We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars and best deal in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Save Saved
You added Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Bend, Oregon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Five stars and best deal in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Let me start off by saying that we booked our Red Pine condo for a 2 week stay directly with the owner and not one of the property management/hotel companies. We were told that there are only a very few condos at the Red Pine condos that are not cherished by their owners, and these are the ones picked up by the management companies to rent out. In contrast, our condo was a gem and even better than what was described on the owner’s vrbo dot com web-site. Our home-away-from-home was very comfortable and really nicely appointed with lots of artwork and nice furnishings and a lovely newer kitchen. Everything in the condo was fairly new and I swear you could eat off the floors. It was very easy to work directly with the owner and he was very familiar with all the ins and outs of the area.

We enjoyed playing tennis daily on what we discovered were completely rebuilt courts, 4 of them mind you, in the most picturesque mountain setting. We also lounged and swam at several of the Red Pine swimming pools, which we found were crystal clean (yes, I am a germ freak and they were sparkling). We noticed several people using the free WiFi at the clubhouse, but we had free WiFi in our condo too. We had just stayed at an upscale hotel where we had to pay $12/day to use the internet, so it was great that the internet was free. We had our own car to carry out our mountain bikes (but we saw several bike rental shops too) and found great areas to bike around. We didn’t use our car much in the end and used the Park City buses (they were free) and glad that they had bike racks on them.

We’re also skiers and we’ve already booked a return trip this coming winter at Red Pine to take in some skiing. So in summary, we have to say that we found the best spot for a summer and winter vacation and wanted to share our experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have returned to Red Pine year after year (sometimes twice a year) Skiing, Sundance, or a Holiday. These are condo's and private owned. Individuals rent them through either a Management Company - or places like vrbo.com (vacation rentals by owner). I have probably stayed in 5 different units over the past 8 or more years. Sometimes renting several. I was surprised to see traveltip27's comments. My experience differs. Price can also affect the condition of your rental unit. I have stayed in 3 bedroom - designer - decorator unit, and I have stayed in a one bedroom -that really needed to be updated, and it was price that determined which one I stayed in. The over all community with their outdoor heated pool, and great new tennise courts, has always felt like home to me. I look for one with photo's first, great views, and have always been more than happy. Each unit is different, so you really can't group all units together. Parking is great, snow removal, heated sidewalk at the clubhouse etc. Great ski in ski out - for the Canyons. I love it - summer, winter, fall, spring - you name it.

Room Tip: just get photo's of the unit you are renting - they all differ - they are individual owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the many amenities and location of the Red Pine condos. While All Seasons Resort Lodging doesn't manage every unit at Red Pine, we certainly enjoy the variety of unit types our guests can choose from. Combine the variety of choice with easy ski resort access and a fantastic heated pool during the winter and you have a recipe for a great vacation. We hope you choose to stay with us some time if you haven't already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our team booked seven of these units for a weeks stay and each one was in a different state of repair and cleanliness. Ours was dirty the bathrooms disgustingly old and dirty in need of major renovations. Windows were broken dirty blinds broken and dirty. Our window had to be propped open with a stick. Worst part is these units all had upper floors which were unbearably hot. No air conditioning in any of them. We had to ask for clean towels aftter the fifth day there and NO cleaning or restocking of rooms is provided. We ran out of everything soap etc. YOU have to drive over to another resort if you need anything. Since no washer and dryer be prepared to pay in a laundry area that is also dirty and disgusting. The pool badly needed cleaning every day we were there. They take your money up front cause if you saw them first you wouldn't bother. Get out of your booking now!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, General Manager at Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide a great lodging value and the best possible experience for our guests. Unfortunately from time to time do not meet our guests' expectations.

While we do not provide daily housekeeping, if at any point during your stay you run out of towels or other toiletry items we will happily replace these for you.

What I really regret is that we were not notified that you were not happy with the condition of your unit as there are always things that we can do to make your stay more pleasant if we are aware of a problem. Please give us a call so that we can make this right for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We got this unit on the cheap and it turned out great.

Positives: nice living room. Plenty of space. Reasonable kitchen setup.

Negatives: Hot tub was a bit far away and often overcrowded. Decor of unit is a mixed bag- some nice and some crappy, but all in all just fine. Canyons resort is pretty far to walk with ski gear

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Excellent stay. Amazing views, townhouse was clean, spacious, and well-appointed. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

We love the Red Pine Condos!!!!! However, the key to a perfect stay is to book with the owner directly using vrbo. We went to vrbo and sorted by going to Park City, selected listings by neighborhood, and clicked on The Canyons, Red Pine Condos. This past March, we had a whole crew stay up at the Red Pine chalets, and in a 4-bedroom 4 bath Red Pine townhome (all in the same complex). The units were all updated, super clean, and had granite counter tops and upscale decor. The heated out-door pool was clean and warm. The large pine trees all around the grounds make you feel like you are in the mountains for sure. We walked to the nearby restaurants for dinner (i.e., at the Westgate Grill and the Cabin restaurant in the Grand Summit hotel), which were great fun and the food was super. We used the free shuttle to get around to the other ski areas and to go to Main Street in Park City for dinner, when not dining at the Canyons. I have to say that everything, including the hot tub in the townhouse, worked perfectly. We did run out of pool towels, and then called one of the owners and their cleaning crew dropped off 8 huge towels for us that evening. I noted one of the latest reviews commented that their unit was great but that the service was poor. Its seems that this is a trend when folks book with one of the local management companies. I guess that these companies have their hands full and can not focus properly on each of their units. We don't use these companies anymore; we go to the vrbo owners that have only 1 unit to focus on, and most of the time they are really sharp and accommodating!!!! Early last year we skied out in Keystone and it was crazy with younger skiers, and the runs were all scraped up in hours. Utah had so much snow last year that the runs, especially at 9990, were unbelievable day after day. We love summer, but are dreaming of this upcoming ski season at Red Pine Condos and the Canyons!!!!!

  • Liked — Clean and close to lifts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We rented directly from the owner using WWW.VRBO.com. The unit was not fancy. It was a bit small for the family of 4. It had a kitchen, a washer, and the price was right, so we comprimised and booked it. I would say it was for the Budget conscious traveler. Our friends stayed at the Grand Summit, and they would not have like our meager unit.


Tips:
-There is an up hill walk to get to the ski lift or Gondola from the Red Pine Conodminiums. This is too far with ski's, boots and poles. If you stay here, walk down to the Cabriolet. This is an open air Gondola that will take you up to the resort. Or, rent a car using priceline and drive to the parking lot and take the Cabriolet. You will appreciate the car after a hard day of skiing for the ride back to the condo.
-If you rent ski's, rent them at Aloha at the base of the mountain. Then you don't have to bring your ski's in the car each day. They will store them for you each night, you take your boots home. They will let you keep your snow boots there during the day so you don't have to wear the Ski boots home. See tip below on Tickets and Rentals.
-Getting there in the dark. This was not easy. The snow was so high, you could not see the sign "Red Pine Condominium" once you enterred The Canyons area. If you are in units N-T, turn left on the first street after the Cabriolet -Chalet Drive, the turn left on the second entrance. There is a sign that says "Canyon Condominiums". This was not covered in snow, but we kept driving by it since it did not say "Red Pine Condominiums". Bring a flashlight as well to read the key holder and press the numbers.
-Bring your suite, the club house does have a great pool and hot tube.
-Ther is Internet access as the clubhouse.
-If staying late at one of the resort restaurants, you can park in front of the Silver King and walk a little. The Cabriolet closes at 5:30 pm. We drove up to visit our friends for dinner and parked at that lot.
-Rentals: Aloha sports is at the base of the mountain on the resort property. Rent 2 weeks in advance on line. You get 20% discount. Plus, you cannot walk in and request skis. I saw people everyday getting turned away while picking up my skis.
-Lift Tickets: Buy at Sports Authority or Cosco. Better yet, you can get 2 days for $100 in Salt Lake City at Sports Authority versus 3 days for $152 in Park City. Also, Pepsi had a coupon on the can for $20 off a day lift ticket as well.
-Kids Lift Tickets: The only discount I found for kids was On Line at the Canyons web site. Again- 2 weeks in advance. Local places do not offer Kids Discounted Lift Tickets. You pick up your tickets at the resort ticket window.
-Rent a car. If you want to leave the area, you are limited unless you get a car. Name your own price on Priceline - very economical. We rent for $19 a day usually. There are tubing hills that are worth visiting and you need a car, Gorgoza Park and Soldier Hollow. You have to have a car to get to Soldier Hollow ( see review). Plus, if you want to travel a little, you can go to Salt Lake and tour the Capital or the Mormon Tabunacle.
-Visit Red Stone Shopping for dinner. There are 2 places that are much cheaper than eating in Park City- Ghidotti's and Red Stone.
-Breakfast - first day in, eat at Westgate Grill at the base of the mountain. Take the Cabriolet, make a left off of the Cabriolet, go to the end of the strip. They stop serving at 11:00.
-Bring your lunch. The only complaint about The Canyons are the Lockers and price of lunch. We made lunch but had a hard time finding where to store it. Bring it in a bag (not one you are attached to in case it gets taken), take it up the Gondola with you. Go into the Red Pine Lodge (not to be confused with Red Pine Codo's) at the top of the Gondola. Go to the Bottom floor where the bathrooms are. There are lockers there, but they are expensive-$5/day. I stored my lunch under the benches across from the lockers. This is well worth it considering the price of food. Most skiers have everything they need there and are not interested in a poor man's lunch.
-Groceries: the Walmart does not have a full grocery store. You have to go to Albertson's.

  • Liked — The Price, The Fireplace that dried our gloves and boots
  • Disliked — Squeaky Bed, Kitchen Small
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Address: 2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Condos At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Red Pine Condominiums By All Seasons Resort Lodging Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Pine Condominiums by All Seasons Resort Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.