We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel, if price is right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added The Chateaux Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dine & Stay
Ranked #6 of 59 hotels in Park City
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel, if price is right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Needless to say, it's an upscale four diamonds hotel (AAA). Nothing to complain. Nice and friendly staff, great room, excellent outdoor pool. Fabulous cafe and restaurant as well. Just a couple of things to comment. First, room needs some extra silverware and dishes (there was no spoon!). Second, not enough sign for the parking lot entrance and where to park. By the way, the outdoor pool is really well heated so do not worry. You and your kids can enjoy the swimming pool regardless of weather. Also it might be a good idea to buy some snacks or thing to have for breakfast before checking in as it is located quite far from the shopping area. It was a great and relaxing stay for my family, especially as we booked via Groupon deal at a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    50
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
83
94
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. I was there in June so it was the summer sports were in full swing and things were slower than the winter. There is a nice outdoor pool (heated) and more than one outdoor hot tub (great)!
The front desk staff was AMAZING. Super helpful. Great people.
They didn't have room service in the winter and didn't service lunch, but they had a nice Italian place for dinners.
Can't wait to to come back for the winter!!!

Room Tip: Summer deals are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

First, we cannot say enough about Jacqui (sorry if I misspelled) at the front desk! She consistently went above and waaay beyond helping us. What a delight!! I'd go back just to visit her! Totally made us feel welcome and set the tone for the visit.

In addition, TJ in the lounge was also fun, informative and a great conversationalist. We really enjoyed our time with him!

The room was gorgeous, beds comfy and the bathroom very clean. I do agree that the walls/doors let sound through, but not unbearable.

We enjoyed our time and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggendron, General Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Chateaux Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding The Chateaux Deer Valley, most notably Jacqi from Guest Services and TJ from our Food and Beverage Department.

Coming from you as a Top Contributor with 52 Reviews makes your positive comments and "Excellent" rating extra special for us today.

We look forward to hosting you again at The Chateaux.

Respectfully,

Greg Gendron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

2nd time at the Chateaux. Ignoring the outstanding deals during the summer, it is a very very very nice "hotel", beautiful location and setting, and super nice and friendly staff.
Excellent location for family visits. Proximity to main street = 3 miles ish. Tons of outdoor activities. Nice pool area. Very good restaurant on property.
If I am really being "nit picky" and have to find something, some of the rooms have thin'ish walls. But that's about standard in any hotel really.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggendron, General Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear rsadb,

Glad you were able to enjoy a 2nd trip to The Chateaux Deer Valley and Thank you specifically for your comment noting "very good restaurant on property."

When planning your next visit, keep in mind that our Cena Restaurant and Lounge (Italian) is open Wednesday through Sunday through Mid October and then open 7 nights weekly in winter.

Hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Greg Gendron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rooms were fabulous. Great ameneties. A fridge, Starbucks coffee and views were just some of the many great things about the room. The cafe is pretty unique as well and serves high quality food.
Had some construction while we were there and hence the 4 starts

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggendron, General Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Chateaux Guest,

Thank you for your post regarding your recent visit to The Chateaux Deer Valley and Cena, our on site restaurant. Much appreciated and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for any disruptions you may have encountered as a result of some improvements to one of our rooms.

We would love the opportunity to host you again should your plans allow for a return trip from Texas to the Park City / Deer Valley area.

Respectfully,

Greg Gendron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm still confused about whether the name of this place is the Chateaux at Deer Valley or the Chateaux at Silver Lake (the latter was on my reservation confirmation). Regardless, the address on Royal Road is correct. We just stayed one night during the summer (the off-season). The parking is free, which is a nice perk. The desk clerks were super friendly. The room was nice, but the people in the room next door were a bit loud. The sound transfers easily. The bathroom was fine; we had a jetted tub, but we didn't use it. The sink was awkward; the faucet wasn't positioned right relative to the sink, and the sink was so high up with additional counter in front of it that at 5'2" I could barely reach the sink to wash my face, which is a first for me. We enjoyed both the hot tub and the fire pit on the property. Those were the main perks. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. I wasn't bowled over, but part of the issue is that I'm not really into the cabin/log decor, which is prevalent in Park City...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggendron, General Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jennifer,

Happy to hear you had a "very relaxing" and "pleasant stay," with us at The Chateaux which is certainly our goal.

Sorry for the confusion regarding our name. In response to similar guest feedback and in partnership with Deer Valley Resort, we revised our name last year to The Chateaux Deer Valley, (formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake) in an effort to better communicate and emphasize our location to our guests who may not have known the mid mountain area of Deer Valley is called Silver Lake.

Please visit us again for a relaxing stay.

Respectfully,

Greg Gendron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We bought a Groupon for this hotel for an annual girls trip. We were pleasantly surprised when we got there. The setting is beautiful, the property itself was extremely clean and nicely decorated. We had dinner at the restaurant that was delicious and we enjoyed the pool for a whole day. The front desk went out of their way to make us happy. We realize that we couldn't buy champagne on Sunday and they found us a bottle from a neighboring property and sold it to us at cost. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux at Silver Lake's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateaux Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.