We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable vacation @ HPC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 hotels in Park City
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Memorable vacation @ HPC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Park City over New Years from Dec 27 - Jan 4th. It was our first "kid-free" vacation in 10 years. The hotel reminds me of a newer version of the Grove Park Inn in Asheville, NC - rustic elegance.The room was well appointed with a king bed, high-end full kitchenette, living room, fireplace, washer/dryer & bath with jacuzzi. Skier's Breakfast was offered each morning (oatmeal, omelets, fruit, coffee, juice, etc) that was very good. Shuttles were offered to the slopes after breakfast each day & picked up each afternoon. Public tranport is also free & runs all day. The staff were very accomodating & helpful. Having a "ski butler" to take skis & dry boots was really nice. Consierge helpful regarding the slopes & restaurants. We will always remember fondly our special holiday @ HPC & Park City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    59
    24
    15
    20
See reviews for
119
182
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Last year, my wife and I wrote a very positive review of the Hotel Park City following our 7th consecutive yearly ski vacation at this great facility. We returned this year and found that the hotel and its staff continue in their tradition of highly personalized service and excellent quality of facility management. We travel frequently on business and pleasure throughout the US and parts of Europe and we know the difference between a hotel, such as the Hotel Park City, whose staff who have a genuine interest in caring for their clientele, and a lesser quality hotel whose staff are just going through the motions of what they have been told to do. At the Hotel Park City, we are greeted by knowledgeable staff with a genuine smile and interest in how they may help make our stay perfect. The Hotel Park City is a designated member of the “Leading Small Hotels Of The World.”

The location of the Hotel Park City (in Park City, Utah) leads to spectacular mountain views from every room! The furniture is dark wood and leather with exposed beamed ceilings and stone fireplaces (gas). The rooms are luxurious and comfortable, and contain all the amenities of a 4-star hotel. Banquet and Catering director John Cedno deserves special recognition. Diner at the in-house Ruth’s Chris restaurant is another special treat.

Downhill skiing is 10 minutes away at Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons and Deer Valley and free shuttles are available. X-country skiing and golf (in season) are as close as the back door of the Hotel Park City, while fly fishing, hiking and horse back riding are nearby.

We are already anticipating our next stay at The Hotel Park City!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing your most recent experience via TripAdvisor once again.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

“Just stayed here mid January 2013, I will be back! The hotel provides a Skiers Buffet Breakfast each morning, located inside their Ruth’s Chris Steak House. Amazing!” Love the cottages!! They have a warm cozy mountain feel after a fun day of skiing. The bathrooms are great with plenty of counter space. Very comfortable and mountain "classic" accommodations. Fabulous!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

*Now I know some of you reading this just think, eh, another disgruntled customer being pissy. But seriously this is what I experienced and I urge you to at least consider it.

Terrible customer service. Rides not provided to ski resort. GM argued with me over the phone as to why they would not and do not provide complementary transportation to the ski resorts. GM also very rude regarding the reimbursement of a room not used, despite calling in to try and cancel and my dissatisfaction of the stay. Manager at the time argued in main lobby as to why they would not provide transportation. Front desk gal at check in did not provide me a third key and said she would run it up... it never came. I had to call back in to request it. All of this for a $400/nt room? Unbelievable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest: Respectfully, a few items deserve clarification. The Hotel provides a courtesy shuttle once daily to and from Park City Mountain and Deer Valley. The Canyons Ski Resort also provides once daily, a free shuttle to/from Hotel/Resort. Transportation requests outside these courtesy times is at a fee via a third party and arranged by the concierge upon request.

With respect to winter bookings; the cancellation of one's reservation during their stay is subject to the room rate of each cancelled night.
Regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Park City while attending events at Park City Mountain Resort. The rooms were great with tons of room, a living room area that was as nice as home, and a mini kitchen area. Comfortable beds and great towels. You can rent skis right in the hotel. The gym is the best hotel gym I've ever seen with tons of space, new cardio equipment, and full nautilus machines. It's a shuttle ride to the mountain or Deer Valley that is Provided by hotel free. Very helpful staff that is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Kateckent:
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Your patronage is appreciated. It is our hope that your spouse achieves President Club honors in 2013.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We came here for my husband's companies presidents club. It could not have been more beautiful. The service was impeccable. The view of the mountians was amazing. The jacuzzi bath was so great when we came in from the cold. We are so glad we came!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

everything about this hotel "lodge" type was perfect from the views of the mountains to the golf course to the spa everything was perfect and made it a great stay. The restaurants in their for breakfast and lunch is a place called bandanna's bar and grill very good and they have a Ruth Chris steakhouse on site for dinner's. The spa is A +....from massages,to aromatherapy,to facials to steam and sauna's outdoor heated pool. The rooms are beautiful with fireplaces and nice decor we will stay here again and a added plus for us shopping was a five minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah
Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.