We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 hotels in Park City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Park City for one night August 16th. We were traveling with our 12 year old and 5 month old sons. Good location, friendly staff, good parking and we enjoyed the swimming pool and golf course. We did not enjoy the hotel room and beds. Our hotel room was immediately next to the lobby and the lobby are was frequently noisey. The king sized bed was way too soft, and the mattress on the pull-out bed was a joke -- more springs than mattress.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest: During your stay there was heavy guest-use of the lobby. I apologize for the impact it had on your experience. If a return stay this Fall is possible, allow me to arrange for one of our Cottage Suites. I trust It will offer you a different perspective on the solitude that exists here.

Please contact me directly to reserve your accommodations along with some special good will gestures.

Kind regards,
Guy T. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    62
    25
    16
    20
See reviews for
127
206
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really enjoyed this beautiful Hotel. The room was wonderful and the bed was so soft, we hated to leave. We loved the golf course right there, so we didn't have to drive. The breakfast and lunch restaurant was great. We will be back soon! Great view of the mountains.

Room Tip: We were told all rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear 251Chris21:
Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We book a room in the cottages. Our rooms were filled with luxury everything. We had two rooms for two families. We used the sofa beds. They were very comfortable too....and the even the cushions as beds (they have velcro so they didn't move). I slept on those and felt like I was in a luxury bed!
The rooms had HOT tubs on the balcony too. Very cool with the fireplace and beautiful scenery of the canyon and the golf course and the lake (water hazard). It was just awesome.
We cooked dinner there too and they had all that we needed to cook and eat.
I have eaten at the "Ruth's Chris" steak house previously and it was the most amazing meal I've ever had. Overalll it is a great place to stay

Room Tip: The cottages are secluded and quiet and fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location was perfect - a quick mile to Main Street. The room was terrific - OH that bed! What do they do to make it so soft? We loved it! The separate sunken living area gives a nice separation to the room and the mini kitchen (fully stocked with dishes, plates, glasses) was so convenient. The bathroom was very spacious and the lavendar products were great quality. The spa was fantastic - lovely facilities, very professional treatments, great products. The pool was busy - lots of kids, so we stayed away and hung out on our patio. Ruth's Chris was terrific (as it is in all locations) and golf was great too. We played 9 holes, rented clubs and a cart and it was perfect. Really loved the woodsy/lodge-y feel of the hotel and it never felt crowded or busy. This will be our Park City go-to place for future visits. We highly recommend Hotel Park City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, in a great location and very relaxing, with a friendly staff. Spacious rooms and a beautiful Pool. Not walking distance to Main Street and we were told there was no shuttle (Even though I believe I was told before there was) and although the pool is wonderful, it is a Utah state law that they cannot serve alcohol out by the pool so be prepared to bring your own if you want Poolside Drinks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We got there at check out time at noon and our room was already ready! We stayed in the Cottage Suite. The view was amazing...everywhere. The room had literally everything. We loved having washer and dryer in our room. I can't say enough how beautiful the place was. Now I don't want to stay anywhere else and it will be hard not to compare this place to anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Guest:
Thank you for commenting on TripAdvisor. Early check-ins are not always available, but am glad that we could accommodate you. It is our hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an amazing property! I had the pleasure and luck of staying at the Hotel Park City for over 30 days consecutively while participating in the Inspire Fitness Resorts program run through the hotel and its spa. The people were amazing, the rooms spectacular, and everything that happened, every day, made me feel at home. You may be able to tell that I can't say enough about the property, because I cannot.

The Inspire Fitness Resorts program was wonderful, and I recommend anyone interested in a fitness-oriented vacation look into it. While the program was wonderful, it was in large part the property that sold it for me. Nestled right along the base of several ski mountains, the hotel is within a few minutes' walk of beautiful hiking trails, mountain bike trails, and most everything you could want. It's maybe 1.5 miles from historic Main Street, and in a very open and beautiful environment. Many of the other Park City hotels and resorts in, say, The Canyons, are right on top of each other. The view from your room at the Hotel Park City will be of beautiful nature, not of another hotel, not of a parking lot, and not of a bus stop.

The spa is beautiful. It is not an incredibly large spa that you might find at the Four Seasons or other large hotel. But it is wonderfully outfitted, was not crowded, and had everything I wanted and more. Do not let the reviews of the "walk through the parking lot" scare you. There is an elevator with direct access from the main floor by the golf pro-shop, and it also accesses the 2nd and 3rd floor guest rooms. There is no need to walk through the parking lot if you don't want. Though, because it is a "membership-based" spa open to non-guests of the hotel, it makes sense to have access from the parking lot for those guests. You'll love it!

I stayed in one of the cottages, which are removed from the main hotel, but less than 1 minutes' walk away (so don't think they're out in the boonies). My room looked right over the 9th hole of the golf course and the babbling stream and lake. Nothing could beat an evening relaxing in the outdoor large hot-tub enjoying the starry night, listening to the stream. It offers more space and more privacy than a regular hotel, though the 'separator door' between the adjoining cottage room will allow some noise to creep between rooms; though I would not let this deter me from the luxury that the cottage affords. All rooms have a ktichenette or full kitchen, which is a nice change from a 'normal' hotel room. The bathrooms are luxurious, and the furniture incredibly oversized and comfortable. The beds are KUH-RAZY comfortable!!

The hotel staff were incredibly accommodating, friendly, and made me feel welcome every chance they had. The food (in the hotel and through the Inspire program) was delicious. The grounds are as well maintained as the beautiful public golf course that neighbors the hotel property.

You can probably guess from my review that I highly recommend the Hotel Park City for one night, but it's so nice, just stay longer!!

Room Tip: The extra space of a cottage is worth the 'upgrade,' especially if you are staying for a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Priceline, Amex, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.