We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, well intregrated to Deer Valley, PERFECT for a ski trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodges at Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lodges at Deer Valley to your Saves list
Lodges at Deer Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service, well intregrated to Deer Valley, PERFECT for a ski trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just spent three nights and four days of skiing at Deer Valley. The Lodges hotel/resort had absoloutely amazing service which was highly intregrated into Deer Valley's ski centered services. The staff were welcoming and consistently courtous... always willing to go the extra step. Their on-site rental office made picking up lift tickets pleasurable. Their drivers were all very friendly and helpful. Specifically their bellman/driver, Scott, was always willing and proactive to take the extra step to serve and help.

We booked the ski/stay package and the shuttle was always a few seconds away. We didn't ever wait longer than 2 mins for the shuttle to/from the slopes to arrive. Their Escallade service has a huge value to it and it was hardly mentioned before we arrived. They will take you anywhere in town and pick you up complementary. VERY NICE!

Overall you can tell the facilities are just a bit dated. There are a few very front and center items they could renew that will have a high impact.

The rooms are not huge but the fournioushed kitchens were very nice. Bed is good but we found the pillows to be too soft. Room was perfect for us to crash after a day of skiing.

Bottom line, if you're looking for basic luxuries of a 3-4 star place with the goal to simply ski Deer Valley, this is your place. It has just the right amount of luxuries with impecable service! They really know how to treat skiiers.

Looking forward to our next trip in 2013!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    17
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
23
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

A perfect combination of comfort and convenience, with thoughtful, courteous staff available to meet every need. Every morning began with a delicious selection of breakfast foods awaiting us. After suiting up for a day of skiing (at the only ski resort with perfect snow, regardless of the weather), the van was either waiting or hailed promptly to take us the short distance to the base of Deer Valley. After a perfect day on the slopes and a quick call to the Lodges, a driver appeared moments later to return us to "our" luxurious, spotless and fully equipped suite where we were surrounded by magnificent views of the Wasatch mountains. We slept like babies in comfortable beds with real feather pillows and glorious comforters. The concierge and all the staff were capable, thoughtful and consistently pleasant. Every day here was a real treat, thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

When we go skiing, the most important things are (a) washer and dryer in the unit, (b) a kitchen, (c) a short shuttle to the mountain frm our door, and (4) a fun town nearby (the good skiing is presumed!). The Lodges is a great place on all fronts. It is not, strictly speaking, a hotel (these are rented condos) but the service is relatively hotel-like to a point, and that's fine. The kitchens are good, some of the units (the ones we prefer) have hot tubs outside (the silver Barron, which is commonly managed and next door, all have them). The shuttle to Deer Valley takes approximately 2 minutes and picks up right in front. Not cheap (nothing is in the world of skiing, unfortunately) but not outrageous either. And of course Park City is only a five minute drive away by car, or a short shuttle ride. We have stayed four times, and have had a good experience on each occasion.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virtual
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We ask for the same room on each trip and love it. Included are family-style games so we don't have to bring our own. We like being on the ground floor in building 5 convenient to underground parking, exercise room, pool, public hot tub and (in the summer) the barbecue grill. The "room" is really a large suite like a one-bedroom apartment with full kitchen and in-room laundry. The one-minute shuttle to Deer Valley for skiing is very handy. The little store behind the front desk has everything we forget or decide we need. The apres ski cookies and hot chocolate are the best, not to mention the "spa water" at the front desk!

Room Tip: Building 5 is closest to the common amenities - pool, hot tub, exercise room, BBQ grill; ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My review of this property is interesting. We arrived for a business meeting several days early to celebrate my birthday. The first night we stayed we were unable to control the heat in our room. It was so hot that we left our door open all night (at -2 degrees outside) and we were still hot! So we found a room at a 5 star hotel and left the Lodges at DV. The staff was very kind and drove us to our new hotel in their new Cadillac Suburbans.

We returned 3 days later and were welcomed back. We were given a room in a different building that was comfortable. The rooms are okay with comfortable linens. We had a microwave, coffee maker, fridge and dishes. The bedroom was quite crowded with oversized furniture. It did have a very nice walk in closet! The bathroom was small. It had a jetted tub/shower combo that had a very high step to enter. This could be a problem for anyone with limited physical ability. Our friends paid for an upgraded room and had a very nice 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen!

As mentioned in other reviews...this is not a full service hotel. There is no restaurant, bar, room service or laundry. Breakfast consists of oatmeal, dry cereal, muffins, waffles and dried out eggs.

Pros: Comfortable linens, excellent transportation services (brand new Cadi's)
Cons: most everything else.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed in a suite at the Lodges when we came to Utah for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprise by the accomodations. The place was so inviting and comfortable I wish we could have stayed longer. The full sized kitchen had everything you need and the living room was the kind of place that you didn't want to leave. The beds were great and the bathrooms (two!) were more than adequate. If back in Deer Valley I would stay here again without an ounce of hesitation.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The Lodges is well-placed if you are attending the Deer Valley Music Festival (it's walking distance, but wear good shoes). Rooms are ok, but the overall feel of the place is a little odd, especially in the hallways connecting the rooms which are somehow industrial feeling (perhaps the odd metal wainscoting and pillars contribute to it). It's very nice that there is a small convenience store just off the lobby so you can pick up a bottle of wine at the end of the day or a coffee in the morning, but other than that you're pretty removed from dining and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodges at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Deer Valley

Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, PO Box 3417, Park City, UT 80460
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodges at Deer Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the grandeur of the lobby’s three story stone fireplace to the warmth of the beautifully appointed condominium-style residences, Lodges at Deer Valley is a classic statement in rustic elegance and warm hospitality. Conveniently located less than half a mile from the base of Deer Valley Resort, this tranquil mountain setting offers a variety of year-round activities including skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, fly fishing and much more. Our complimentary shuttle service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping, dining and nightlife of Historic Main Street, just minutes away. Affordably priced hotel rooms, as well as one, two and three bedroom condominiums feature full kitchens, cozy dining areas and gas fireplaces. Experience our family-friendly services including daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, on-site Deer Valley ski rental shop, lift ticket desk, on-site fitness facility, concierge services, general store and coffee bar. Relax and unwind in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub or simply enjoy warm genuine hospitality in a luxury mountain resort setting. Meeting and convention facilities include 7,300 square feet of flexible meeting space with views of the surrounding mountains and lakes with catering services provided by Deer Valley’s award-winning culinary team. The Lodges is the perfect choice for your family vacation or group gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lodges at Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Deer Valley Hotel Park City
Hotel At Deer Valley
At Deer Valley Hotel
Lodges At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodges at Deer Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.