We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit O (Letter O) -1 a good price, close to Pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Save Saved
You added Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Unit O (Letter O) -1 a good price, close to Pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We rented directly from the owner using WWW.VRBO.com. The unit was not fancy. It was a bit small for the family of 4. It had a kitchen, a washer, and the price was right, so we comprimised and booked it. I would say it was for the Budget conscious traveler. Our friends stayed at the Grand Summit, and they would not have like our meager unit.


Tips:
-There is an up hill walk to get to the ski lift or Gondola from the Red Pine Conodminiums. This is too far with ski's, boots and poles. If you stay here, walk down to the Cabriolet. This is an open air Gondola that will take you up to the resort. Or, rent a car using priceline and drive to the parking lot and take the Cabriolet. You will appreciate the car after a hard day of skiing for the ride back to the condo.
-If you rent ski's, rent them at Aloha at the base of the mountain. Then you don't have to bring your ski's in the car each day. They will store them for you each night, you take your boots home. They will let you keep your snow boots there during the day so you don't have to wear the Ski boots home. See tip below on Tickets and Rentals.
-Getting there in the dark. This was not easy. The snow was so high, you could not see the sign "Red Pine Condominium" once you enterred The Canyons area. If you are in units N-T, turn left on the first street after the Cabriolet -Chalet Drive, the turn left on the second entrance. There is a sign that says "Canyon Condominiums". This was not covered in snow, but we kept driving by it since it did not say "Red Pine Condominiums". Bring a flashlight as well to read the key holder and press the numbers.
-Bring your suite, the club house does have a great pool and hot tube.
-Ther is Internet access as the clubhouse.
-If staying late at one of the resort restaurants, you can park in front of the Silver King and walk a little. The Cabriolet closes at 5:30 pm. We drove up to visit our friends for dinner and parked at that lot.
-Rentals: Aloha sports is at the base of the mountain on the resort property. Rent 2 weeks in advance on line. You get 20% discount. Plus, you cannot walk in and request skis. I saw people everyday getting turned away while picking up my skis.
-Lift Tickets: Buy at Sports Authority or Cosco. Better yet, you can get 2 days for $100 in Salt Lake City at Sports Authority versus 3 days for $152 in Park City. Also, Pepsi had a coupon on the can for $20 off a day lift ticket as well.
-Kids Lift Tickets: The only discount I found for kids was On Line at the Canyons web site. Again- 2 weeks in advance. Local places do not offer Kids Discounted Lift Tickets. You pick up your tickets at the resort ticket window.
-Rent a car. If you want to leave the area, you are limited unless you get a car. Name your own price on Priceline - very economical. We rent for $19 a day usually. There are tubing hills that are worth visiting and you need a car, Gorgoza Park and Soldier Hollow. You have to have a car to get to Soldier Hollow ( see review). Plus, if you want to travel a little, you can go to Salt Lake and tour the Capital or the Mormon Tabunacle.
-Visit Red Stone Shopping for dinner. There are 2 places that are much cheaper than eating in Park City- Ghidotti's and Red Stone.
-Breakfast - first day in, eat at Westgate Grill at the base of the mountain. Take the Cabriolet, make a left off of the Cabriolet, go to the end of the strip. They stop serving at 11:00.
-Bring your lunch. The only complaint about The Canyons are the Lockers and price of lunch. We made lunch but had a hard time finding where to store it. Bring it in a bag (not one you are attached to in case it gets taken), take it up the Gondola with you. Go into the Red Pine Lodge (not to be confused with Red Pine Codo's) at the top of the Gondola. Go to the Bottom floor where the bathrooms are. There are lockers there, but they are expensive-$5/day. I stored my lunch under the benches across from the lockers. This is well worth it considering the price of food. Most skiers have everything they need there and are not interested in a poor man's lunch.
-Groceries: the Walmart does not have a full grocery store. You have to go to Albertson's.

  • Liked — The Price, The Fireplace that dried our gloves and boots
  • Disliked — Squeaky Bed, Kitchen Small
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

My wife and I spent six nights at a one-bedroom Red Pine condo unit in February '08. Everything went fine, and we enjoyed 4 days of skiing at nearby resorts (Canyons, Park City, and Deer Valley). Booking through the owner was easy (via email/telephone). Though we had to pay up-front (including a security deposit that was promptly returned to us after our vacation), we saved a lot of $$ compared to booking a hotel or big-time resort.

See following link for pictures of the condo's interior, along with the owner's contact information.

http://www.redpinecondos.com/bedroom_1_8566.htm

Free broadband internet was a nice surprise, too. Happy vacationing!

Dan B.
Austin, Texas

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2008

Booked the Red Pines Condo Unit # U6 through Burton Resport Properties on the Vacation Rental By Owner (VRBO) Web Site. It was my first time doing this and I was very pleased. The owner/manager - Michelle Shuckman responded to my inquiry right away. The two bedroon + loft/ with 2 bathrooms suited our needs very well. The little extras that were offered because we rented directly from the owner was very nice - full size soap, bottles of shampoo and cream rinse, laundry and dish soap, etc. The condo was stocked with DVD movies and games. They were even able to offer Canyons lift tickets at discounted rates for pre purchase.

The property is at the base of the Canyons Resort. The Red Pines club house which has two hot tubs, sauna, and outdoor pool was very close to the unit. You can walk down to the Cabriolet lift which takes skiiers from the parking lot to the base area. It's a pretty long walk in ski boots. We drove down to the lot - parking is free. The drive to Park City and Deer Valley is just 10 minutes. Don't miss the other resorts in the Salt Lake area - we especially enjoyed skiing at Snowbasin.

  • Liked — Size, location, value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

We stayed at the Red Pine Condos for the Triple Crown National Softball Tournament. First off we were told that "they" would try and get our team all in the same general location . . . we ended up with some families in unit A and others in unit X : ( Many of the condos were NOT cleaned after the previous visitors. The rental office said they had only 6 employees to clean over 130 units on that day. Some of our families had to clean their own unit before moving in for the week. Some of the units were nicely furnished, while others had much to be desired. I would say that our particular unit was on the average side. When we arrived we found 3 towels for 7 people; we had to go and purchase towels. They left us three rolls of toilet paper to last us for the week; obviously, we had to purchase more. They also only left us 4 garbage can liners. Midweek they did come and replaced our towels and gave us a few more liners. We had a one bedroom and 2 loft unit that only had one shower for 7 people; the downstairs master bath did not have a shower instead it had a extra large bathtub. We asked to be moved to a unit that had two complete baths and upon review of the other unit, we decided to stay in the unit we were in. Yes, the other unit had two complete baths, but looked very old, outdated, and uncomfortable. Our unit was very sparsely furnished with plates, cups, and cooking pans. The couch was very uncomfortable and one of the cushions was ripped with filling coming out. There was no air conditioning and a few fans to try and circulate the air. It was so hot upstairs that on a few nights we were forced to sleep on the couch downstairs. Some of team mates' units did not even have fans; it was so warm they went out and bought some. After coming home and upon review of the charges on my credit card, Red Pine Condos tried to charge me for my 7th night which was supposed to be "free" according to our contract. It took two calls to get the charge reversed; the first representative had no idea what she was doing and referred me to her manager that was off for the day (Thursday). The next day I called again and was told that it was his day off (Friday). At least the gal I spoke with was able (hopefully) to credit my account . . . if not they will be hearing from again!!! Bottom line . . . I would not stay at the Red Pine Condos again. There are so many other places to stay in Park City . . . I am sure I could find something a lot better. BTW . . . they popped out and lost the game.

  • Liked — No highlights worth mentioning
  • Disliked — Bare minimum furnishings - few towels, 3 rolls of toilet paper, uncomfortable couch, etc.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2007

Resort is well located to the canyons, and close to shuttle and people mover. Our unit was very old. I would not recommend X3. It had linoleum on floors, old carpet and everything was musty. Very 80s. What would we have done without the VCR and cassette player in our unit? Central heat was out, and they had a portable heater. Lighting was bad. In contrast, our friends rented the same one bedroom condo off orbitz, just like we did. It was completely remodeled. Brand new. Contrast between the two was night and day for the same price. Be very careful if you rent from these people. Ask for a remodeled unit and if they wont give you one, I would not stay there, you might get an eight track flashback like we did...

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2007

Greetings,

Family of 4 (two adults + 11 & 14 year old ) stayed at red pines condo March 3-10th.

We booked a two loft condos unit.

Positive:

-well located, very close to the canyons station, altough forget about walking distance, best bet is take your car to the canyons base (free parking) and then use the cabriolet lift in order to get to the moutain base.

- condo unit large enough, lots of space for family of four, two lofts means one loft with two double beds and one additional small loft with bunk beds. Our unit had as well two bathrooms wich proves to be very convenient for ski vacations.

- pool area is very nice, outdoor heated pool, one outdoor hot tub, one indoor hot tub, one sauna. Every evening we enjoyed it to a full extent, great views and great way to relax after a full day of great skiiing.


Negative:

- check-in process is somehow tricky. We went to silver king hotel, then they sent us back to bear hollow lodge. Be aware that if you arrive after hours (after 19h00) you need a code to access some sort of outdoor locked box to get your key for your unit. Not very convenient after a long day of air travel from the east coast...
(but the check-out process is very simple...just leave the key in the condo and lock the doorknob when you leave)

- "old" condo, these are 20-25 years old units - they start to need some uplift and home improvement work. It's functional and OK but nor more than that. don`t expect any kind of nicely decorated, modern type of condo. The kitchen appliances are OK as well, but not more than that.

Notes:

-canyons resort is a fantastic mountain. we skiied four days there and couldn`t get enough of it. Be aware that this is not a mountain for beginners. Very few green runs. But if you are like us, intermediate skiiers, than you will have a blast, there is a lot and lot of blue runs and our favorite area was the dreamcatcher/day break/dreamscape area...fantastic views, snow and runs, with very few people in those runs since they are located far from the main area (e.g. gondola).

-snowbird station is a must (45 minutes drive from red pines condo). amazing views, runs and snow, located in high altitude though (peak at 11000 feet) so don;t go there on your first day of skiing, go there once you have acclimated yourself to high altitude first. The mineral basin area was fantastic, above the tree line, wide-open areas, some runs groomed, and a lot of ungroomed terrain and still very few people in it...reminded us a lot of some previous ski experience in whistler BC. Again be aware, this is not a mountain for beginners (very few green runs).

Brighton resort is fun as well (50 minutes drive from red pines condo). this one is located in high altitude as well but is much more family oriented, more easier runs than both resorts described before. It`s a smaller mountain, but offers some quite good blue runs and they have a lot and lot of snow out there, definitely recommended as well.

Hope this will be helpful for others.

Executive summary :

---- Utah is great place to Ski. ---
-----Red Pines condo is ok, not more --

Cheers

- Family from Montreal.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — "old" condo - need some home improvement
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

Our family and friends of ours just got back from a stay at the Red Pine condominiums at The Canyons Resort. We have to say that we give the Red Pines two thumbs WAY up. This was our second stay at Red Pines, and we booked directly with the owners via vrbo (actually, we booked a 2-bedroom and a 1-bedroom that were separately owned, but the different owners were friends and were able to help coordinate the bookings!) We saw the previous review and felt sorry for the folks that had to deal with an inferior unit and an uncaring property management company, not to mention that they probably paid through the roof. Anyway, we got a great deal going through vrbo and booking with caring owners who work with great local folks who clean and manage their units. Both the units we rented (for a week) were upscale, warm and inviting, and had lots of extras for us (lotions, extra paper goods, lots of towels, tasty treats, coffees and teas, and every little kitchen gadget you’d hope for). Both units were exceptionally clean, and it was clear that the owners of each of the units really wanted us to have a great time, AND WE DID. Honestly, we felt so pampered with all the extras, the nice decorating touches and the beautiful tall pines all around the condos. Our views of the mountains each morning and evening were amazing. We were also very close to the Canyons resort. We only wished we had a bit more snow, but the hot tub and heated outdoor pool made up for the lack of fresh powder. Well, we are spoiled, because last time this year we had more snow. Anyway, we found a gem of a resort at Red Pine, and wanted to share our find with others.

  • Liked — Views, cleanliness, proximity to resort
  • Disliked — wanted to stay longer
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Condos At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Red Pine Condominiums By All Seasons Resort Lodging Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.