We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UMAZING, WONDERFUL, et SO ROMANTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 hotels in Park City
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“UMAZING, WONDERFUL, et SO ROMANTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What impeccable service this place exhibits, the front desk upgraded us to the Executive Suite Cottage's which were unbelievably decorated, comfortable with a spectacular view of the mountain and ski runs. We ordered Ruth Chris for dinner and they delivered as room service to us instead of their room service. Not only did they valet our car but they delivered us to our room in a nice warm van et fetched us at 6 am the following morning et warmed our car. The hotel lobby is beautiful with another wonderful view of the mountains, pool, and lit up trees. The hotel bar was also great with of course High West whiskey and a small jazz band was playing. All the amenities one could ask for in a hotel, this place has it. Thank you, can't wait to come back et stay again.

Room Tip: Executive Cottage Suite's are down right amazing and wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. It is our hope to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    61
    25
    16
    20
See reviews for
127
197
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, GA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful! Free Starbucks in the lobby each day, gorgeous view-especially when dining at the Ruth Chris located within the hotel. Outdoor heated pool.

We stayed in the governors suite which had a full kitchen, three fireplaces and a small balcony. Highly recommend! We had a rental car so never had to worry about the transportation at the hotel. We were no more than 5-10 min away from Deer Valley, Park City and downtown! Friendly staff! Great room service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

but not affordable. We stayed at the hotel during Sundance festival and the experience was impressive. Front desk setting is quite unique and very efficient ;although we arrived somewhat early for check in, they were able to accomodate us sooner by giving us a room that was clean and ready.the lobby is cozy and functional, rooms are nicely decorated and equipped with everything you need , including washer and dryer.If you are into x country skiing this is the place to stay at and if you prefer downhill skiing the complimentary shuttle and the nearby free transportation makes it very easy to get to whichever slopes you choose.Breakfast is not cheap and pretty basic.We would love to go back there but the price for a room is $400.00 and up, depends on the season and unless everything else is more expensive or unavailable, this hotel will not be my first choice.But aside from the price everything else was top quality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest: Your patronage is appreciated. Our pricing varies based upon season. Rates are discounted from 30%-40% off of the ski season and made available from April 15 through the first week of December. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your commments on Tripadvisor.

Regards,
Guy Morris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Park City. With consideration to the price (we'd classify it as reasonable compared with Montage and St. Regis), the hotel is incredible.

Shuttle service is super easy and always on time. The hotel provides a shuttle to/from all three ski resorts in the area at no charge to guests.

All rooms have great views of Park City. The rooms (we stayed in an Executive Suite) are very well appointed. I can't tell you the number of times my wife said, "wow, our room has one of these." From multiple flat screen tv's to a fireplace to a washer/dryer, the rooms have it all.

The location is good; centrally located between Park City, Canyons and Deer Valley. We walked to Main Street pretty easily (sidewalks all of the way).

Whitney, one of the hotel's concierges, is absolutely incredible. She listens to your needs, then makes thoughtful recommendations. Her recommendations are made with conviction, and for good reason.

Jay, a bellman at the hotel, couldn't be any nicer or more helpful. We never felt uncomfortable asking for assistance and he always made us feel welcome.

Mike, works at the front desk, impressed us on several occasions. He conducted research for us on a few topics in question, then followed up in a timely and thorough manner.

Minor negatives, but worth mentioning:
The spa - it's underwhelming to say the least, is accessed through a parking garage and comes with an 18% amenity fee (not gratuity..described as a fee to help maintain the facility). Go to the spa at the St. Regis instead (when considering the amenity fee at Hotel Park City), the St. Regis is only 10-20% more expensive and is remarkably nice.
No turn down service - kind of disappointing for a hotel in this range
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is the hotel's restaurant - my wife and I don't like chain restaurants

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Park City over New Years from Dec 27 - Jan 4th. It was our first "kid-free" vacation in 10 years. The hotel reminds me of a newer version of the Grove Park Inn in Asheville, NC - rustic elegance.The room was well appointed with a king bed, high-end full kitchenette, living room, fireplace, washer/dryer & bath with jacuzzi. Skier's Breakfast was offered each morning (oatmeal, omelets, fruit, coffee, juice, etc) that was very good. Shuttles were offered to the slopes after breakfast each day & picked up each afternoon. Public tranport is also free & runs all day. The staff were very accomodating & helpful. Having a "ski butler" to take skis & dry boots was really nice. Consierge helpful regarding the slopes & restaurants. We will always remember fondly our special holiday @ HPC & Park City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Last year, my wife and I wrote a very positive review of the Hotel Park City following our 7th consecutive yearly ski vacation at this great facility. We returned this year and found that the hotel and its staff continue in their tradition of highly personalized service and excellent quality of facility management. We travel frequently on business and pleasure throughout the US and parts of Europe and we know the difference between a hotel, such as the Hotel Park City, whose staff who have a genuine interest in caring for their clientele, and a lesser quality hotel whose staff are just going through the motions of what they have been told to do. At the Hotel Park City, we are greeted by knowledgeable staff with a genuine smile and interest in how they may help make our stay perfect. The Hotel Park City is a designated member of the “Leading Small Hotels Of The World.”

The location of the Hotel Park City (in Park City, Utah) leads to spectacular mountain views from every room! The furniture is dark wood and leather with exposed beamed ceilings and stone fireplaces (gas). The rooms are luxurious and comfortable, and contain all the amenities of a 4-star hotel. Banquet and Catering director John Cedno deserves special recognition. Diner at the in-house Ruth’s Chris restaurant is another special treat.

Downhill skiing is 10 minutes away at Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons and Deer Valley and free shuttles are available. X-country skiing and golf (in season) are as close as the back door of the Hotel Park City, while fly fishing, hiking and horse back riding are nearby.

We are already anticipating our next stay at The Hotel Park City!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing your most recent experience via TripAdvisor once again.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

“Just stayed here mid January 2013, I will be back! The hotel provides a Skiers Buffet Breakfast each morning, located inside their Ruth’s Chris Steak House. Amazing!” Love the cottages!! They have a warm cozy mountain feel after a fun day of skiing. The bathrooms are great with plenty of counter space. Very comfortable and mountain "classic" accommodations. Fabulous!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.