We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski In The Lap Of Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added The Chateaux Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dine & Stay
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ski In The Lap Of Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel if you want to stay mid-mountain. It's luxurious, but also very quite. The rooms are terrific and the fireplaces are a nice touch. The linens and pillows are soft and comfortable and the humidifiers in each room come in very handy in the dry winter months.

My only minor complaints are #1 - the bar scene is dead past 8pm, and sometimes never gets going at all. While it's nice that the have live entertainment apre ski, it's uncomfortable to be the only one in the bar, and #2 - it's a little off putting to always be walking to and from your room to the lobby through an underground parking garage (you can traverse outdoors in warmer weather).

That said, a stay here is a very nice way to pamper yourself and the staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    52
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
89
98
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our trip started out on the wrong foot when we arrived and were put in a suite that did not accommodate our family as promised/ reserved. Mistakes do happen and it is how they are handled that make or break your experience. The outstanding manager ( Mr. Greg Gendron) quickly rectified the situation and went out of his way to make sure we had a first class experience at the Chateaux. We found the entire staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. My family raved about the breakfast every morning and my wife relied heavily on the terrific shuttle service.
The location was great and a very short walk to the slopes. Kudos to the entire staff at the Chateaux and we hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Te4xas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Chateaux Deer Valley is one of the best winter lodges I know. I stayed during the Sundance Film Festival and, as crazy as it was, the service was excellent and the location was perfect for getting away from the noise and festival atmosphere down in Park City. One of the best things to do is stay in one of the condo's that have kitchens, fire places and lots of room but you still have the services of the hotel - housekeeping, free rides to anywhere and restaurant and bar. It is also ski-in/ski-out. Can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Room 485 is great - excellent views, beautifully maintained by the owners and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It is great to have a hotel that has a great location and comfortable rooms, but what truly makes an experience memorable from my perspective is the staff. In a day when it seems that customer service is a thing of the past, the staff at the Chateaux takes the extra steps to ensure that your stay is pleasant from all aspects. The attention paid at all levels including the front desk, shuttle drivers, concierge, wait staff and housekeeping were all impeccable! Many thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This property is located across the street from mid mountain Deer Valley. Really a quick walk to the lifts. The best thing about this place was the people that worked there. They were so friendly, super accommodating, and always a smile. They truly looked like they loved working there and went out of there way to make sure you were happy. The hotel itself was nice, we stayed in a smaller one room hotel room which was small, but nice. A few things could use some updating, but the turn down service was great. The funniest thing was getting into the jacuzzi. It was 10 degrees out and we couldn't open the gate to the jacuzzi. We were told to stick our hand thru the fence. Pretty funny, but the next day we saw a repair guy out there repairing it. The morning breakfast was great, fresh berries, eggs, oatmeal, pancakes, etc.... It was yummy. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was my pillows, but I never asked for something different and I bet they would have fixed that too. Thanks Jacqoi, Alexa, Kathy, Mitch and everyone who drove us around. It was an awesome experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The management and staff insure all of your needs are met to the fullest. Their guidance provides an ultimate intimate experience of all Deer Valley has to offer. Impeccable lodging. Restaurants have limited menus but offer something for everyone. The ski rental staff are very knowledgeable and accommodating for all ages. We will return multiple times every year. Thank you for making astonishing memorable experience for us all. Cortez / Trinchero

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Chateaux has it all-- an ideal location (just across the street from the ski lifts at Silver Lake); beautiful views (snow capped mountains); luxuriously appointed rooms and studios (huge Sub Zero fridge in our full kitchen, lots of fireplaces, heated towel rack in our bathroom); a convenient hotel shuttle that takes you into Park City for dinner or shopping; and a scrumptious breakfast buffet (French Toast crusted with Rice Krispies as well as bowls of fresh, sweet berries). But what keeps us coming back, year after year, is the friendliest, most sincere hotel staff we've ever met. Great service starts at the top-- with General Manager Greg Gendron, who treats you like you're the only guest at the hotel, but certainly doesn't stop there. The entire Chateaux staff (from housekeeping to the engineers, to the front desk staff to the guys who drive us in to town and help us with our luggage) is committed to ensuring you have a great stay. One morning I walked through the lobby coughing-- the next thing I know the incredible Guest Services Manager Jacqi Livington runs back to her desk and gives me some of her all natural cold and cough remedy. Later that evening, Steve, another exceptional staff member, has set up my humidifier for me in our room (by the bed), without me even asking. That's the kind of service you get at The Chateaux, and that's why we are already counting the days until our next visit...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux at Silver Lake's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateaux Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.