We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park City (home)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Park City (home)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Park City 12/26/11-12/31. We have stayed here several times. It is a very nice property and extremely family friendly. Although it is not ski in ski out it is definitely worth being off the hill here if you do not NEED ski in out. The price also reflects that as well. They have Ruths Chis' in the lobby for an added bonus. The cottages out back are great for families, and the "executive suites" are very nice but not two rooms or 2 baths. If you are a going to PC to ski/ride and want a central location at a very nice hotel this is the spot.

Room Tip: Iy you need space then definitely select the cottages out back, otherwise a room on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    63
    25
    16
    20
See reviews for
131
209
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We just returned from our vacation in Park City, Utah. We loved the Hotel Park City. We had two adjoining cottages for my family of five. The hotel was beautiful. From the moment we landed at the airport we were picked up by a shuttle. We were able to rent equipment at the Hotel and purchase our lift tickets, so convenient. The manager stored our boots, skiis, etc during our stay. We were able to take the hotel shuttle to the mtn. or the town. No need to rent a car. The cottages were very clean and with all the amenities. I would not stay at another hotel with my teenage children in the Park City area. I can't wait to go back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear JEFConnecticut:

Thank you for your patronage over the holidays and for commicating your experience. It is our hope that your stay will be one worth repeating soon!

Kind regards and Happy New Year,

Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I had an amazing time in Utah! It was our first ski trip in 14 years and we were really looking forward to it... we had a blast! Although there was only a 20 inch base (unusual for late December), the skiing at Park City was great and our stay at Hotel Park City was wonderful. We had a fantastic room (fireplace, comfy sofas, kitchenette, superb bathroom, great view from our balcony of the ski slopes, and the best bed I have ever slept in!!) and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lounge downstairs was beautiful, the jacuzzi and pool were wonderfully relaxing, and the food was excellent at Ruth's Chris! We will definitely return!! All around it was everything we could have hoped for!!!!!

Lynn and Todd Thornton

Room Tip: Any room great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear ToddThornton:

Thank for you for selecting Park City for your ski trip last month and for your patronage here. Your efforts in sharing your experience with other potential travelers is appreciated.
On a side note, a huge snow storm is brewing today for Park City. If another ski trip is available for you this winter, please track the results of this storm.

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, US
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over New Year's at one of the 1BD cottages. Loved having the jacuzzi on the deck and a delicious breakfast buffet included for 2 guests each day made our stay a real treat.

Would definitely love to return and would recommend.

Room Tip: We were in cottage 3, which was easy walking distance to the parking lot. We had a top floor locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Let me start out by saying that this was our first family ski vacation. I relied on the reviews of Trip Advisor when planning our stay and did see the one "sub par" review posted by Ann in Boston. I was concerned. I can tell you from our experience that that must have been an anomaly. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with such warmth that you would have thought that we had been staying there for years. Our 9 and 7 year old boys were treated to hot cider and hot chocolate and were treated with such respect that even they felt 2 feet taller. Mike, the lead concierge, Todd and Luke were unbelievable. They made things run so smoothly for us. There was no worry to small that they did not help solve. As far as cleanliness goes, the hotel is immaculate and I am certainly one to do the white-glove test. The beds looked brand new, even the mattresses which I do check!!! From room service to housekeeping it was top notch!!! Housekeeping even located a valuable piece of jewelry of mine after I checked out!!! How often would that happen anyplace else?? We plan to be back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the grand suite...just beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Trisha W:
Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your comments. Happy new year to you and your familiy. It is our hope to see you again here, soon!

Kind regards,
Guy T. Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I thought the Hotel was BEAUTIFUL! Everyone that assisted me and my husband were excellent and very kind!

Room Tip: Make sure you schedule WAY in advance so you can get a room and stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed in Hotel Park City recently for a work Christmas party. When we first arrived we were taken away by the beauty of this resort. On our way to out hotel room, we noticed the beautiful landscape from the windows. When we got to our room, we were impressed with all the luxeries presented in the room. Amazingly beautiful restroom, comfortable clean bed, cozie atmosphere, and an amazing view from our balcony! After we settled in, we headed down to Ruth's Chris Resturant. It was a beautiful atmosphere. We had a private room for the party, the waiters were all so professional and very nice. Our bartender was amazing! He made great mixed drinks for the group and reccomended a very tasty chamay (I apologize for spelling that wrong) It was the best beer I've ever tasted.
Over all, we had such an amazing time here and can't wait to come back again! I would reccomend this resort to anyone, young or old!
Thank you Hotel Park City!
Sincerly,
Sarah G.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Sarah0787:
Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. Your patronage is appreciated. It is our hope to welcome you back again soon.

Happy New Year!
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Family Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.