We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Mountain Resort

Park City Mountain Resort
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 34 attractions in Park City
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Resort Communities
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Dining, Biking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A popular and vibrant ski center, Park City will host the giant slalom events, as well as all snowboarding during the 2002 Winter Olympics.
Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great time for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

We got all day passes for the Alpine Slide and Coaster. Our kids loved it! We spent hours enjoying the attractions. The scenery is beautiful, people are friendly! We will be returning.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    205
    50
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful facility, but CHILDREN everywhere!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW

this is a great facility for young families. The eats are so so, and the views are only for those who pay to go up the lifts ( summer). Very nice staff, clean, and easy to get around on the grounds.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

It was way too crowded. We bought a days pass for all of us. 2 Adults and 2 children and we did not get our money's worth. We had to wait 30 mins to an hour to get on the alpine slide and alpine coaster. The rides were fun but was very disappointed we only were able to ride them both once. If you choose to go to park city go when it first opens and ride the alpine slide and coaster very first and as many times as you can before it gets busy. And if you have little babies (like we did) have someone go with you that can watch the baby while you wait in line and such.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best MTB riding on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

OK, a bit of a sweeping statement, but honestly in 15 years of riding this is one of the best Mountain resort I have ridden. There are just endless options of trails for every level. For lifted resort riding Deer Valley amply filled my needs for fast swooping single track with Nail Driver, Deer Park, GS Tree's and Bermy hitting the top of my favourite runs. Finishing the day with a 1 hour decent linking Road to Ruby, Team Big Bear and Deer Crest was one of the best runs of my MTB life. For trail riding the ride up the the Wasatch CREST via the Wasatch Crest trail the descent back down via Pinecone Ridge was simply breathtaking - another 1 hour descent.
It was a 20 hour trip for me to get there but I will be back again one day, real soon.
White Pine tours hooked me up with a good bike, a map and some directions but it was the lifties and friendly locals who really pointed me down and up the right trails.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great summer hiking and biking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had the pleasure of experiencing the beauty of Park City in the summer. The hiking and biking around this resort is exquisite. Before and after your adventures you will enjoy amazing dining as well.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Mountain Resort also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.