We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, pleasant service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Chateaux Deer Valley to your Saves list
The Chateaux Deer Valley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3RD NIGHT FREE
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great room, pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just came back from the Chateaux at Silver Lake where we spent a night after running the Mid-Mountain Marathon (which starts at the back of the property). I loved the early fall quiet in Deer Valley! Beautiful mountains and a beautiful (albeit, empty) hotel.
We had a room with one king bed, which had unexpectedly nice amenities. Nice linens, big TV with DirectTV and Bluray player, a fireplace, a jet tub (great for sore muscles after a marathon!), fridge, ice-maker, utensils and glassware, coffee-maker and Starbucks coffee. The view from the room was of the ski slopes.
Dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Cenna, is a must. The menu is not big, but everything we ordered was delicious! The staff of both the restaurant and the hotel was very polite and accommodating.
Obviously, I have no idea what the place is like in the winter, except for being more crowded and expensive, but I would guess that it is just as nice, if not nicer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    65
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
130
135
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the chateaux for one night and it was amazing. The facilities are really nice and the staff was welcoming. The hot tubs are in the central court and are very nice. The hotel shuttle makes the location very convienient. Waking up and looking out the window at Deer Valley was awesome, and a great way to start the day. The bathrooms in the rooms are awesome and the room was very cozy. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went for the Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The resort is 5 to 10 minutes from "downtown" Park City. The hot tubs and pool were very accessible to our room. The room had many amenities they we did not expect, but appreciated. I would highly recommend staying there any time of the year.

Room Tip: watch for specials throughout the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I just came back from a weekend getaway in Park City and we stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was an average experience compared with other resorts we stayed at within the U.S. The staff service is prompt and welcoming, however, the internet was very slow. We could not watch any videos online... Also, the studio room we stayed at was a bit small. It only had a queen-size bed and we had to unfold the bed every night.

We also tried the restaurant in the resort, which was okay (a little bit pricey) but not impressive.

It did not disappoint us, but certainly was not good enough to attract us to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arrived late Thursday Evening and Left Saturday Morning. Great, accommodating Staff! Great Suite with all the amenities and then some. Friday Night we had a 5***** Star Meal at The Cena there in The Chateaux. Meals were totally awesome in every way. Waite Staff were awesome. Even the Master Chef came out and met us as we were leaving to make sure that we had a wonderful experience!
The rooms were plosh...King Size over-stuffed mattress that felt like we were floating on clouds. our Suite had a whirl-pool bath, french soaps and shampoo's etc. and even had a small refrigerator. The other bath had a walk-in shower with a ceramic bench.
The bedroom and living area both had large screen HD Televisions with all the extra's including DVD's. The front desk had a nice choice for complimentary DVD Movies or bring some from home.
Both the bedroom and living area also had fire-places which came on with a single flip of a switch.
The living area was well furnished with beautiful furnishings including a nice walk-thru kitchen with all the amenities. A beautiful dining table. The living area also sported a Murphy-Bed that was tucked into a wall and when brought down, the bed was nicer than any bed I have had in my life.
Our suite was 136 &138. It was on the bottom floor at our request. Each Suite is privately owned and is therefore different. It had a nice patio to walk out on as well.
The staff at this fine Hotel are wonderful inclusive of the Maint. Staff. I had a question on the DVD Player. Called the front Desk, and within less than 5 minutes a Maint. staff member was at our room. Located the problem and fixed it, and then demonstrated to me how to use the DVD Player.

Room Tip: Loved our room. 136-138.. Wouldn't have changed a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife, son and I stayed here this summer. We were in the area for a concert. The experience started before we arrived when I called and booked, spa, golf and dinner reservations prior to starting our trip. When we arrived we were presented with our requested travel arrangements and were lead to our room. Rooms and very spacious with great views and are well equiped with everything you will need for your visit. We rented a car but we did not touch the keys the entire visit. The shuttle took us everywhere. We loved the location and the service. The staff goes out of their way to get to know you and assist with any travel needs. We plan to return this winter to check out the skiing. We will certainly stay here when we return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at The Chateaux in early July. The setting was spectacular. Rooms were amazing and the rooms were beautifully appointed. Great service from the staff at hotel. The shuttle was very convenient for the short ride to Park City Main Street. Very prompt shuttle pick up just minutes after we called. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
7.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateaux Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.