We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breathtaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

i planned a surprise weekend getaway for me and a friend who is from SLC (i'm from NYC). this was no easy task, but after reading glowing reviews about Hotel Park City, i knew this was the way to go. i booked 2 nights at the end of june in an upper floor deluxe cottage executive suite, and it was just stunning, breathtaking, and beautiful.

our cottage was very spacious and had a large private balcony with a hot tub. we had a sprawling view of the golf course and mountains, and never closed the curtains so that we could just enjoy the view at all hours of the day/night. we ordered room service for breakfast on both days; the food was really good and portions were quite generous which made the prices not so horrible.

the location is just a little over a mile away from main street which was fine, but if you wanted to be in the thick of it all - which we didn't - then i'd stay somewhere on main street.

our stay was just really comfortable, and we didn't want to leave... so much so that we're thinking of going back in the winter.

Room Tip: go for a suite with a private hot tub - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    67
    30
    16
    22
See reviews for
150
229
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, CA
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have stayed here before and really liked it o we booked three rooms as we had a convention in Salt Lake. Well this was the trip from hell for us. We checked into our room, one of the cottages on the lake. Room was great except they do not clean the balconies or windows very well. We try to o the sleep but all rooms in this cottage except us were from a Company having an event at the resort decided to party all night. We complained 3 times before these people stopped which was 12:11 am when I last complained. I was told by the person on duty at the front desk that they cannot control people's minds nor bodies. What a stupid thing to say! I asked if the had a noise ruling after 10:00 pm and I never got an answer. I finally had to ask if he could go and speak to the folks about the noise and he finally said he would and the people finally stopped. We asked to be moved in the morning if those same people were going to be there. They told us they would be there again so we agreed to move. We packed all our things so they could move us and told the hotel that we would be back around 12:00 pm. We get there at 1:00 and we are told that the room would not be ready for another hour. It really was not ready until around 2:30. I had to get ready for a convention opening and this put me way behind schedule so I had to do a mad rush plus again unpack. We should have not given up our room until we had a room. We were being considerate of the hotel so they could get our room cleaned for others. This is really sad as I really liked it here. I asked for a quiet room but they also put us near the air conditioners and we sleep with windows open to get fresh air. I will not come back unless they guarantee a quiet room that I originally asked for. By the way the spa is nice. The manager tried to move us faster but we would have to take a room we did not want.or paid for which was a downgrade. Of course they would have reduced our rate but this was not what we wanted.

Room Tip: Cottages are nice but ask to be away from the air conditioners if you do not want to hear them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest: Please accept our apology for the rude behavior experienced from other rude patrons. It is unfortunate that not all guests respect the privacy of others. Your patience while dealing with this unfortunate situation was appreciated.

Kind regads,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many resorts and this is one of my absolute favorites. It is great for families. Rooms are large and have a full sized kitchen. Most comfortable bed and gorgeous scenery every morning of the golf course, lake, and the mountains. We stayed in the deluxe cottage unit on its own island. Jacuzzi on the patio with a fireplace double sided for the patio and master bedroom. They have fresh Starbucks coffee brewed all day. The staff was attentive. I called for an extra blanket and we had blankets, pillows, and fresh towels within a few minutes. I felt like I had our own private staff yet the resort was completely booked.
You are close to everything and they offered to drive us if we didn't have a car to town or the mountain.
We were within a few minutes to mountain which was great for a mid day nap when we got the day pass for the mountain. Also able to come home to make meals. Whole Foods was less than five minutes away and we ate just as well here as home. Fully stocked kitchen. Ruth Chris Steak house on property and enjoyed a fabulous dinner out one night.
The ladies at the spa which was included for our stay were very accommodating. Private lounge, steam rooms, whirlpool for a get away while the kids were at the pool. Took a yoga class and pool class too which was included.
When I return to Park City I will only book here. You should ask for unit 434 which is a staff favorite on its own island with great views.
This is the best resort in town and I can't imagine anyone ever having a negative experience. I promise you it will surpass your expectations.
Looking forward to returning soon!
Barb MD

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! They really have done this well. Our room was upgraded to a cottage with a private hot tub on the balcony. We loved it! There were golfers on the course, but we still felt secluded enough from them and the other three cottages above/beside us. It was our families favorite stay on our 16 day road trip. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we will be back. The decor is welcoming and the beds are comfy! We loved the 3 shower heads and the jacuzzi tub...the hot tub outside was fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our third time back to the Hotel Park City. Hands down one of the most beautiful properties we've ever stayed. We highly recommend the cottages. We were right on the golf course with a peaceful pond across the way. The scenic view of the mountain backdrop is incredible. And the rooms are beautifully decorated, very comfortable and private with all amenities including private hottub on the back deck. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. There is so much to do; golf, hiking, wonderful pool, etc. We highly recommend the Hotel Park City. Fantastic!

Room Tip: The cottages in the back are our favorite. Very private and tucked in the beautiful landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My new bride and I started our honeymoon at the Hotel Park City in one of their cottages along the golf course with a private hot tub. Gorgeous room and mountain views. Very luxurious, intimate boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve a cottage if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Newly Wed:
Congratulations on your wedding! It is my hope that we welcome you back this time next year for your anniversary.

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had never heard of this hotel before staying there but decided to do it based on a couple of recommendations from friends. This place could not have been more perfect! Fantastic! The cottage was amazing, the view was beautiful, the environment was peaceful, the food was excellent, the staff was friendly and attentive - we seriously couldn't have picked a more perfect place for a honeymoon get away. Well definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.