc. And have found the service to be excellent the people to be very friendly and helpful . It's location is very convenient to hiking , biking etc. It has an incredible restaurant right on the property ! Ruth's Chris Steak House is our favorite place to eat . We love staying in the cottages that are located out on the golf course , where there are incredible views of the mountains surrounding Park city
!! So if you want a Romantic getaway this is the best place in Park city bar none !!!
We have also taken our children there and it's their favorite also ! It has a great pool and hot tub . The golfing is great because of the location and the incredible views around the resort !!



  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had a fabulous "girls only" weekend!! We had so much fun! From the great spa to the fabulous room, and all the night life!! It will definitely be a yearly trip!! Thanks so much!! Wish I could give it 6 stars!!

Room Tip: Love the cottages!! If you can stay in one of these, it's so nice!! You have your own private Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My girlfriends and I went up to Hotel Park City for a Mom's weekend getaway. We had such an amazing time. The suite was beautiful and super cozy. Loved the private hot tub on our deck! The hotel is close to shopping and dinning. The hotel spa was fabulous as well. We has a very fun relaxing time. Can't wait to go there again soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

good food, staff, room, cleanliness, locale
get the breakfast included in your room rate. There isn't much to eat that's good In the morning. the Artsy fartsy local people don't know good food. just eat at the hotel. its not bad

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a great hotel and definitely worth the money! First, you can't beat the location - they are 3 minutes away from Park City Mountain, about 5 minutes away from the Olympic Park and near a grocery store. We stayed in one of the units away from the main hotel and loved every minute. We had a private hot tub that faced a beautiful lake and small brook as well as the ski mountain, everything was beautifully lit up at night and was picturesque. Our unit had a small kitchenette with a microwave, small stove, and fridge, as well as a washer and dryer. Room service was very speedy and rather tasty! And an added bonus is Ruth's Chris - can't beat their steaks! The staff are extremely nice and ready to help with anything. We are definitely going back again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

my husband and i are currently on vacation in park city utah. we were unhappy with our original accomodations. we checked out and transferred luckily to Hotel Park City. from the reservationist to the hotel's four seasons taxi to the check in process the experience has been professional and very accomodating. the minute the hotel personnel knew of our unfortunate experience of the prior accomodation they went into action and took great care to give us unparalled service. they reserved a 1 bedroom cottage on the lake with amazing views of the mountain. the cottage is immaculate and elegant with a private hot tub.
i cant say enough about the excellence of the property. the dinner reservations process for the property's ruth chris restaurant and the spa reservations were effortless.
if you want an understated luxurious vacation experience i would highly recommend the Hotel Park City


Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.