We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great-ish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Chateaux Deer Valley to your Saves list
The Chateaux Deer Valley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great-ish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We booked this hotel in the hopes of it being super nice for our spring skiing holiday. The beds were super comfortable. The kitchenette was a model for all hotels to use. The heated parking was incredibly convenient. The only negative was the room size which for the $ (around $400 a night) was small.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    60
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
113
116
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel:

Loved the hotel! I was greeted by the most warm and friendly staff ever!! I was really surprised by how the helped me in every single thing I asked.

Excellent location, you just have to walk 2 minutes (or less) to be at the lifts. And you can leave the skis at the complimentary ski storage at Silver Lake Lodge, which is right at the base of several lifts.

A wonderful shuttle departs every half hour to Park City (to the specific place you ask) and picks you up to take you back to the Chateaux. This allowed us to go grocery shopping and to have dinner at Park City without having to drive.

The hotel has nightly turn down service with complimentary chocolates and bottled water.

The hot stone massage at the spa is so good, really enjoyed it. My husband had his very first facial and was also very pleased.

And if you want to have lunch, drinks, go to the spa… at the Stein Eriksen Lodge you can charge it to your account which is very convenient.

Downside: pool and hot tub are in the middle of the courtyard, not nice.

The room:

We stayed in a king bed room (298) which was the last room in the hotel but was not that bad. The bed was very comfortable, the fireplace is a lovely addition and we had a small kitchenette in the room with fridge, coffee maker, microwave, toaster… which allowed us to grab a small breakfast before going to ski.

The closet has a convenient size, the complimentary WiFi is very good, good water pressure, nice tub… We felt really comfortable in the room.

Downside: the towel warmer was not working and had minor problems with the telephone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I enjoyed my stay all around, especially because of the friendly staff. I'm mostly just writing this review to commend Jeremiah for doing so much to make it a great experience for the guests. I'll definitely refer my friends to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Here we are back at The Chateaux .....our very favorite place to stay in Deer Valley. We love small, pretty boutique hotels. The Chateaux meets our every need. Every morning we look forward to having a terrific buffet breakfast at Cena Ristorante ( in the lobby of the hotel), and seeing Laurie, day manager of Cena, who is forever with "smiles and happy stories. What a great way to start a day!!! Thanks Laurie for always making our vacations fun. You will get to know everyone like Nick, Trishana, Bill, Ryan, Richard and Kystozf within 24 hours (or less). That's just how it is at Cena and The Chateaux. Very personal attention.....AND...as of this trip, great breakfast music!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We just returned from a five night stay at the Chateaux with four days of skiing at Deer Valley and really enjoyed ourselves. The location was great and much more convenient than staying at the Snow Park base which is where we stayed last year.

We enjoyed the check-in location which is right from the drive-in underground garage; definitely a plus with inclement weather. The staff is wonderful and friendly all the way from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Our stay included the daily breakfast in the on-site restaurant which was excellent and fueled us for the morning's skiing. We took advantage of the on demand car service to get groceries and to our dinner reservations.

We had a one bedroom suite which had a king bed in the bedroom and a drop down queen Murphy bed that our daughter thought was quite a novelty. We had a full kitchen which we found very useful. Our daughter also enjoyed the nightly turn down service with complimentary chocolates and bottled water.

We will definitely return to the Chateaux at Deer Valley!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My wife and grandsons spent a day skiing at Deer Valley during Spring Break, which has been my favorite place on the planet for more than 30-years. No one, and I mean no one, does it quite like Deer Valley. Deer Valley provides exceptional service and quality in every respect. At first glance, prices may seem high. Yet in this day and age of “fast food service”, “give-it-to-me-now”, and “I can find it cheaper on the Internet”… long after the initial delight of finding a low cost fades, the misery and anger upon receiving poor quality remains. Just when I think it is impossible to be surprised by a greater level of service by anyone at Deer Valley, I experience the quality service from The Chateaux at Silver Lake. Every team member, from the front desk staff, to the bellman (Dave) to the restaurant staff, everyone, knows the meaning of service, and the role they play individually, in making sure the impression I receive, is the best. These guys get it. When at Deer Valley, I would have zero reservations about staying at The Chateaux at Silver Lake. They have earned my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at the Chateaux for a week of skiing at Deer Valley. The location is perfect - Silver Lake, in my opinion, is better than staying near the base area at Snow Park. And if you need to get to Snow Park for ski school, the Chateaux has a quick and easy shuttle service or you can take the lifts that are right across the street. The property isn't 100% ski-in, ski-out, but it is close enough. We left our skis at the complimentary ski storage at Silver Lake Lodge, which is right at the base of several lifts, and we kept our boots in our room. Each morning, we just put on our boots, walked across the street, picked up our skis from storage and were off. We had a basic hotel room: king bed (very comfortable), large dressing area with a microwave, fridge, plates and utensils (to prepare basic meals if you want). It didn't have a separate bath and shower, but that was fine since we used the jacuzzi instead every afternoon. Our room was connected to the one next door and there was a stacked washer/dryer (detergent provided), which came in handy. We were able to hear some noise from the room next door, but it wasn't terrible. We loved our stay and I would definitely recommend staying here. Also, the restaurant, Cena, is very good and has a very friendly staff! I love skiing at Deer Valley and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateaux Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.