We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but CROWDED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinto

Vinto
900 Main St, Park City, UT
435-615-9990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 199 restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great but CROWDED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Prepare to wait at peak times for delicious, hearty Italian food with a well edited wine list. You come in, sign your name on a chalkboard and enjoy a drink while your table turn comes up. You can enjoy the outside fireplace or the couple of art galleries in the complex while you wait.

We were a table of nine. Four adults/five kids. The place was jammed. Our server could not have been nicer, more efficient or kinder. Though the place was slammed we were exceptionally well cared for. All of our food was fresh, hot and delicious. And as we ordered it.

Pizzas and pastas are the stars of the show. Though our bruchetta and salads were good, too.

Great place for a nice, casual dinner after skiing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffanyjassel, General Manager at Vinto, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Good evening,

Glad you found a drink and a cozy spot to wait when you came in to dine with us! Thank you for bringing your family and children- we love to see local and visiting families choosing Vinto. I'm glad you enjoyed everything, and even happier to hear that your server treated you so well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means the world to hear feedback from our guests.

Please ask for me on your next visit! I'd absolutely love to meet you.

Thank you,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
tiffany@vinto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    46
    33
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best value in PC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food. Very fresh arugula salad. Great pizza and pasta bolognese. Great gelato. Perfect espresso with thick cinnamon colored crema. Not the usual thin blond crema as in most restaraunts. Most of all, excellent cocktails for half the price of most Utah cocktails. And they validate parking.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffanyjassel, General Manager at Vinto, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Good evening!

So glad you found Vinto to be such a value for your family. Sincerely- thank you for the time you took to write your review. I truly hope to see you back and meet you personally in the future!

Thank you,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
tiffany@vinto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Another Mixed Review...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Pizza and pasta good and portion sizes adequate, but service really needs improvement. When ordering a cheese pizza we asked to have meatballs added to it. The waiter offered to bring a side of meatballs. We insisted on having the meatballs baked on to the pizza, in the end the pizza did come with meatballs. Was this a strange request for a pizza joint that offers meatballs on some of their combination pizzas? Got the special pasta of the day but it was missing the stated chicken. Took a while to get the corrected pasta. Waiter then gave us a bill which had our order and the table next doors order as well. Took another long wait to get correct bill. All this on a night that was not busy. Go for the food and the prices but keep your sense of humor about the service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffanyjassel, General Manager at Vinto, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Good afternoon!

I'm glad you did keep your sense of humor throughout your experience here enough to at least enjoy the pizza and pasta! Thank you for letting us know of the service challenges you had because I take our guests reviews very seriously and share them with our entire team.

Happy Holidays!

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So-so service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Several people recommended this to us as a great casual place to eat. We decided to sit at the bar because the dining room was crowded and probably had 5 people wait on us through the course of dinner. One lady sat her tables' half-eaten food on the bar right in front of us and emptied it into to-go boxes...it was gross...and she never acknowledged us.

Staff confusion aside, the food was very good. We had bruschetta for an appetizer (highly recommend) then a pizza and salad; which were both excellent.

I'd recommend sitting at a table so you can enjoy the great food with a single server and no one's leftovers in your way:)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffanyjassel, General Manager at Vinto, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Good evening,

Thank you for writing a review- more importantly thank you for sharing both good and bad feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the bruschetta and the pizza and salad. I shared your review with our staff, and we changed our "to-go" boxing protocol because of it. Your comments were certainly not overlooked!

Happy Holidays!

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had my birthday dinner there and it was great! Delicious food, great menu & servers. A wide variety of dishes and pizza to choose from and some amazing gelato's! It has become a Park City favorite!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffanyjassel, General Manager at Vinto, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Good afternoon!

I'm glad we helped make your birthday super fabulous! Our team is the greatest... I'm happy your night was special.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinto also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Vinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.