We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if not needing ski in and ski out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location if not needing ski in and ski out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very comfortable hotel with very nice accommodations. Bed was good especially for a guy with lower back problems. Location is very convenient to downtown Park City. Super short drive into town or an easy bus ride. Concierges is excellent. If you are a cross country or skate skier, the location is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    64
    26
    16
    20
See reviews for
135
216
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I'm OBSESSED with this hotel. I couldn't believe what an excellent time we had there. The location is supreme, walking distance to main street yet nestled quietly at the base of the mountain which makes it feel secluded and quiet. The rooms look brand new, wonderfully appointed, and most of all, the service is unreal. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I came to Park City. Stayed at the Canyons resort once and it's so far from anything fun, and there are just too many rooms. Felt like we were at the hotel from the Shining. Hotel Park City is buzzing with warmth and makes it feel like you are truly on vacation.

Room Tip: Their standard executive suite is wonderful, but for a true experience check out the casita room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family of four were already in Park City in a private home when an unforceen event required us to find a hotel. This was Christmas week and the city was very busy. Hotel Park City was very helpful and accommodating and we were able to check into their last available suite. The hotel experience was wonderful. The property is beautiful and the staff attentive. Not inexpensive but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Hotel Park City is very conveniently located to the Park City ski resort and is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. They have very good shuttle service and will drop you off at ski resorts, plus, Park Avenue, with bus service runs in front of the hotel. They have an outstanding, if somewhat expensive breakfast and there is a Ruth Christ steakhouse attached to the hotel. The staff is terrific, even when busy during the Christmas season. Very nice pool and large hot tub outside the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have nice porch areas which lead directly to the hot tub and pool. Much easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Thomas S:
Thank you for choosing Hotel Park City and for sharing your kind comments via Tripadvisor. Happy New Year!

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

When you have a family of five and you need a suite to accommodate this many people, this is the place to stay in Park City. We stayed here between Christmas and New Years when it is usually at peak season. You can tell the place was busy and fully occupied. The staff appeared to be swamped and yet they were amazingly attentive and courteous. They really seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had everything done the way you wanted it to be. The rooms were very clean, modern, and well appointed. The bathroom was great with a ceiling shower and a jacuzzi tub. Our fireplace didn't work but we never needed it anyway. The views from the room were spectacular. There is a shuttle that will take you to and from the ski resorts. The drivers were friendly and always always always on time. The transport is handled by Four Seasons transportation company. Our driver John was one of the best we have ever come across in all of our travels. He not only was helpful with our stuff but also gave excellent restaurant recommendations. I would highly recommend this place. The only negative thing I had with the room was that the walls seemed a bit thin. A woman next door was talking on her cell phone when we were trying to sleep and this was a mild annoyance to hear her conversation. But, to be fair, she had one of those loud nonstop talking kinda voices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I went with my family of 7 people to ski at Deer Valley this winter break. We stayed in two cottages. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Between the two rooms, we had 4 fireplaces, 4 TV's, and two outdoor hot tubs which were conveniently pre-heated. Gorgeous views. Any time we needed to get to the main lodge we called the front desk and they sent a van to come and pick us up. We also took advantage of the shuttle to and from Deer Valley. Staff were very friendly and helpful with tips for getting around and where to eat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicelg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband, 10-year old son and I had a wonderful time at Hotel Park City. This was our first ski vacation as a family. The service was incredibly attentive. The hotel is a short free bus or shuttle ride away from Park City Mountain Resort. When we asked for directions to the bus stop (a step away, across a small street), the hotel went out of its way to have the shuttle driver (who was in between runs) take us to PCMR. Ruth Chris' Steak House was (of course) fantastic, if pricey. The property is really beautiful, with a heated outdoor pool and hot tub for apres-ski. My only recommendation to the management would be, organize some family-oriented activities (marshmallow roasts by the fire pit?) to encourage the kids to hang out. We highly recommend Hotel Park City to families looking for a relaxing and supportive experience for a ski vacation.

Room Tip: Cabins with private hot tubs are wonderful, although kids looking for a social experience might do b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.