We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trail's End Lodge - Our home away from home. . .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trail's End Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trail's End Lodge to your Saves list
Trail's End Lodge
2100 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trail's End Lodge - Our home away from home. . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is our fifth stay at Trail's End Lodge. There is a very good reason we continue returning to Trail's End. The number one reason is service - Jeremy Renner, the Operations Manager at the Lodge, has always gone the extra mile to take special care of us. We were greeted like friends upon late arrival and helped with our gear to our rooms. The whole staff is courteous, willing to help, and love assisting with that special birthday surprise if you need one.

This stay marked the third time I've taken my wife to Deer Valley for a ski birthday weekend. From shuttling us to our dinner location (High West Saloon) to valet service with our ski gear, the "extras" made all the difference. The folks at Trail's End made sure we had everything we needed to celebrate my wife's birthday in style.

The rooms are clean, well-ordered, and updated with modern amenities. From the new hot tub, to the fireplace and even an outdoor grill, everything was there to make it feel like home. The 1-bedroom is spacious, sunny, and open and since Jeremy knows we like this room (205), we have the best view of the mountain every time we visit. Needless to say, we were just a few steps from the ski lift line and on the hill in minutes to enjoy some of the best skiing Utah has to offer. During the busy time of the season, they'll even have your lift tickets waiting for you at the Lodge if you call ahead!!

It goes without saying that we will return if we can this winter to ski more and will take advantage of the summer location when we are cycling in the Park City are. You can't go wrong with Trail's End Lodge. Thanks to everyone at the Lodge!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great, but talk to Jeremy and tell him what you're after.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at this lodge the last weekend in October with a few girls from my company for a retreat. It was a super nice condo! I am not really a fan of the whole "Park City experience" but it was really nice and felt like home. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that had a king in two of the rooms and a king with bunk beds in another. Each had their own bathroom (which is awesome) and a beautiful kitchen (way nicer than mine at home haha). There was a pool table and a Jacuzzi on the deck as well. This would be a perfect place to rent out with a few friends for a weekend! Our condo was across the way from St. Regis too, so of course we went over for a bite to eat one night. Overall, it was a nice relaxing weekend. I don't know how it would be if there was a ton of snow on the ground or anything (I wouldn't be up there if that was the case) but during fall it is a nice get away from SLC. A couple last things, I kind of wish there was a café close by though, like a Starbucks or something. And the bed in the room I slept on was pretty hard and not comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were greeted by the General Manager of the property, upon our late arrival and it just got better after that. We got used to the great service in a hurry...Jeremy Renner, you are a doll! Thank you for being there!
We loved our 1 bedroom unit, the kitchen had everything we needed,nice bathrooms, patio, hot tub....all just perfect. Nice and quiet and loved the garage that we could just drive into like it was our own...
MOST OF ALL....We loved the bed! The linens were really nice, very comfortable.
We would defiantly stay there again..sooner rather than later!
Thanks again Jeremy for helping make this a perfect week!

Room Tip: No noise ....we had the ground level one bedroom. We could open our window and hear the concert acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We are a family of 5, and just completed a 4 night stay at Trail's End over Spring Break. To cut to the chase, I would do it again in a heartbeat over the other wonderful places in the area (Montage, St.Regis and Stein Eriksen.) To start, our requirements were (1) two bedrooms that could comfortably sleep 5, (2) ski-in/ski out, (3) high-end (we take just a few vacations each year, so we are willing to pay more for the experience), (4) convenience to ski school/instruction for the kids, and (5) other services, like breakfast/apres ski, so we were not restricted to the room.

Before booking, I looked at all the options. Because we wanted to be near the ski school, it did not make sense to stay at the Montage and Stein Eriksen, which are far away from the ski schools. Also, the 2 BD condo at Trail's End was much nicer than adjoining rooms at any hotel, incl. Montage (Stein does not even have adjoining rooms). While the St. Regis is also near the ski school area, a 2 BD villa at St. Regis (and Montage and Stein) were ridicuously more expensive than Trail's End (which itself is expensive, but not the crazy expensive that a 2 BD villa would be at the others) . So for all that we were looking for, Trail's End was an was an easy choice.

We were not disappointed.

The service: To start, we have stayed at some of the finest resorts in the world, and I have never had service better than we received at Trail's End. The hotel did everything for us: it arranged transportation to and from Salt Lake airport, had a complementary car service to anywhere we wanted to go in Park City (the car picked up up on 5 minutes notice and took us to and from dinner and other activities, so we did not have to rent a vehicle). The hotel booked our dinners, stocked our fridge with items we pre-ordered, and replenished the fridge when we ran out. They delivered our lift tickets to our door, and placed our skis in a rack right by the trail to the ski run each day for us so we would not have to lug them anywhere. The concierge phone was always answered, and nothing was ever a bother for them. I must have called them 50+ times over the course of our stay. The service was unbelievable. With three kids, my goal was to have everything be as easy as possible - and Trail's End really delivered for us.

The room: We had a 2 BD condo that overlooked the mountain, so we could see the slopes while we hot tubbed on our deck after the day's skiing. The condo was large, well maintained and beautifully decorated. One room had a king bed, and the other had two full size beds. Plus there was a queen sofa sleeper in the living room that actually (and surprisingly) was comfortable. The kitchen was very nice, as was the living room ad full dining room. It was also a real plus to have three bathrooms. I'm not a generally real fan of carpeting in bathrooms, but the carpets were plush and non-stained, so it was just fine. The private hot tub on the deck was clean, large, hot and had powerful jets. We used it every day.

Other facilities: The hotel has a great room that does double duty as a breakfast room and an apres ski room in the alte afternoon. The room is large and comfortable, with a huge flat screen. The breakfast was a full buffet, not merely a continental. It was very nice. The apres ski was from 3:30 to 5 or 5:30, and included wine and beer at no charge, plus sodas, and real food (mac and cheese, salads, meatballs, sushi, etc) for hungry skiers. There is a pool, gym, locker area and steam room as well.

Other advice: Ask for a room that looks over the ski slopes. It was really nice to have that view as we relaxed after skiing. Try to get the top floor if available. We had the middle floor, and while we could not hear any voices (the rooms were well soundproofed), we did hear the folks above us walking around at times. It was not bad, but if you can avoid it by getting the top floor, do it.

Park City restaurants: Many good options. We ate in one night (many of the restaurants deliver), and ate at Zoom, Mustang and Ciseros. Of the three, we liked Zoom the best - some of the best bread we have ever eaten. The food at Mustang was really wonderful (the best filet mignon I have had), But the restaurant is near the bottom of Main Street, which may explain why it was mostly empty - or it could be we ate there on a sunday night, while we ate at Zoom on a friday.

What am I missing? I think that largely covers the major bases. Bottom line: if you are looking for a large, high end villa/condo type accomodation that is more personal and reasonable than a villa at the larger resorts, and has world class service so that everything is easy, this is your place -- esp if you want to be near the ski school/instruction area. We would come back to Trail's End in a second.

Oh, one last thing: Trail's End and St. Regis are at the base of the mountain, whereas Stein and esp. Montage are higher up on the mountain, which increases the chances of a family member experiencing altitude sickness if you are coming from the coast, as we were. Even at the base, my wife experienced 2 days of altitude sickness and I battled head-aches on and off for a while. It would have been even rougher had we been up at the Montage or Stein. This is not a consideration to be taken lightly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ski slopes. Try to get a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very comfortable condos a 3min walk from ski school at Deer Valley. If you have young kids -- incredibly convenient. The condos are nice -- clean, comfortable and good for large groups (the larger ones anyone). Very solid breakfast and a great apres ski snack session that goes well with kids (and adults) of all ages.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a layout of the beds for the rooms -- you may want a unit with all kings, a mix, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d' Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My brothers and I are picky guys. We are ski pros and meet together yearly and usually ski between Deer Valley and Beaver Creek/Vail resorts. Because of our last incredible experience at Trail's End Lodge we decided to ski Deer Valley again this year. The Trails End is always a wonderful place! Jeremy Renner and his staff are First Class! We love heading to their complimentary breakfast @ 7:30 am and after a long days skiing we head for their afternoon snacks and chocolate chip cookies. Enjoy their beer choices too. Skis are out each morning and picked up each evening can't get better then that. Always feel spoiled at Trail's End and hate leaving this true ski in ski out Resort! Looking forward to staying there again, maybe even next year?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Previous reviewers have already mentioned so many great things about this place but I feel compelled to give our praises as well. We were specifically looking for ski-in/ski out and Trail's End truly is. Yes, you have to take a short path to the Success run (a green) but my 9 year olds had no problem skiing the path. And if you have young kids you couldn't be better situated because you are right next to Snow Park lodge with the ski school and beginners area. Service at Trail's End is really as good as everyone says - I felt pampered and spoiled the entire time. My kids loved the pool and our private hot tub. After briefly considering some of the newer high-end hotels at Deer Valley (Montage, St. Regis) I am so glad we found Trail's End - condo experience with luxury hotel service at a fraction of the price - perfect.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trail's End Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail's End Lodge

Address: 2100 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail's End Lodge combines the perfect balance of rustic mountain elegance and unparalleled service with the comforts of home. The lodge's convenient ski-in/ski-out location on Success ski run allows guests to enjoy world-class skiing directly from their accommodations.Accommodations range from one to four bedroom residences and feature upscale kitchens, comfortable living areas, floor to ceiling stone fireplaces and private outdoor hot tubs where you can relax after a long day on the slopes. In the winter months, join us in the Aspen Room for a freshly prepared complimentary full breakfast and après-ski including a variety of snacks and drinks for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trail's End Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Park City
Trail's End Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail's End Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.