We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But Some Issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But Some Issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in a Cottage Suite with a private balcony and a hot tub on the deck. The room was very nice and the setting was beautiful. However, there were some issues that we feel could be easily rectified that would make this more of a luxury hotel. First of all, the cottage was described as having a full kitchen yet there were only two pots in the kitchen and no pans. We wanted to make breakfast and it was nearly impossible to make eggs in a pot! It definitely is not a full kitchen. Also, our duvet had a huge hole in the cover and I believe that in a luxury hotel that is not acceptable. The safe was located on the floor of the closet with the door opening on its side. You literally had to crawl on all fours to get to your safe in a dark closet with clothes banging you in the head. In regards to golfing, although I know it is a public course, we were paired with a six year old child and his grandfather. They were very nice, but at the very least, we should have been asked if we mind playing with a child. It really was not what we expected when we booked our tee time. The maids also start knocking on your door to clean the rooms at 8:30am. Our first morning of sleeping in on our vacation did not happen. The next day we remembered to put out the do not disturb sign so that we would not be woken up at 8:30am.. We were also sent a survey about the hotel, which we answered, yet after all out comments we never heard back from management. Again, this is a bit unusual for a upper end hotel. It is a beautiful hotel, but there are so many beautiful hotels in the area that I think we would try something different next time. We travel each year to Utah in the summer and so far our favorites are the Sundance Resort or the Grand American in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    63
    25
    16
    20
See reviews for
129
209
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Firstly, the property is beautiful! And the cottages have every amenity one could want! The bath products are especially nice. What really made this a great trip though, was the staff. Mike, the concierge, really tended to our every need! He has a tremendous understanding of what customer service is all about. If I had my own business, I'd definitely want him on my team. Also, Cat, at the front desk, was so lovely and courteous. The golf looked amazing too. Unfortunately, we didn't get to play this trip. We'll definitely come back & play next time. I highly recommend this place. And don't hesitate to get Mike to set up your meals, entertainment, etc. His picks are spot on!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here because I had a meeting at the property. I was amazed at how welcoming and helpful the staff was. From the minute I walked in, there were people falling all over themselves to help me. I got there early, but they pointed out places nearby to hike and let me change into hiking clothes in a lobby restroom. This must happen often because the restroom seemed well designed for changing -- lots of space, nice bench, clean. The hikes around the hotel were awesome. Also, many were paved making for excellent jogging.

I was in a cottage, not the main building. Very, very nice. Hot tub on the balcony overlooking a mountain. Great bed and bathroom. Washer and dryer.

I had to plan some activities for my group, and the front desk staff took over and planned a wonderful afternoon of ATV riding in the back country. I would highly recommend that.

In short, I had absolutely no complaints. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I tout our rate was an incredible bargain for the level of luxury and service we experienced.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel Park City provided us a perfect stay in a luxury property conveniently located to downtown
and to an excellent public golf course! The staff was wonderful and helpful with special kudos to
Mike, Von, Raol and the rest of the concierge personal. The pool area was lovely, well kept,
reasonably priced for food service and extremely accessible from our ground level luxury suite.
Nothing was far and summer prices in and around the area are extremely attractive. (Check out
the summer dining specials at the best restaurants.) The one and only complaint that could be
made was with the somewhat dim lighting in the suite, a small disadvantage to a wonderful property.

Room Tip: If you want easy access to the pool and spa, stay first level in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for mentioning in your review the staff that assisted your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson,Tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of nice five star hotels and I have never received the level of customer service that my family received from the Hotel Park City staff during our stay. All of the staff where down to earth and went beyond to make sure our stay was great. The facility is very nice, typical mountain home finishing, great pool, great views from rooms, Ruth Chris Steak House in the hotel. We Stayed in both the Cottages and the Pent House and they were both impressive. We will be back. Thanks to Mike one of our concierge. Great Job. McGee Family

Room Tip: I have stayed in there suits, cottages and Pent House. They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

People always ask why I get away to Park City... Its for this hotel!! It is absolutely beautiful with incredible view and amenities. The staff always go out of thier way to make our stay a great one. We love the cottage suite, especially the comfy bed, and private hot tub. When I need to leave the stress of my daily life behind, and go somewhere to destress and rejeuvenate, I come here!

Room Tip: The cottage suites behind the main hotel are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I loved this resort. Our family of four stayed in a one bedroom deluxe cottage this past July. The suite was incredible with high quality details and top notch amenities. The bathroom had a large deep spa tub and separate lovely tiled shower. One point of aggravation was the 3 way shower head was very difficult to adjust. After a maintenance man set it correctly, the housekeeping messed it up again. My only other complaint is that it's a long walk to the main resort and parking area because of the golf course in the middle. Overall I whole heartedly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.