We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great property with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Chateaux Deer Valley to your Saves list
The Chateaux Deer Valley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
“great property with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have stayed at The Chateaux at Silver Lake several times for family weekends and also for business events. One plus is that most of the staff has been there a long time. I know them and they know me. That makes for a very pleasant stay. I love the way they treat my wife and family. Dax Massengill gives all of us very personal attention. We always get a suite with a full service kitchen and family room. It's nice to have the ability to prepare meals on site and then plan activities in the beautiful mountain surroundings. We have used the meeting facilities for business purposes, too. They are A+ if you ever need to accommodate a large group. What a great place to do it......

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Public Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are so glad our staff and facilities suite your varying needs and are recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    53
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
91
103
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have stayed at the Chateaux several times. We have always had a great experience until our most recent visit. I had heard from several people that the Chateaux has been having financial difficulties and therefore has cut staff which has led to poor service and dirty accomodations. Our last visit validated these concerns. I called a few hours before we arrived and requested a porta-crib and a nicely appointed room. When I called I found out that the reservation desk had made major mistakes with our reservation. We had requested a one bedroom suite for 2 nights. They had us in a different type of room for 4 nights. It took quite some time to adjust the reservation and it all had to be handled at an off-site reservation center. It was frustrating. The Chateaux has multiple rooms owned by multiple people therefore you're always taking a risk on the quality of the room and its furnishings. The hotel was practically empty when we arrived. No one was available to help with luggage and when we arrived in our room it was completely unacceptable. It was very distastefully decorated with large pictures of semi-clothed women and a "poker" theme throughout. Not exactly family-friendly. There was only one person working in the whole hotel. When we expressed our dislike he tried half-heartedly to move us to a different room, but every room he showed us was dirty. Some even had beer bottles and trash on the floors. It was late and so we decided to just stay in the "hooker/poker" room. They didn't have a porta-crib in our room and when we called down to the front desk, he said he would have to get one from a neighboring hotel. It was a very long time until it arrived. Other issues came up over the next two days and were poorly addressed by the staff. I will NEVER stay at the Chateaux again and I would warn other travelers to save their money and use it towards the Stein Ericksen, Montage or the St Regis. We have stayed at all of them and have only had great experiences.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggendron, General Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your review.

On behalf of all Chateaux Staff, please accept our most sincere apologies for the frustrations you experienced during your recent stay.

We pride ourselves on attention to detail, cleanliness and guest service and take your comments to heart.

I have sent you a private message with the hope of further discussing the concerns noted in your review.

I look forward to communicating with you directly.

Respectfully,

Greg Gendron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. It is located on the hill but the transportation to and from town is first class. The hotel staff are very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were fortunate to stay here between seasons and received a lot of extra personalized attention because of it. Cherie at the front desk was great too. We were initially only staying one night but ended up extending our stay because of the treatment. Great cozy cabin like rooms with panoramic mountain views. It was cool and breezy one day, probably in the low 50's and about 80 the next day. There's a great downtown just 3-4 minutes from the hotel and a ski slope, shops and restaurants just 100 yards away. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Call direct and ask for a view of the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. This was one of the most quietest rooms I have ever stayed in. The area is beautiful. The restraunt across the way is very expensive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I recently stayed at the Chateaux at Silver Lake for a business conference for two nights. The property is a large hotel and was essentially fully booked while I was there, but it was difficult to tell, as it is spread out and still not very crowded. They provide a complementary shuttle to downtown Park City and are essentially right next to the ski lift at Stein Erickson Lodge. My one complaint was that it seemed most of it's services were next door at the Stein Erickson lodge, as opposed to at the hotel, however, this was only a minor inconvenience. Overall, would definitely stay here again for business or leisure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Got it all. I love Park City for the skiing so I know it well, however I stayed here for a conference and found the individuality of the accommodation fantastic.

Hot tubs, pools, lovely skies. I almost forgot to go to the conference.

By the way there is an awesome micro brewery on the high street and they have a multitude of beers to try ... so I did.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateaux Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.