We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“red pines are OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Save Saved
You added Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“red pines are OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2007

Greetings,

Family of 4 (two adults + 11 & 14 year old ) stayed at red pines condo March 3-10th.

We booked a two loft condos unit.

Positive:

-well located, very close to the canyons station, altough forget about walking distance, best bet is take your car to the canyons base (free parking) and then use the cabriolet lift in order to get to the moutain base.

- condo unit large enough, lots of space for family of four, two lofts means one loft with two double beds and one additional small loft with bunk beds. Our unit had as well two bathrooms wich proves to be very convenient for ski vacations.

- pool area is very nice, outdoor heated pool, one outdoor hot tub, one indoor hot tub, one sauna. Every evening we enjoyed it to a full extent, great views and great way to relax after a full day of great skiiing.


Negative:

- check-in process is somehow tricky. We went to silver king hotel, then they sent us back to bear hollow lodge. Be aware that if you arrive after hours (after 19h00) you need a code to access some sort of outdoor locked box to get your key for your unit. Not very convenient after a long day of air travel from the east coast...
(but the check-out process is very simple...just leave the key in the condo and lock the doorknob when you leave)

- "old" condo, these are 20-25 years old units - they start to need some uplift and home improvement work. It's functional and OK but nor more than that. don`t expect any kind of nicely decorated, modern type of condo. The kitchen appliances are OK as well, but not more than that.

Notes:

-canyons resort is a fantastic mountain. we skiied four days there and couldn`t get enough of it. Be aware that this is not a mountain for beginners. Very few green runs. But if you are like us, intermediate skiiers, than you will have a blast, there is a lot and lot of blue runs and our favorite area was the dreamcatcher/day break/dreamscape area...fantastic views, snow and runs, with very few people in those runs since they are located far from the main area (e.g. gondola).

-snowbird station is a must (45 minutes drive from red pines condo). amazing views, runs and snow, located in high altitude though (peak at 11000 feet) so don;t go there on your first day of skiing, go there once you have acclimated yourself to high altitude first. The mineral basin area was fantastic, above the tree line, wide-open areas, some runs groomed, and a lot of ungroomed terrain and still very few people in it...reminded us a lot of some previous ski experience in whistler BC. Again be aware, this is not a mountain for beginners (very few green runs).

Brighton resort is fun as well (50 minutes drive from red pines condo). this one is located in high altitude as well but is much more family oriented, more easier runs than both resorts described before. It`s a smaller mountain, but offers some quite good blue runs and they have a lot and lot of snow out there, definitely recommended as well.

Hope this will be helpful for others.

Executive summary :

---- Utah is great place to Ski. ---
-----Red Pines condo is ok, not more --

Cheers

- Family from Montreal.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — "old" condo - need some home improvement
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

Our family and friends of ours just got back from a stay at the Red Pine condominiums at The Canyons Resort. We have to say that we give the Red Pines two thumbs WAY up. This was our second stay at Red Pines, and we booked directly with the owners via vrbo (actually, we booked a 2-bedroom and a 1-bedroom that were separately owned, but the different owners were friends and were able to help coordinate the bookings!) We saw the previous review and felt sorry for the folks that had to deal with an inferior unit and an uncaring property management company, not to mention that they probably paid through the roof. Anyway, we got a great deal going through vrbo and booking with caring owners who work with great local folks who clean and manage their units. Both the units we rented (for a week) were upscale, warm and inviting, and had lots of extras for us (lotions, extra paper goods, lots of towels, tasty treats, coffees and teas, and every little kitchen gadget you’d hope for). Both units were exceptionally clean, and it was clear that the owners of each of the units really wanted us to have a great time, AND WE DID. Honestly, we felt so pampered with all the extras, the nice decorating touches and the beautiful tall pines all around the condos. Our views of the mountains each morning and evening were amazing. We were also very close to the Canyons resort. We only wished we had a bit more snow, but the hot tub and heated outdoor pool made up for the lack of fresh powder. Well, we are spoiled, because last time this year we had more snow. Anyway, we found a gem of a resort at Red Pine, and wanted to share our find with others.

  • Liked — Views, cleanliness, proximity to resort
  • Disliked — wanted to stay longer
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2007

We booked this hotel through The Canyons Central Reservations. The property was misrepresented. The description of the winter lodging accommodations states that all units have full kitchen, fireplace, hair dryer, and iron/board. Our unit did not have an iron or an ironing board. I began calling the Front Desk, Office and Housekeeping on Friday morning to no avail. I again reported it on Friday evening, Saturday morning, Saturday evening, and Sunday morning. We never received an ironing board.

We felt “at risk” during our stay because the patio door was broken (would not lock or completely close). I repeatedly reported this issue on Thursday evening, Friday morning, Friday evening, Saturday morning, Saturday evening, and Sunday morning. The door was never repaired nor was I given an instrument to prevent it from being opened from the exterior.

We were unable to use the bathroom in the loft due to the commode being clogged since Friday morning. Each day the stench from the upstairs bathroom grew stronger. I had to leave the upstairs window open just to be able to occupy the loft area. By Sunday evening, the stench prevented the loft from being usable. I could not even sleep up there. I reported this issue on Friday morning, Friday evening, Saturday morning, Saturday evening, and Sunday morning. The commode was never repaired.

The unit ran out of toilet tissue on Friday morning. We were not provided with toilet tissue until after 10:00 p.m. Saturday evening.
.
In short, I made calls for service every morning and every evening beginning Friday, January 12 and finally relented on Sunday evening. Ninety-nine percent of the time, I was forced to leave a detailed message on the numerous telephone numbers that we were given because it was impossible to reach a live person, even though I was usually calling during the posted hours of operation. On Saturday, I successfully reached a live person in Housekeeping. I repeated my requests to the woman for repair of the inoperative commode, repair of the door (or a device to prevent it from being opened from the exterior), toilet tissue, iron and ironing board. She assured me that she would take care of all of the above; however, the only request that was fulfilled as a result of that telephone call was the delivery of an iron (not an ironing board) on Saturday night. I was never able to reach a live person in Housekeeping again, even during operating hours. My roommate was able to speak with someone on Saturday evening at the Front Desk. The woman claimed that she would be by the unit at approximately 8:00 p.m. (after she closed the Office) to bring an ironing board and toilet tissue and that she would put a call in the maintenance regarding the inoperative commode. We waited in the room until shortly after 10:00 p.m. and she never arrived nor phoned us. When I returned to the room around midnight, I found that someone had left toilet tissue at the front door.

On Sunday morning, I was able to reach Megan at the Front Desk. She claimed that she was not aware of any of the problems that I was experiencing but that she would have them taken care of that day. She informed me that she would have the manager telephone me on Monday morning and that he would adjust our bill for the inconvenience. When I returned to the room on Sunday evening, I found that the only request that was fulfilled from that call to Megan was the delivery of more toilet tissue. It took the manager four days to contact me. He offered me a measly 10 percent refund for our inconvenience; however, we have not received that as of February 7. I informed him that 10 percent was inadequate for inhabitable lodging.

  • Liked — Not far ski site
  • Disliked — The lack of service and accountability from staff
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2007

We arrived at the condos after 12AM in the morning and were happy that the key would be in a lock box for us to retrieve. Finding the house with the lock box was an adventure since there was limited street lights and the house numbers on the street progressed in no obvious order.

We proceeded to our unit (#U4) once we got the key out of the lock box, building U was a little hard to find since once again lighting was limited. We later figured out that building U had absolutely no lighting on it like the other buildings that illuminated the building letter on it. And when I say no lights...I mean no lights. From the sidewalk latern, to the walk way, to the front doors on ALL of the units in the building. Absolutely, no lights! For anyone who is in the mountains...you know it can get pitch dark.

The unit itself (#U4) was okay. Extremely basic...which is okay when you are trying to save few dollars. However, there are some things that are just a given (at least to me). For example, there wasn't any lotion provided (other Red Pine Units had lotion in addition to shampoo and conditioner), the phone wasn't working (no dial tone - and we were suppose to have free local calls), the TV remote didn't work (had to flip manually each time), and the fireplace had no starter wood or at minimum matches.

Saw a couple of other units in the same complex so can't say all the units are this horrible, but definitely be aware of #U4.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2007

Stayed in a 3BR townhome with another family. Plenty of beds, nice hot tub, nice common area with flat screen TV. Kitchen and master bath had granite and stainless. Walk to the Canyons, five minute drive to Park City (15 on bus) or 10 minutes to Deer Valley (20 on bus). Also had community laundry/pool/hot tub but no workout area, Park City Racquet Club is close for this. Our unit did not have laundry but some units did. Felt it was a good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

We recently stayed in the Red Pine Condos at The Canyons in Utah and wanted to tell other travelers about our experience. These condos were billed as walking distance from a ski lift. This is not the case. They are "close" to the cabriolet lift that will take you to The Canyons village area but if you have children as I do it is too far for kids to walk from the "G" condo block. Check in and check out is difficult as others here have mentioned. The condo itself was a small one bedroom and was not clean when we arrived. The house keeping was only done once in the 5 days that we were there and the condo itself was not that well maintained. The price was lower that some other area condos but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Liked — low price
  • Disliked — lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, MA
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

My family and I had a great time the entire time we visited the Canyons and stayed at the Red Pine condos. We stayed here once before and dealt with a professional manangement company. In contrast, our most recent stay was arranged directly with the condo owners, and everything was so easy with direct check-in (key-code) and no billing problems or unexpected problems. We knew ahead of time exactly which condo we were getting, where it was located and what the interior looked like (saw lots of pictures). We went to vrbo, but a google of Red Pine condos will also get you in contact with Red Pine condo owners. The unit was professionaly decorated and looked great. It was spotless and well stocked. My 2 kids never wanted to leave, which made for some drama during our last day, but this truly attests to the superior time we all had.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Condos At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Red Pine Condominiums By All Seasons Resort Lodging Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.