We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“May be the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I travel extensively for work, to all types of hotels and resorts. The Hotel Park City ranks up near the very top, if not at the very top. From the moment you arrive, it's obvious that customer service truly is tops here. The really do bend over backwards to help you (seriously, just ask them to bend over backwards, you might be suprised!). We had gotten a one-bedroom villa room, with balcony and outdoor jacuzzi. Spectacular views of the mountains off the large porch, high end appliances in the kitchen, the most heavenly bed and bedding ever, and a bathroom I would love to have in my own home.

We also ate at the onsite Ruth's Chris steakhouse, and like all of the ones i've been to, it was fantastic.

My only regret was having to leave. If you have the means, I would recommend this property over anything else in the area, and that includes the Stein Erickson at Deer Valley.

Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    67
    30
    16
    22
See reviews for
150
230
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have visited Hotel Park City three times and will visit it again. It is not only a great hotel, but it is in a wonderful location in Park City proper. It is not ski in/out though, if this is a big deal to you. It is the perfect decor and feel of a true upscale mountain hotel...and it feels warm and intimate. We lived in Utah for a few years and we know Park City well. This is by far our favorite for a romantic getaway. We prefer the cottage rooms to the main hotel, but they are all wonderful rooms with very similar decor. Quality Bvlgari bath items and large bathrooms with wonderfully comfortable beds and linens.

Their spa is also delightful. The entrance is inside the parking garage, which is a bit strange, but once inside you would never know.

Yes, this hotel and spa are on the pricey side, but Park City overall is pricey. At least this hotel is worth your money.

Our only complaint is that the hallway noise is very loud in both the cottage area and the main hotel. They are solid wood doors and they SLAM shut! This really needs to be addressed. That is really our only complaint in all of our visits. Thankfully we never travel without our sound machine or we wouldn't get any sleep with all of the doors.

Oh...and we were there during Sundance Film Festival one year and saw a few celebrities there including Minnie Driver. Fun! :)

Room Tip: We prefer the cottage rooms, but they are further away. All rooms are equally nice. The cottage ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Kimberly M:
Thank you for visiting us again and for sharing your insights on TripAdvisor. It is our hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The Hotel Park City is a beautiful hotel in a tranquil setting. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms and the room was fantastic. Admittedly the price is $500 a night and for that price the room should be fantastic, but it is Park City during the ski season and the room was very nice. The room came equipped with a small refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. It was a suite and if you had a small family the children could sleep on the fold out couch. We went with just my wife and I and the room was great for us. We really did not need all the kitchen equipment as we were staying for a short period of time however, if we were going to stay for an extended time frame we would love to have used the kitchen items over eating out every night.

The bed was very comfortable, it had a down topper on the mattress for an extra fluffy cushioned sleep. There was a fireplace in the bedroom, livening room and outside balcony area. The balcony area had a Jacuzzi for no more than 4 people, but it was very nice and enjoyable to sit and soak in while taking in the mountain views.

We ordered room service in the morning and had a great breakfast delivered to our room.

Over all I would highly recommend this hotel. They were celebrating their 10th year in business, but the hotel felt like it was brand new. That is a sign of a well maintained and run hotel in my book and I will come back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear tut-tutt:

Thank you for spending your romantic getaway in Park City! Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Guy Morris
Hotel Park City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed in Cottage #4 which had the best view of the ski runs; and was surrounded by the golf course and pond; a beautiful setting. Everyone was very nice and helpful. You will need a car to drive to the Canyons or you can take a free bus to Park City. The hotel is a nice escape but not a convenient walking distance to most places.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Mike and the rest of his concierge staff at the Hotel Park City made our entire stay the most wonderful experience. Any request we made was met with a willingness to go above and beyond what anyone would expect. All transportation needs were met immediately. Housekeeping was wonderful and very accomodating. All our dinner reservations were waiting for us when we arrived. Every person was so eager to make our stay relaxing and carefree. Also, I left my jewelry case in the room when we left. I called Mike after we got home, and he found it and overnighted it to me with everything in perfect condition. I can't say enough about the staff and the service we received. It was a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have traveled to many, many places and have stayed at the finest hotels in the world, but the Hotel Park City is the superior. If you seriously want to be pampered, don't just consider this hotel..book it! We stayed in one of their cabins, which is more of a home than anything. Beautiful views and the finest amenities.
The staff is one of the best. Professional, courteous and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to make certain our ski vacation was a memorable one. Honestly, we have never encountered a nicer hotel staff.
Our package included breakfast everyday, and it was delicious! The restaurant staff knew our names, knew what we liked and provided top notch service. Dinner at Ruth's Chris steakhouse (located in the hotel) was one of the finest meals during our stay.
I have not reviewed many hotels, but I couldn't hold back on the Hotel Park City. If you are thinking about visiting this beautiful town, do yourself and favor and book your stay with Hotel Park City. I have stayed at several hotels in PC and Deer Valley, and you'll agree that the Hotel PC is hands down the finest.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear TetonJones:

Thank you for selecting Hotel Park City for your recent ski trip! Your comments are appreciated and we hope you will return soon.

Kind regards,
Guy T. Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to the Hotel Park City for the past six years for our annual ski trip. We have stayed in most of the room types (studio, 1 and 2 bedRoom) and each has been wonderful. This hotel has spectacular mountain views from all the rooms. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. The furniture is leather and dark wood and compliments the exposed ceiling beams. The best feattire is the welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable staff. This starts with the Manager and Assistanrt Manager and includes front desk and doorman staff. The Concierge staff is superb and I just call and arrange our restaurant reservations without any hassle. The staff makes us feel at home and we feel that their warmth and sensitivity are genuine. As a frequent business and vacation traveler, we know the difference from genuine and "motions.". Mike, the Assistant Manager and Von who, together, have been at the hotel for at least nine years, are the "go to" folks. Also, x-country skiing and golf are at the doorstep and golf/downhill skiing is 3 minutes away.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask the staff to assist you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Ted P:

Thank you for returning again this year and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor!

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.