We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, pleasant service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Save Saved
You added The Chateaux Deer Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dine & Stay
Ranked #6 of 59 hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great room, pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just came back from the Chateaux at Silver Lake where we spent a night after running the Mid-Mountain Marathon (which starts at the back of the property). I loved the early fall quiet in Deer Valley! Beautiful mountains and a beautiful (albeit, empty) hotel.
We had a room with one king bed, which had unexpectedly nice amenities. Nice linens, big TV with DirectTV and Bluray player, a fireplace, a jet tub (great for sore muscles after a marathon!), fridge, ice-maker, utensils and glassware, coffee-maker and Starbucks coffee. The view from the room was of the ski slopes.
Dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Cenna, is a must. The menu is not big, but everything we ordered was delicious! The staff of both the restaurant and the hotel was very polite and accommodating.
Obviously, I have no idea what the place is like in the winter, except for being more crowded and expensive, but I would guess that it is just as nice, if not nicer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    52
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
88
98
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the chateaux for one night and it was amazing. The facilities are really nice and the staff was welcoming. The hot tubs are in the central court and are very nice. The hotel shuttle makes the location very convienient. Waking up and looking out the window at Deer Valley was awesome, and a great way to start the day. The bathrooms in the rooms are awesome and the room was very cozy. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went for the Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The resort is 5 to 10 minutes from "downtown" Park City. The hot tubs and pool were very accessible to our room. The room had many amenities they we did not expect, but appreciated. I would highly recommend staying there any time of the year.

Room Tip: watch for specials throughout the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I just came back from a weekend getaway in Park City and we stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was an average experience compared with other resorts we stayed at within the U.S. The staff service is prompt and welcoming, however, the internet was very slow. We could not watch any videos online... Also, the studio room we stayed at was a bit small. It only had a queen-size bed and we had to unfold the bed every night.

We also tried the restaurant in the resort, which was okay (a little bit pricey) but not impressive.

It did not disappoint us, but certainly was not good enough to attract us to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arrived late Thursday Evening and Left Saturday Morning. Great, accommodating Staff! Great Suite with all the amenities and then some. Friday Night we had a 5***** Star Meal at The Cena there in The Chateaux. Meals were totally awesome in every way. Waite Staff were awesome. Even the Master Chef came out and met us as we were leaving to make sure that we had a wonderful experience!
The rooms were plosh...King Size over-stuffed mattress that felt like we were floating on clouds. our Suite had a whirl-pool bath, french soaps and shampoo's etc. and even had a small refrigerator. The other bath had a walk-in shower with a ceramic bench.
The bedroom and living area both had large screen HD Televisions with all the extra's including DVD's. The front desk had a nice choice for complimentary DVD Movies or bring some from home.
Both the bedroom and living area also had fire-places which came on with a single flip of a switch.
The living area was well furnished with beautiful furnishings including a nice walk-thru kitchen with all the amenities. A beautiful dining table. The living area also sported a Murphy-Bed that was tucked into a wall and when brought down, the bed was nicer than any bed I have had in my life.
Our suite was 136 &138. It was on the bottom floor at our request. Each Suite is privately owned and is therefore different. It had a nice patio to walk out on as well.
The staff at this fine Hotel are wonderful inclusive of the Maint. Staff. I had a question on the DVD Player. Called the front Desk, and within less than 5 minutes a Maint. staff member was at our room. Located the problem and fixed it, and then demonstrated to me how to use the DVD Player.

Room Tip: Loved our room. 136-138.. Wouldn't have changed a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife, son and I stayed here this summer. We were in the area for a concert. The experience started before we arrived when I called and booked, spa, golf and dinner reservations prior to starting our trip. When we arrived we were presented with our requested travel arrangements and were lead to our room. Rooms and very spacious with great views and are well equiped with everything you will need for your visit. We rented a car but we did not touch the keys the entire visit. The shuttle took us everywhere. We loved the location and the service. The staff goes out of their way to get to know you and assist with any travel needs. We plan to return this winter to check out the skiing. We will certainly stay here when we return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at The Chateaux in early July. The setting was spectacular. Rooms were amazing and the rooms were beautifully appointed. Great service from the staff at hotel. The shuttle was very convenient for the short ride to Park City Main Street. Very prompt shuttle pick up just minutes after we called. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux at Silver Lake's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateaux Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.