We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 hotels in Park City
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Holiday vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel after a week of powder skiing at Snowbird. We elected not to downhill in the Park City area since there were too many crowds between Christmas and New Years. The Nordic center at the hotel is a great option and one of the primary reasons we chose the location. We were able to walk out our back door onto a balcony just steps from the center and pool. They also offer snowshoeing.

The service was excellent throughout the hotel. Many places fall short during this extremely busy season. Concierge, taxis, shuttles, etc were all very efficient. The rates were a good value compared to other high end hotels in the area.

The suite with a kitchenette, sitting area, two TVs, washer dryer, and fireplace was very nice.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Lower level suites allow direct access to the Nordic center, pool, and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    59
    24
    15
    20
See reviews for
119
182
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We reserved the presidential suite, checked in and guess what, no heat. Worse is the manager was aware of it, guess they think guests will not notice. Manager said it could not be corrected and as aware of the problem but rented the room anyway. Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. However, I would like to clarify a few items:
The room did have proper heating in Bedroom #1, the Living Room and in the Kitchen. Bedroom #2 had heat as well, however there did exist a discrepancy with temp reading on the thermostat. Our team was not aware of a heating problem prior to your arrival. You were offered an additional room free of charge - which you declined. We respected your desire to depart with a full refund and I reaffirm our apology for the room in less-than-perfect condition.
Sincerely,
Guy T Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Park City over Christmas break.
On the positive side, the room was very nice. We had two connected rooms in a cottage. We had basically a full kitchen on one side and a half kitchen on the other. We had two living rooms and the bathrooms were quite nice. It had two hot tubs.We had multiple fireplaces and the setting was beautiful. The hotel is conveniently located. The staff were all very friendly and tried to be helpful. They were very helpful with dinner reservations before we came, and for the most part the restaurants were good choices.
That said, there were a number of issues with the stay. The daily cleaning was very late (past 3:00) and given the amount they charge, that does not work. The beds were very, very soft, so if you like that it is not a problem. They were too soft for us. We needed to get them to come twice to fix the fireplaces when the pilots went out. One one hot tub the water was low and the other one did not smell quite right, so we did not use it. The hotel safe is literally on the floor, so to use it you are on your hands and knees. Twice the staff came into the room when we were out to do service and left the room open and unlocked after they finished.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear JonathanII:
Thank you for spending your holiday with us. Regrettably, your experience was less than perfect. Your comments are appreciated and will help to improve our product.

Happy New Year,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed in many boutique style hotels around the world but the Hotel Park City gives you all the wonderful feel of a very expensive hotel for half the price. The place makes you feel like you are home. All the people who work there are extra-nice and so helpful, what I also love is that the hotel includes a washer and dryer in your own unit and that is important to my family.

Room Tip: We always ask for a unit on the bottom floor closest the to the pool and jacuzzi,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear VeronicaF13:

Thank you and your family for staying with us this holiday season and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Your patronage is appreciated.

Holiday cheers!
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Waldorf, Hotel Park City, and the Montage. All great resorts but especially liked this one! Great location and views! Right when we stepped out of the car there was a nice young gentleman to assist us with bags. We were checked into the hotel by a pretty girl who was very much helpful on telling us about the hotel and restaurants. We would recommend staying here if you are looking for a relaxing get away! Only thing that I would have to say could have been different is the room service hours! I am so use to room service being served all night and was shocked at 10pm when I called to find out they were done serving for the night.

Room Tip: Stayed in the cottage suits. Great relaxing hot tub on the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We read many of the reviews of this hotel prior to staying. Can't imagine why someone would have a problem here. Well, maybe I can. We stayed in the Cottages which were amazing. The only issue is that you cannot park near your cottage. The walk to the parking lot is about 100yds (although you can drive your car up to load/unload, you just can't park). With that said, the seclusion of the cottages is very unique and valued. Sitting in your private hot tub on your private balcony while watching the snow fall is an experience unlike any other. The two rooms in these suites have high vaulted ceilings and a fireplace in every room. Room service was delicious. All hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. My wife really enjoyed the spa as well. The hotel is well placed on the main road close to Main Street, skiing and Redstone shopping center. Underground parking is also available.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story cottage room. This offered a better view and more privacy. Also, maybe ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have traveled and stayed in many 5-star hotels. Hotel Park City is by far the best!!! The rooms are spacious & cozy with great views of the mountain. We recently stayed here for a company Christmas party & had the best time. Mike - the manager(?) - went above & beyond to make our stay incredible. We'll definitely be back! It also has the most amazing beds!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah
Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.