We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added The Chateaux Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Chateaux Deer Valley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 hotels in Park City
Azusa, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I stopped to stay a night during our road trip through Utah. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again. We did not want to leave! We had a room with a king size bed. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, going way beyond my expectations. The staff was very helpful and had great customer service. Overall, it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    44
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
72
84
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

spent the 4th of July in Deer Valley, and it was spectacular! The weather was cool, the city of Park City is just the right pace for our family. The parade was great, downtown PC on the 4th is fun and we watched the fireworks at The Canyons on the 3rd and from the PArk City Municipal Golf Course on the 4th. Plenty of hiking trails and places to bike from the hotel, you are right in the center of the Deer Valley Ski Resort. Not a lot of shopping, etc, right nearby, but the hotel offers a free shuttle to downtown Park City which was great. The rooms were nicely appointed, the shower had a heating towel rack which was a nice touch. The only 2 things I would want to make guests aware of is that the rooms we were in had a kitchenette in the same place where the bathroom sinks were. It was a little strange to have some of the family, there are 6 of us, brushing their teeth and drying their hair while others were fixing their breakfast, so a little cramped. The other item of note is the pool, it's a bit on the small side. This being a winter resort I can fully understand it's not a big priority, but just be aware it can only hold about 3 families before it gets a little too cozy.

Otherwise the place was great, the views were incredible, the staff was very friendly and helpful and you are in Deer Valley, so what's there to complain about???!!!???

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, never having been to Deer Valley before, and therefore had no idea what to expect. Boy, were we more than pleasantly surprised. Lush room, housekeeping went beyond expectations to help me when we discovered everything was down...most people would love it...but I'm horribly allergic and don't condone the use of it. The views, the air, the atmosphere....all gorgeous. And the staff is so helpful. If we can afford it, we'll be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Fl.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We actually stayed in 2 different units at the Chateaux. Loved it so much, didn't want to leave. Both were outstanding. One was a Kingsize room and since we wanated to stay longer, we were moved to a 1 bedroom suite. Decorating in both was absolutely perfect, although totally different. Accomodations were kept extremely clean and had everything in them you would need. Extra large rooms and baths. Beds were so comfy. Great pool, hot tubs, large outdoor area with firepits at night. Multiple flat screen tv's in every room.
Nice undercover garage parking right outside door and check in desk. Neat little shops, chair lifts, and restaurants across street.
Restaurant was great from the food to decor to people, very friendly. Menu went from small items to a large dinner. Beautiful Bar and view with windows to ceiling. View of chairlifts and mountains just across road.
The desk staff was fabulous and extremely friendly!! Dan, Zander, Alexa were always there for you. Answered any questions or requests. They were there for you at all times with a can do attitude.
Just to give you a idea - my daughter got married at the Waldorf Astoria in Park City, so the wedding party spent 3 nights there, and it did not compare to the Chateaux, from people, food, to accommodations.
We can't say enough for the Chateaux - Thanks guys for a Great Stay, can't wait to come back to both Park City and Chateaux.
Bob and Marilyn
Naples, Fl

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We are on the verge of making this an annual excursion. Great room, wonderful staff (Jacqui, Kyrra and Nora in the restaurant). The Cena Restorante served very good food. It was an overall good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Needless to say, it's an upscale four diamonds hotel (AAA). Nothing to complain. Nice and friendly staff, great room, excellent outdoor pool. Fabulous cafe and restaurant as well. Just a couple of things to comment. First, room needs some extra silverware and dishes (there was no spoon!). Second, not enough sign for the parking lot entrance and where to park. By the way, the outdoor pool is really well heated so do not worry. You and your kids can enjoy the swimming pool regardless of weather. Also it might be a good idea to buy some snacks or thing to have for breakfast before checking in as it is located quite far from the shopping area. It was a great and relaxing stay for my family, especially as we booked via Groupon deal at a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. I was there in June so it was the summer sports were in full swing and things were slower than the winter. There is a nice outdoor pool (heated) and more than one outdoor hot tub (great)!
The front desk staff was AMAZING. Super helpful. Great people.
They didn't have room service in the winter and didn't service lunch, but they had a nice Italian place for dinners.
Can't wait to to come back for the winter!!!

Room Tip: Summer deals are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah
Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux at Silver Lake's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Amex, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateaux Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.