We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Park City
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Wow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

From the moment we checked into the Hotel Park City, we were happy with our choice. This hotel is definitely a splurge, and it is an experience we will always remember. The hotel is beautiful! The pictures on the website don't do the hotel justice. We had a cottage suite overlooking the golf course, and it was absolutely luxurious! There were three fireplaces in the suite and a hot tub on the deck. The kitchen area was well supplied with dishes and utensils. Everything in the suite was immaculate and in fantastic condition. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the furniture was beautiful. The bathroom had a hot tub and a walk in shower with three shower heads. I didn't rate this a "5" because of two reasons. The $17 resort fee was ridiculous. It didn't include anything "extra." Also, we had the breakfast package. For such an upscale and luxurious hotel Bandanas restaurant was like a very slow bowling alley coffee shop. Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely! Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    63
    25
    16
    20
See reviews for
129
209
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Park City for one night August 16th. We were traveling with our 12 year old and 5 month old sons. Good location, friendly staff, good parking and we enjoyed the swimming pool and golf course. We did not enjoy the hotel room and beds. Our hotel room was immediately next to the lobby and the lobby are was frequently noisey. The king sized bed was way too soft, and the mattress on the pull-out bed was a joke -- more springs than mattress.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest: During your stay there was heavy guest-use of the lobby. I apologize for the impact it had on your experience. If a return stay this Fall is possible, allow me to arrange for one of our Cottage Suites. I trust It will offer you a different perspective on the solitude that exists here.

Please contact me directly to reserve your accommodations along with some special good will gestures.

Kind regards,
Guy T. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really enjoyed this beautiful Hotel. The room was wonderful and the bed was so soft, we hated to leave. We loved the golf course right there, so we didn't have to drive. The breakfast and lunch restaurant was great. We will be back soon! Great view of the mountains.

Room Tip: We were told all rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear 251Chris21:
Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We book a room in the cottages. Our rooms were filled with luxury everything. We had two rooms for two families. We used the sofa beds. They were very comfortable too....and the even the cushions as beds (they have velcro so they didn't move). I slept on those and felt like I was in a luxury bed!
The rooms had HOT tubs on the balcony too. Very cool with the fireplace and beautiful scenery of the canyon and the golf course and the lake (water hazard). It was just awesome.
We cooked dinner there too and they had all that we needed to cook and eat.
I have eaten at the "Ruth's Chris" steak house previously and it was the most amazing meal I've ever had. Overalll it is a great place to stay

Room Tip: The cottages are secluded and quiet and fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location was perfect - a quick mile to Main Street. The room was terrific - OH that bed! What do they do to make it so soft? We loved it! The separate sunken living area gives a nice separation to the room and the mini kitchen (fully stocked with dishes, plates, glasses) was so convenient. The bathroom was very spacious and the lavendar products were great quality. The spa was fantastic - lovely facilities, very professional treatments, great products. The pool was busy - lots of kids, so we stayed away and hung out on our patio. Ruth's Chris was terrific (as it is in all locations) and golf was great too. We played 9 holes, rented clubs and a cart and it was perfect. Really loved the woodsy/lodge-y feel of the hotel and it never felt crowded or busy. This will be our Park City go-to place for future visits. We highly recommend Hotel Park City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, in a great location and very relaxing, with a friendly staff. Spacious rooms and a beautiful Pool. Not walking distance to Main Street and we were told there was no shuttle (Even though I believe I was told before there was) and although the pool is wonderful, it is a Utah state law that they cannot serve alcohol out by the pool so be prepared to bring your own if you want Poolside Drinks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We got there at check out time at noon and our room was already ready! We stayed in the Cottage Suite. The view was amazing...everywhere. The room had literally everything. We loved having washer and dryer in our room. I can't say enough how beautiful the place was. Now I don't want to stay anywhere else and it will be hard not to compare this place to anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Guest:
Thank you for commenting on TripAdvisor. Early check-ins are not always available, but am glad that we could accommodate you. It is our hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.