We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is true luxury against which we measure other western resort properties--most do not stack up.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 hotels in Park City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is true luxury against which we measure other western resort properties--most do not stack up.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

Having toured Sun Valley, Jackson Hole and Park City this summer, Hotel Park City was the only property that lived up to the luxury billing in every respect. The rooms are beautiful, fully updated and spacious; the concierge service is unmatched; and the pool, spa, golf and restaurant facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    61
    25
    16
    20
See reviews for
127
197
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Rooms are very clean, very well decorated, and very well appointed. We are very picky travellers and this hotel is one of the few we would come back year after year. The room has microwave, stove and dishwash that is very convenience if needed. It even has a dryer and washer so we can dry the wet mittens. the all natuaral stone bath room was very nice as well. the lobby is very warm and inviting and the our kids love to get a hot apple cider and play checkers in front of the fireplace. the staff was very nice and helpful. shuttle bus to the slopes was convenient. the golf course in the backyard became a great snow playground for the kids. Our door pool has a great view although it can be better lighted. it was our fourth stay and we are going back again this winter. it is a small hotel with all the nice touches that makes it very warm and inviting.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in August, 2011. We were in Park City for a family reunion. We stayed in one of the cottage suites, which was lovely: sleeper sofa in the living area, 3 fireplaces and a terrific hot tub on the balcony. The suite was beautifully appointed. At this time of year, the rooms were relatively inexpensive. The suite also had a very nice kitchenette, replete with frig, stove, microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher. We put it to great use, making breakfast in the mornings with eggs from the very convenient grocery store across the street, and terrific leftover steak from dinner at Ruth's Chris (on the property) the night before. Best of all was the staff who were extremely gracious and helpful for any and all requests. Mike Hess, the lead concierge, is super!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a suite. They are placed around the property, giving more privacy. Suggest you get a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were looking for a special getaway in the beautiful Park City area that would be quiet, clean, accommodating, maybe a little posh and when we entered the Hotel Park City, it was obvious that we found exactly what we were hoping to find. The front desk (Cathleen and Raul) was so very friendly and courteous that we immediately felt a sincere welcome. They helped us select a secluded “cottage” that was amazing. Nestled in the trees and situated right on a manicured golf course, the views were stunning. Inside we were treated to an immaculate room arrangement that included granite counters, rustic stone fireplace, extravagant shower and bath and one of the most comfortable king size beds to be found. We were also surprised to find an outside patio/deck that included a private (and crystal clean) hot tub. Even the housekeeping staff was respectful, kind and prompt. To sum up our experience, one word: “excellence.” This fine establishment is definitely on our frequent destination list. We can’t wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra to stay in the cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

My wife and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for making our stay at The Hotel Park City a memorable one. Your over the top service at our beckon call, including fabulous dining experiences, instant text messaging, putting me in contact with your chef for a Deer Valley Concert evening picnic basket filled with gastronomic delights, wine glasses, blanket, napkins, silverware, etc., just blew us away!!! The beautiful view, all-suite accommodations are top notch as well!!! As a result, I am planning on returning next August . You can be certain that we will be praising your establishment to our friends for both a winter ski and summer relaxation destination.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We just returned from our association's Board Retreat at Hotel Park City and it was unquestionably the best small meeting experience we have ever had. Being headquartered in the Washington, DC area, we have come to expect high end accommodations and top of the line meeting facilities, so it was natural to be a bit skeptical about what the Town of Park City, Utah had to offer. Let me be clear to state that concern was unfounded. If we could return to the same venue every year, without a doubt Hotel Park City would be our first choice. No one wanted to go home! And this is a group that travels all over the country on association business, so that's a huge testament to the level of satisfaction we experienced.

When you enter the hotel lobby there is a feeling of casual elegance. The photos on the web site do not do this hotel justice. It is well appointed and the common areas are very spacious, especially for a small, 100 room hotel. The sleeping rooms are quite large and the bathroom has granite counters, soaking jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The linens are high quality with feather pillows on the bed -- at least 4 of them. The service levels at this property are exceptionally high and the staff is comprised of capable and dedicated professionals who go out of their way to deliver an outstanding product.

Our group dinner in the hotel at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse was one of the highlights of the three-day meeting. The quality was outstanding with a lovely presentation of the meal.

The hotel is located about one mile from town, a nice, flat walk that takes you from an expansive choice of restaurants and shopping activities to a serene connection to the majestic mountains and the ponderosa pines that dot the area. This hotel delivers a fantastic experience, enjoyed eually well by those attending a business meeting or a personal vacation. It's a great place to get away and still have it all!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have traveled all over the world and stay in many places but none compares to the service and the beauty of this Park City Hotel. The cottages are set in a brilliant mountain setting but what makes it fabulous is the concierge Mike and his staff. I took a family member up with me this time and he just kept commenting on how genuinely happy the staff were, how friendly and helpful. It is so refreshing to have the staff seem that they really care if you are happy. AMAZING!!! Thanks for making my last holiday with my oldest child the best!

Room Tip: Ask for Mike the conceirge. He has always taken good care of me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City

Address: 2001 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.