We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redpine was clean, convenient, and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Save Saved
You added Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Huntington Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Redpine was clean, convenient, and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were at Redpine on a years lease and the condos were well maintained, clean, and convenient to skiing. The amenities were 2 pools, spa, sauna, volleyball, tennis, and a clubhouse. Our unit had a laundry room too and a large fireplace with an Alpine blower for added warmth. Recommend this highly and will return. A real family atmosphere with good vibes.

Room Tip: We worked directly thru owner who was a "pride of ownership" type guy. Nothing but the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

None of the condos at Red Pine are a reasonable walking distance to the mountain or the Cabrolet lift! Waking to the mountain is all up hill and walking back from the lift is all up hill, taking about 20 minutes to do so. Our unit 5D was advertised as modern and updated. Not so! In fact, the glasses, dishes, pots and pans were dirty, gross and old. I wouldn't even think about cooking or eating from them! The units are small and old. They are poorly configued and are unsuitable for families, tiny old barhrooms. Spend a few more dollars and seek out a nice place. There are plenty available! I have been renting condos out west for 20 years and this was my worst experience!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
While the unit mentioned in this review is a private rental unit managed by its owner, we would still like to take a moment to clarify the relation of the cabriolet to the condos. The cabriolet is downhill from the condos, not uphill. Unfortunately, this guest was trekking up to the mountain in the morning rather than walking downhill for the free ride up to the mountain. At the end of the day, guests can walk downhill from the resort to the condos, sparing them an uphill walk back from the cabriolet. Most individuals who stay at Red Pine are repeat guests who love to stay there due to its great location and easy access to the cabriolet and resort. If there is any doubt as to how things are located, contact us or look us up on google maps and see for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We chose to stay at a Red Pine Condo based on the map provided and the description of the location... we were fooled. The Condo we stayed in was great, with two queen beds plus some singles (in a loft) and had all provided, even a paint brush at the front door. It was clean and well furnished, just as the owners like it. The hot water tanks are very small so do not expect a long shower. The location is not suited to snow skiiers as there is a 1/2 mile uphill walk to the Canyons lifts and it is a 20 min. bus ride to Park City Mountain Resort. There is no local shop other than a 7-Eleven/Petrol station a 10 minute walk away.
The map provided that indicates the ski lift location is misleading and potential visitors using this accomodation should be made aware of this and the check in desk being a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
We're very happy you enjoyed your unit! We are definitely concerned with your mountain-trek though. One of the most popular elements to the Red Pine condominiums is their proximity to the mountain and the cabriolet lift. It sounds like this guest was making the trek up the mountain to the base, which is the last thing we would advise! There is a cabriolet lift about 5 minute walk away, and downhill, from the condos. This cabriolet is a free lift that takes skiiers up to the base of the mountain where they can then access the regular resort lifts. The Red Pine condos were built specifically for easy-access to the resort!

The majority of check-ins that occur at Red Pine are off-site, a common occurence for condominium rental environments here in town. Any guests that book with ASRL will need to make a quick stop on their way to the condos (we're off the main road leading to the resort) and can hop back on that same road to continue to Red Pine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My brother and I recently returned from a ski trip to the Park City area and rented one of the Red Pine condos. We stayed in unit L3 which may have been one of the older and smaller units in the complex. Not kept up very well and very limited on amenities. Our check in experience was terrible. You are directed to a management company office that is about a mile away to check in. Not only was no one available to help us, but the after hours number that was provided for us to call wasn't even manned. We called for 2 1/2 hours before finally getting a hold of someone to help us. Despite requesting that the owner or property manager call us back, we never recieved any contact. This type of service is completely unacceptable, and I assure you that I will NEVER consider using this managment company (ASR Lodging run by a guy named Marshall) again or staying in unit L3 at the Red Pine.

We did hear from several other people at the complex that thier places were amazing, so please don't let this review deter you from staying here. The club facility was great and so was thier staff. The location is convenient as well. Other renters raved about VRBO and how the private unit owners treated them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
As a person specifically named in this review, I am very concerned with this guest's experience and the validity of this review. What we can confirm about this stay so far is that there was a 45 minute delay in their check-in; our office was staffed by me personally up until they were put inside the unit 45 minutes after I left. I also tried contacting the guest at their provided phone number on three separate occasions and they never answered.

Our guest's experience from start to finish is of my highest concern. We encourage all guests, this one included, to call us 48 hours prior to check-in to get instructions on proper after-hours procedures. I would love the opportunity to compensate this guest for their check-in troubles. If any potential guests are concerned with the contents of this review, we also ask that they call us for clarification on our units, check-in, office hours, amenities, etc. so that we can ensure they have a great stay with us in Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed in unit X3 recently and it was simply the worst accommodations I have ever paid to stay in. While I grant the likelihood that other units in the complex could be better maintained (they seem separately owned), it is shocking that any rental agency would even consider offering unit X3 for rent by anyone! I wouldn't stay here again - even if it was free.

Here's a few "highlights":

Filthy shower with toilet paper stuck to the walls.
One bed had blankets, but no bed linens.
The other bed had incorrectly sized sheets and pillowcases.
Bathroom sinks don't drain. AT ALL.
Appliances were missing knobs.
Wiring randomly stapled to the walls or stretched over long distances.

Given the age of the personal items stored in the closets, one would easily be led to the conclusion that no one has stayed in or made any attempt to maintain this unit for at least a couple of decades. Shoddy finishes and furnishings would be a vast understatement.

And while one might consider setting these faults aside in exchange for proximity to the slopes... don't bother. While you are relatively (1/4 mile) close to the "cabriolet", it is actually the parking lot lift. In reality, you are at least 1/2 a mile from skiing.

I would challenge anyone advocating this unit for paying guests to spend their vacation here. The experience was shockingly terrible. No-name motels on little traveled back roads easily exceed these guest quarters in every metric. I would rate it as a complete zero.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
We here at All Seasons Resort Lodging take the items in this review very seriously. We love to take care of our guests, and when problems like these arise we're always happy to offer a free upgrade to another unit or perhaps buy our guests dinner while we resolve the issues. The majority of these problems could have been fixed during this guest's stay, but unfortunately no communication to the front desk was made about the issues until after the guest's departure. We've extended to the guest the opportunity to stay out here for 3 free nights as means of apology and hope to exceed their expectations when they return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Let me start off by saying that we booked our Red Pine condo for a 2 week stay directly with the owner and not one of the property management/hotel companies. We were told that there are only a very few condos at the Red Pine condos that are not cherished by their owners, and these are the ones picked up by the management companies to rent out. In contrast, our condo was a gem and even better than what was described on the owner’s vrbo dot com web-site. Our home-away-from-home was very comfortable and really nicely appointed with lots of artwork and nice furnishings and a lovely newer kitchen. Everything in the condo was fairly new and I swear you could eat off the floors. It was very easy to work directly with the owner and he was very familiar with all the ins and outs of the area.

We enjoyed playing tennis daily on what we discovered were completely rebuilt courts, 4 of them mind you, in the most picturesque mountain setting. We also lounged and swam at several of the Red Pine swimming pools, which we found were crystal clean (yes, I am a germ freak and they were sparkling). We noticed several people using the free WiFi at the clubhouse, but we had free WiFi in our condo too. We had just stayed at an upscale hotel where we had to pay $12/day to use the internet, so it was great that the internet was free. We had our own car to carry out our mountain bikes (but we saw several bike rental shops too) and found great areas to bike around. We didn’t use our car much in the end and used the Park City buses (they were free) and glad that they had bike racks on them.

We’re also skiers and we’ve already booked a return trip this coming winter at Red Pine to take in some skiing. So in summary, we have to say that we found the best spot for a summer and winter vacation and wanted to share our experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have returned to Red Pine year after year (sometimes twice a year) Skiing, Sundance, or a Holiday. These are condo's and private owned. Individuals rent them through either a Management Company - or places like vrbo.com (vacation rentals by owner). I have probably stayed in 5 different units over the past 8 or more years. Sometimes renting several. I was surprised to see traveltip27's comments. My experience differs. Price can also affect the condition of your rental unit. I have stayed in 3 bedroom - designer - decorator unit, and I have stayed in a one bedroom -that really needed to be updated, and it was price that determined which one I stayed in. The over all community with their outdoor heated pool, and great new tennise courts, has always felt like home to me. I look for one with photo's first, great views, and have always been more than happy. Each unit is different, so you really can't group all units together. Parking is great, snow removal, heated sidewalk at the clubhouse etc. Great ski in ski out - for the Canyons. I love it - summer, winter, fall, spring - you name it.

Room Tip: just get photo's of the unit you are renting - they all differ - they are individual owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the many amenities and location of the Red Pine condos. While All Seasons Resort Lodging doesn't manage every unit at Red Pine, we certainly enjoy the variety of unit types our guests can choose from. Combine the variety of choice with easy ski resort access and a fantastic heated pool during the winter and you have a recipe for a great vacation. We hope you choose to stay with us some time if you haven't already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Also Known As:
Red Pine Condos At The Canyons Hotel
Red Pine Condos At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Red Pine Condominiums By All Seasons Resort Lodging Park City, Utah
Address: 2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.