We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 59 hotels in Park City
Portage, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Park City while attending events at Park City Mountain Resort. The rooms were great with tons of room, a living room area that was as nice as home, and a mini kitchen area. Comfortable beds and great towels. You can rent skis right in the hotel. The gym is the best hotel gym I've ever seen with tons of space, new cardio equipment, and full nautilus machines. It's a shuttle ride to the mountain or Deer Valley that is Provided by hotel free. Very helpful staff that is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Kateckent:
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Your patronage is appreciated. It is our hope that your spouse achieves President Club honors in 2013.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    61
    24
    16
    20
See reviews for
125
196
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We came here for my husband's companies presidents club. It could not have been more beautiful. The service was impeccable. The view of the mountians was amazing. The jacuzzi bath was so great when we came in from the cold. We are so glad we came!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

everything about this hotel "lodge" type was perfect from the views of the mountains to the golf course to the spa everything was perfect and made it a great stay. The restaurants in their for breakfast and lunch is a place called bandanna's bar and grill very good and they have a Ruth Chris steakhouse on site for dinner's. The spa is A +....from massages,to aromatherapy,to facials to steam and sauna's outdoor heated pool. The rooms are beautiful with fireplaces and nice decor we will stay here again and a added plus for us shopping was a five minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous rooms (our carpeting is due for replacement) with an electric fireplace, small terrace with breathtaking views of the mountains. I would have ranked the hotel higher, but we found the service friendly, but indifferent. Quite simply one of the nicest hotels we have had the pleasure of staying at and will most certainly return. although not cheap, the hotel experience provides value to remember. This hotel is so well hidden in plain sight that we consistently had trouble finding our way back to the hotel from the film festival each night! It was a running theme each night that many people didn't know the hotel or simply gave us wrong directions!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Danoid:
Thank you for your January stay and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. The property improvement plan for 2013 includes new carpet (hallways and guestrooms) this spring. It is our hope to see you again this year.

Warm regards,
Guy T. Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pryor, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Park City December 5-10. It was truly an amazing experience. These are a few of things we enjoyed:
1) Extremely comfortable bed
2) The bathroom amenities were great, especially the deep, jetted tub
3) The fireplace in the room has a timer on it, and is great for a winter trip
4) The spa was extremely nice and offered great services
5) We were there during early season, and were able to benefit from a lot of deals on good cuisine. Mike (the concierge) directed us to the local paper to find many 2 for 1 entree deals
6) Ruth's Chris (located within the hotel) is a must if you are staying
7) The lobby of the hotel is beautiful, with a roaring wood-burning fire each evening. You can tell that the hotel pays attention to detail.
8) The hotel staff was very friendly, and Mike took a genuine interest in making sure that you had a good stay at the hotel and in Park City.

The only thing I would make you aware of is the transportation situation. We did not rent a car, as we had read about the extensive, free transit system that is set up in Park City. We did utilize the bus system throughout our entire stay, and it is doable, but I can see how hiring private taxis or renting a car would be more convenient in some ways. It seems that most guests that stay at the hotel must do this instead of using the free transit system.

We can't wait to return to this incredible retreat!

Room Tip: We stayed on a ground level executive suite. If you are staying in an executive suite, I'd reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Most amazing place in Park City! Called the Hotel Park City direct. Spoke to Mike who planned our on family stay. We rented a cottage (directly located behind main property). It was a chalet. Full kitchen, micro & dishwasher. Hot tub on private balcony, multi fireplaces and breath taking mountain views. Perfect location, 5 minutes from historical downtown, The Canyons and Olympic Park area. Top notch service, Ruth's Chris on property with a boutique feel resort. By far one of our BEST vacations we ever had. Stop looking at any other hotels. Simply the best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear lasvegasfamily777 :

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. It is our sincere desire to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guy T. Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went here and stayed a few days we planed on paying with a gift card they did not have an expiration date on the card at all. They told us we could not pay with it because it was expired. We wrote a letter to the manager and they honored it after the fact. This is POOR service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.