We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Park City, July 13-14, 2012 with a group of friends. Impeccably clean, decor fits the area, lovely rooms. We stayed in the main building, Presidential Suite and Governor's Suite. Very comfortable beds, nice linens and towels, fireplace in bedrooms, balcony's, full kitchen, excellent views of the mountains, pool, golf course, ski resort. Out the front doors of the lobby is the putting range. Staff was professional and friendly when needed, yet stayed out of your way. Great location - away from crowded Main Street, but close enough to quickly get there and the slopes. Walking distance to grocery store (1/2 mile) and a few eateries. Fairly expensive hotel, but look for deals. Would definitely come back. This time of year, bring rain gear as well as summer attire, and don't miss the summer concerts at nearby Deer Valley. Only thing to be improved upon is a bit more kitchen cookware. Difficult to find parking, but don't forget to check underground.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    61
    25
    16
    20
See reviews for
127
198
12
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time here at the hotel for our anniversary and we will definately be back. The room was incredible, the service was awesome, the view was breathtaking from the cottage #5 on the 14 green over looking the ski resort, the pool was so nice and the food at Ruth's Chris' Steak House was the best food we have ever had! Thanks again Hotel Park City.....WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary here. We look forward to your return. Happy Anniversary.

Regards,
Guy T. Morris
VP & General Manager
Hotel Park City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and it is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are amazing! However, our room was quite warm and we couldn't get our A/C to go below 74 degrees. They sent maintenance up and was unable to figure it out so we got told it should be cooling off outside soon so just open the balcony door. The noise level was a little loud with doors slamming non stop and we were two doors down from the ice machine so we also got to listen to that. Would I go back and stay? Probably but I would ask for a room on the third floor and maybe at the end of the hall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Wonderful weekend stay. Cottage room overlooking the golf course and pond. The only improvement I would suggest -- waiter service at the beautiful pool . . .

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Very nicely located not far (short bike ride or reasonable walking distance for a little exercise) from historic district of park city, a short walk to good local restaurants and coffee shops, including a Starbucks and a local drive thru coffee shop called Silver King that is unbelievably good. Very near two bike stores so it’s very convenient to rent bikes close by and go out on the rail trails or up the mountain. There is a golf course on site, which we did not use, but appears to be a very solid course and beautifully maintained. Our room had 2 fireplaces, 2 beautifully appointed bathrooms, and a private hot tub on a deck looking out over a pond that had 18 inch brook trout swimming by the shore! The people at the hotel are really, really nice and helpful without being over the top. The manager drove us to our room! The Spa was terrific. The people at the Spa were awesome—again, very friendly and helpful without being too much. They were very open about pricing and timing and services. And the facility and services were superb. All in all, just a wonderful stay in a great summer place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here our first trip away in nearly four years and it was absolutely perfect. We could not have loved it more... highly recommend. Will be impossible to go back to Utah and not stay in one of the little cottages at Hotel Park City.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Park City for two nights. Friends who live in Park City had told us that it was probably the nicest place to stay at, even though it's not the largest property-they were right!!!. We were so pleased with everything about our stay. The staff is unobtrusive but attentive when needed. The view from our room was absolutely gorgeous and the room itself was PERFECT! The room has two separate areas (a section with the bed and a section that was more of a living room). Room was exceptionally clean; the bed was comfortable, and they even had a washer and dryer (we used the dryer for our wet swimsuits). We took as many pictures of the room as we did of the outdoors! We used the pool, we used the fitness room (huge, since it's actually a gym club), we walked and got our exercise by just going across the street, and we loved the jet tub in the room. They have a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on the premises, but we didn't eat there (we could eat at one anytime). We had lunch down on Main Street (a 5 minute drive). We also ended up having dinner on Main Street (so many choices when you get there-do some research before you go or you'll just walk around and around without being able to decide). I don't think anyone would be disappointed. If you can get a good rate, snap it up quick!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Amex and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.