We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property and Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 59 hotels in Park City
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Property and Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the 1 BR cottages over a long weekend and found the entire experience to be very enjoyable. The cottage is roomy and comfortable and secluded away from the main hotel but only a short walk away or the staff will provide shuttle service for you. The bathroom was large and comfortable for 2 people with an amazing shower. The hot tub on the patio was great for late night relaxing and provided a great view of the mountain. The lobby is great and always had coffee and hot chocolate anytime we were in there. Mike and all of the staff were great and always made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be coming back again and again. A short walk each morning to Squatters across the street for an excellent breakfast is also a must.

Room Tip: Definitely get a cottage room overlooking the pond. Ducks are always out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    59
    24
    15
    20
See reviews for
119
183
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were only going to stay for one night as I had a meeting in SLC on Monday. We stepped into out unit, a one bedroom deluxe cottage unit, and immediately called the front desk to extend our stay another night. It was well worth the Monday am commute. We walked into the suite and there was a second bath immediately inside the door. Looking straight ahead we had a view of the golf course, a pond, and the Park City ski area slopes. This second floor unit had incredible vaulted ceilings with heavy timber beams, a fully appliances kitchen, fireplace in the living room, two sided fireplace between the bedroom and deck with hot tub, a master bath with an incredible shower with three different shower heads, and an in suite washer and dryer. We could here some noise in the hallways, however, the resort gets quiet early so it did not bother us . This was the only noise we ever heard between units. Walls are very soundproof! The bed was incredibly comfortable with the down comforters and feather puff. Pillows were just right! There is a cross country ski center right on site. When we woke up we saw deer tracks but never saw one.

The front desk service and management staff, particularly Raul and Mike, were most helpful in ensuring our stay was perfect. Our stay in the cotage was definitely top notch! It was a brief drive to downtown, the outlet mall, and Redstone shopping which has an incredible TJ Maxx. If you go to the Redstone Plaza check out Full House Asian which has incredible Chinese...they even made a special request of all white meat General Gaos chicken.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Highlights were: the fireplace, which was easy to turn on and we kept running almost our whole stay. The bed (with two down comforters and a feather bed topper, it felt like climbing into a giant pillow. I haven't slept that well in weeks.) The tub! It filled faster than any tub I've ever seen, it was huge and spotless! The service was great. The staff was all so kind and friendly and good humored. We ate at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse which is inside the hotel and it was fantastic. The views! We looked out at the snowy mountains, the beautiful pool, the other side of the hotel (very pretty). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My only complaint would be that it was a little noisy because the door to the room has tile that goes from just outside the door to an entryway inside the room, and any noise from the hallway seems to travel right in to the room (& vice versa). But that really was small, and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Apparently all the rooms are suites. They each have a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and balcony. I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is our hotel of choice when in Park City!
Can't beat having Ruth's Chris right there and everything about this place is first class!

Our kids love the heated outdoor pool and we love the spa. Wow! Don't miss assuage after the gym or a fun day of skiing. Heated tables, lit just right, ambiance is incredible, and you can't beat the smells and soft music. Totally 1at class!

Wow! Again and again! Hotel Patk City never disappoints!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton. NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had avery nice second floor suite in one of the cottages with two bathrooms, a full kitchen and a large bedroom and living room. This is a golf resort. If you want a view from the mountains, we suggest the St. Regis ( we visited it, Montage and Stein Eriksen). One point to keep in mind, you cannot park right at the cottage. You must park closer to the main hotel, a three to five minute walk depending on what is available. No problem unless it the weather is bad. Overall we found it very comfortable and convenient to Main Street in Park City. A home away from home. It also is easy to get on the highway if you are planning to visit the Great Salt Lake and Salt Lake City as we did. Skip the breakfast room, it seems to be patterned after a 50's diner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
CT-and-JJ:

Thank you for selecting Hotel Park City and for sharing your comments! It is our hope that you will be back again soon. If you do return this winter, we have upgraded our Cottages-Shuttle service; designed to keep you warm and comfortable. . .

Happy Thanksgiving,
Guy T. Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were lucky enough to have the Park City Hotel recommended to us by a friend and we simply could not believe how wonderful our whole experience was. First and foremost, the wonderful welcome when we arrived at the hotel, the staff completely ready to attend to our every need including the offer of hot teas coffees and hot cider, while our booking was being processed. Mike the concierge makes a point of knowing everyone by name it would seem. And everyone is made to feel like they are the only guests. The facility is wonderful hot swimming pool (surrounded by snow while we were there) Hot tub, spa baths, golf course and the rooms are magnificent. This is not a huge hotel, so the staff know who you are and you feel comfortable to relax in any part of the hotel.

Our visit was a short break during a business trip and we did not want to leave. We will be back with our children for an extended stay to make the most of the wonderful location, wonderful facilities, luxurious rooms, absolutely awesome restaurant and to enjoy the wonderful attentive professional staff. Its worth staying here, just to experience Mike, he is the best.

Many thanks to Hotel park City for our magical retreat.

Kerri and Jon Ackland

Room Tip: All rooms will be wonderful, but a suite is unbeatable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is our 4th time staying at Hotel Park City and its always a true pleasure to come back. Were treated with great respect and make us feel like were family. The rooms are very clean and have so much room. The price is well worth it to come stay up here. I know they'll be seeing us here next year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah
Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Amex and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.